We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional family-friendly vacation rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Luna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
maxieelbi...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional family-friendly vacation rental”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had high hopes for Casa Luna after reading the online reviews and seeing the pictures, but the home still exceeded all expectations. We had two families (4 adults and 4 young children) staying in the house and it was the perfect size for us. The home was very large and had plenty of room for everyone to spread out and do their own thing, but there was also plenty of room to gather around the dining room table for dinner. The outdoor space including the pool was awesome and was a perfect secluded oasis for us to spend time before / after the beach each day. We rented a car to drive to the beach each day and found the beach and grocery to be very close and easy to find. The grocery store is huge and included everything we could have wanted. We were able to keep the home very comfortably air conditioned throughout our stay without triggering a large electricity overage (we went over by only $25 despite running all of the a/c the entire week). We also had no trouble staying under the water usage fee. We did have an issue finding the house from the airport upon our arrival as the directions lacked street names. Going forward, we would recommend including a map with a highlighted route along with the driving directions. If Casa Luna is the right size for your group traveling to Aruba, I would very highly recommend staying there. We have previously stayed in hotels and condos during our visits and this experience just blew those away. Hope you love Casa Luna as much as we did!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Dear Guests,

first of all thank you so much for choosing Casa Luna for your stay in Aruba and for taking your time to share such a wonderful feedback with us. Indeed Casa Luna is a great and well equipped property with a top location. So conveniently and close located to the Beaches, supermarkets, restaurants and island activities while still providing all the amenities and privacy!

Do not forget that we have a repeaters discount in place for your next stay :-)

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at our 'One Happy Island' <3

with kind regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Aruba Home”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great place. Needs a dishwasher. Enjoyed the home very much. Needs to have some electrical issues fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
"Dear Guests, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. This is very valuable for us. Indeed Casa Luna is a wonderful and spacious vacation villa with top location and is so close to the Eagle beach and many other island activities. Our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay, however we always strive our best to help our guests with any maintenance within 24 hours of their complaint. We will inform the owner of your feedback about the dishwasher. We look forward to welcoming you anytime soon ;-) with happy regards, Management Aruba Happy Rentals''
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shar64ni
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous property we had a great vacation. Very private and a big outdoor area to chill out in especially with the beautiful pool. The villa is air conditioned throughout and is very large. Very well located easy to access beaches and a large supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. This is very valuable for us. Indeed Casa Luna is a wonderful and spacious vacation villa with top location and is so close to the Eagle beach and many other island activities. we look forward to welcoming you anytime soon ;-) with happy regards, Management Aruba Happy Rentals"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aruba vacation to celebrate friends' wedding”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Luna was a wonderful home base for us during our week long visit to Aruba. My husband and I enjoyed the well appointed house very much! We traveled with friends who stayed at a local hotel, so it was nice to have our own space and invite them over for dinner 2 nights during the week to enjoy the outdoor bar/patio and pool. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone traveling to Aruba - it is comfortable, safe and in a great location!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msbarglo
Lake Placid, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“casa luna was very private, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the property was very comfortable. the location was perfect for anyone with a vehicle. there was plenty of literature to research the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was like being at home on a vacation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Casa Luna as your preferred accommodation in Aruba and for sharing your feedback with us.
Indeed the location of the Casa Luna is ideal. So close to the beaches, many restaurants and island activities.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)

with happy regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. This is very valuable for us. Indeed Casa Luna is a wonderful and spacious vacation villa with top location and is so close to the Eagle beach and many other island activities.
we look forward to welcoming you anytime soon ;-)

with happy regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing