We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Del Mar Beautiful hotel, location and great staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Casa Del Mar Beautiful hotel, location and great staff”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Casa Del Mar is in the low rise section of Aruba and is a beautiful hotel. Rooms were clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Short walk to the pool, lobby, outdoor bar and beach. There were all ages at this resort. Happy hour 3 times per day and all you can eat ribs tues night. Wed night is karoke night and whether you sing or watch it is a very fun evening and is packed. Lots of fun all ages. I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again. Don't forget to go to the attached hotel Aruba Beach Club to enjoy their pool and amenities also and the Silver store in the Aruba Beach Club has the best silver prices in Aruba! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank berry337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    135
    44
    10
    10
See reviews for
284
164
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I went to this resort in May 2011 with friends and family. I suggest coming to CDM if you are more concerned with beach quality than tourism/entertainment quality. The beach here has the whitest sand and the cleanest water EVER! Much cleaner and enjoyable than compared to the hotels by the high-rises where it is more commercial.

I stayed at both the Beach Side Resort and the Ambassador. I would suggest only staying at the Beach Side since the Ambassador is NOT on the water and the pool is rather small and not as enjoyable. I stayed with 6 people in the Beach Side and we had plenty of room.

Many of the guests here have owned rooms for years as time shares (the family I went with being one of them!). This seems to be the reason why many guests claim it is outdated. It is mostly since the people here don't really care about window dressings and bed spreads because they enjoy coming back to the place just as they left it. Nonetheless, the rooms are very clean! The great thing about our rooms were the kitchens - having a kitchen is fantastic on such a secluded resort!

I highly suggest renting a car if you stay here. Like I mentioned, the resort is very secluded from the high-rises and grocery stores, with only one good on-site restaurant. The grocery stores are expensive so do be prepared for that added expense. The closest thing in walking distance is the Alhambra Casino, which I didn't take advantage of.

All the locals on this island truly make it "One Happy Island". I highly recommend taking a family vaca at Casa del Mar.

Room Tip: - Definitely stay on the beach side resort - don't stay at the Ambassador - rent a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This was our first time in our TS (wk 37) and we loved it. The place is very well taken care of and the people are very friendly. The units are very clean and housekeeping did a great job! We loved it so much next year we plan on spending both our weeks at CDM. The beach was in great condition and loved how close you are to the water.

Also, ate at Matthews and I must say that this place is a plus for CDM.

Met alot of nice people and hope to see them all next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was our first trip to Aruba and our first stay at Casa Del Mar. Overall, this was a nice resort. Rooms were very clean, AC worked well, kitchen well appointed. Housekeeping was very nice and thorough in their cleaning. The pool at the ambassador building (across the street) was extremely quiet (almost too quiet for a family to enjoy), but it was a short walk to the main pool where there was much more activity. The shared amenities with the Aruba Beach Club next door was really nice as well. ABC had a very similar setup but provided some variation in activities. The 3 happy hours per day at Matthew's bar were nice and brought out more people to the area. The beach directly in front of the resort has eroded significantly and did so even more while we were there. The rocks are the only thing keeping it from eroding further, but the beach at ABC is still pretty much in tact and was really nice. My only real complaint was the lack of activities. When we asked the front desk on the first day of our stay for the schedule of activities on paper, the woman at the desk simply replied that there wasn't one (although a schedule was posted in several bulletin board locations). We found out the next day when we took our kids over to participate in one of the scheduled activities that the activity center was closed. When we asked at the desk, the same woman simply said it is closed all wekk (we later clarified that was indefinitely). Well, later that day we were over at ABC and asked about activities since they also had things posted. They said they had a full activity slate and we were welcome to participate. Why the woman at CDM couldn't have referred us to ABC I have no idea. It would have saved us a few hours of our kids being upset thinking there were no activities. Btw, the activity center and staff at ABC were awesome. Great with the kids and hosted things like craft projects and a popular movie night which gave us a nice night out to dinner without the kids.

The general stores at both resorts have almost the same prices as the big grocery stores, so don't feel like you need to cab it to the. Big stores for things like soda, chips, milk, etc. It's expensive but it's expensive everywhere.

We really had a great time though and would exchange here again if we return to Aruba.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psufan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

had i stayed on the beach side the rating would have been better. To start the pool is very small, they have no control of occupancy, so locals bring ALL the family! there were over 8 children all the time at the pool,they had floats(supposedly not allowed),doing all kind of summersalts without consideration to others. the adults did not set any limits! There is no towel exchamge at the building, so if you wanted must to stsy around , will not have clean tosels or have to walk 2 blocks to get to the towel exchange place!
There is no security in thay building to enforce rules. I complaint to one security person in the main building, and maybe something was done about the unruly behavior BUT THAT NIGHT they had a major party that lasted until midnight!
The beach in this part of the island is sort of rough eith lots of waves.
the main builfing has all the 2 bedrooms unit. The ambasador all 1 br. They are remodeling the 2 bdr units. the main building has a large pool and 2 jacuzzi and a few grills. the ambasador has no jacuzi, no play ground and only 1 grill
Since Aruba beach club belong to same corporation,you can use either side. It is less crowdy. The ABC ONLY HAS 1 BR EXCEPT THE END OCEAM UNITS THAT ARE 2 BRS

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacchus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel used to be one of the best in Aruba. But with the years it is now very outdated and desperately needs some renovation. Nevertheless the beach area is just stunning! It's for a reason that Aruba's beaches are world famous and this hotel is at the best spot and the beach strip. There are a few places to eat around the hotel, there is a subway and a dunking donuts also the Alhambra Casino is across from the hotel. Parking lot is very busy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was a time share exchange that really turned out extremely well. Big, lovely, updated two bedroom unit with balcony ocean and pool view. Daily housekeeping with full service and very professional and friendly employees. Beach was more choppy than I prefer, but sunsets were lovely. Good restaurant on site and proximity to other resorts made shopping easy. It's always breezy in Aruba despite the high temp and staying at Casa del Mar was living easy.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom units are in the building closest to the beach...worth insisting on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nm2nm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,822 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
624 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

Property: Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 51-53, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Del Mar Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort & Timeshare Aruba. World famous for its beautiful white sandy beach and gorgeous blue-green Caribbean water, the resort is ideal for family vacations, a romantic honeymoon, water sports or just a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Casa Del Mar Aruba Beach Club Resort
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing