We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3rd and Best trip to Aruba!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Garden with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Pool at night
Outside dining area
Outside dining area
TV room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
Ground Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
Loft Room with Twin Beds
Ensuite Master Bathroom with Shower, Toilet, Double Sink & Mirror
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gr8travel
Tulsa, OK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“3rd and Best trip to Aruba!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our 3rd trip to Aruba - and our best! First time to stay in a house on the north end of the island - We loved having the extra room. Property was spacious and had many amenities that enticed us to choose this rental. Pool was WONDERFUL and area well maintained.
Property is not on the beach - but this was NOT a deterrent. We rented a car - and it was a couple minute drive to the very lovely beach where you could sit and veg out- para-sail, or paddle board. Sunsets were amazing! Close to restaurants, shopping, and tours. ENJOYABLE!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Best place ever”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If I could rate higher I would. We have been coming to Aruba for 15 years and this by far is the best place we have ever stayed. Accommodations are beautiful .. staff great. Great vacation with family & friends. Would recommend this to anyone. Would for sure do this again and never stay in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinee
Trinee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a week in July and had a blast. The villa had more than enough room for 8 adults and twin boys. The property manager Brumm even provided play pens and a crib for the kiddies. The air conditioned rooms were very comfortable, and the washer and dryer allowed us to keep our towels clean for trips to the beaches and the beautiful pool in the backyard. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your nice words and review. You and your friendly family are always welcome at Merlot Villas Aruba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthernB...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“My 30th was a blast.”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you Frank, Ivan, Brun and the rest of Merlot Villa family for putting up with me and housing us for my 30th birthday vacation. This house was a marvelous and had everything we needed an more. We have the 5 bedroom and everyone loved the views and the fact that it was closed in. We felt like we were safe and "rich" because you needed to have access to the gate. We lounged, we cook, and took advantage of everything this house had to offer.

The Merlot family answered all emails, a year in advance, months in advance, the day of and while visiting. So thank you once again. Everything ran smoothly. We also got to meet Chase one of the dogs that were there while upon arrival. For a person who's afraid of dogs, I didn't fear them at all they were very friendly.

If your looking for a safe and secure home, look no more, this is the place to be!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your nice review. You are welcome every year for your birthday or the birthday of your friends. See you soon !

Thanks, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvaro V
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This makes sense!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Staying at Merlot Villas makes sense, and for many reasons really. This gated facility is fantastic! it includes everything for a Home Away From Home, besides having your own private pool, a large lounging area and deck, BBQ facility, comfortable beds and more! what also proved to be very effective, is the location, nearby the best beaches on the island, including Palm Beach and our own favourite beach, Arashi, as well as close to the best shopping, like Palm Beach Mall or Paseo Herencia, as well as Superfood for your groceries, and the best restaurants! Have I mentioned the friendly and attentive (as well as leave you alone if that's your preference) operators, that is a big plus as well. Thank you Frank and Bram, as well as the gentleman that cleaned our swimming pool so often!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thanks Alvero for your very nice review. You and your friends are always welcome at Merlot Villas and our happy island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartK702
Oranjestad, Aruba
1 review
“What a perfect place”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Merlot villa's for 9 days. It was truely a perfect place for our stay in a Aruba. We were with 4 persons so there is enough rooms in the villa. Even with 8 persons you have a enough space. The swimming pool is very nice and the garden has much privacy. Other guest of the park cannot look in your garden. You could walk to the sea but I would suggest to hire car so you can visit other nice places in Aruba like Baby beach, the natural bridge and the lighthouse.
Next time when we go to Aruba I would go to Merlot villa again!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your very nice review. I know for sure we will welcome you again at Merlot Villas Aruba :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalinK258
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are a family of six from Sweden! If you are going to rent a villa in Aruba...please rent Merlot Villas! You will not be disappointed! Incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff! Unfortunately I forgot his name, but we called him Blondy, :) a nice guy from the Netherlands is so friendly and helpfull! Thank you for all your help! The villa was top notch, clean, neat, modern villa with everything you can think of that is needed! Close to beaches! We are very, very satisfied! All six who lived in your house would warmly recommend your villa! Thank you! Hope to se you again! //Malin Karlsson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you Malin for your nice and friendly review ! Blondy's name is Bram :) You and your family are always welcome here at Merlot Villas.

Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing