We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Aruba Beach Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort(Oranjestad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
459
143
45
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
143
45
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatthews restaurantbea geermanpresidential suitehome away from hometime sharerecommend casaalhambra casinodaily maid servicetwin bedshappy hours a dayfull kitchenroom attendantyear after yeardunkin donutsmaster bedroomsecond weekmini market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The resort is on one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen! When we walked into our condo the ocean view was right in front of us! The condo was a little out dated but that added to the charm. We loved our stay here. I would suggest renting a car as we did. The restaurant at the hotel was good, but we like to eat at other restaurants. We toured the island and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SherrySutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We did a timeshare swap from Interval International for this resort and were in the Ambassador wing which is only one bedroom units. the units are across the street from the beach and overlook a rather boring pool and parking lot. But the place is very clean and the unit has all the basic things one might need. However, there is no dishwasher, which may be because water has to be desalinated- so it's not a big deal. They do not provide shampoo or conditioner or hand lotion. the staff is more than accommodating. the island is beautiful, the weather fantastic and all the people are charming and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can get in the main building with the two bedroom units the view would be great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lscetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I absolutely love this place. It's location is great, the views (from about the third floor up) are wonderful. The staff here is super nice, and goes above and beyond. The onsite restaurants and bars serve great food and drink. It's right next door to a couple of other resorts as well. When we stayed here, some other family came along at the last minute, but it was too late to get an additional suite. We got the rooms right next door at the Divi Divi, so we were all close by. The convenience of being near so many restaurants, places of interest, THE BEACH, and other resorts made this the only place to be in our book! The beach in front of Casa Del Mar is warm, inviting, and steps away from your room! Just out of bed, grab a breakfast, and you're on the beach in barely five minutes!

The rooms are clean, and well decorated. The bathrooms, with the large tubs, are awesome!

Most, if not all, of the tours companies do pick-ups here, and there are plenty of cabs, so you really don't need to spend money on a rental car to get around.

The suites include a kitchen, which saved us a ton of money by not having to eat out every night.

There is one bad thing about being here. You don't want to leave and go home! Wait! Is that really so bad?!

Room Tip: Try to get room on the third floor or higher if you want great beach views. Most rooms on the second floor will still have a view of the patio/pool/bar area, and a bit of a view of the beach, depending which section of the building your located in.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DFM_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We did not stay at this resort but did ate at "Mathews". It was fabulous. Great service and amazing food. I had an Ahi tuna salad that was 5 star. Would love to stay at this resort as it has great amenities and is in a great location halfway between downtown and the hotel district

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed a week when my son got married on Manchebo Beach. 2 nd floor unit.Walked into the unit and decided to stay forever. Full kitchen, dining and living room. 2 full bedrooms. One bedroom ( 2 full beds) with bathroom near front door. The second bedroom, king bed...access tthe unit balcony with ocean view. The bathroom was 2 rooms; the first with a vanity and jacuzzi, the second with commode, huge long counter ( 2 sinks) with huge long mirror and a walk in shower that would accomodate a small party. Outside, a beautiful pool and between the pool and the beach a wonderful bar with food.
The day of the wedding, a DJ was playing at the pool. My husand asked him to play Pretty Woman when the bridal party came out. 'No Problem.' The bride promenaded to the perfect song on a perfect day in December They had a wedding planner and everything went like clockwork. After the wedding the party of 15 had 5 more days to enjoy Aruba. BonBini

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews