We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
492
155
48
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
155
48
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews matthews restaurant presidential suite bea geerman home away from home time share ambassador wing recommend casa alhambra casino rci exchange twin beds happy hours a day daily maid service full kitchen room attendant management team year after year second week
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This resort is a clean and well run place to vacation. We have been going there for 10 years and just purchased two weeks in October.
The location and amenities are wonderful but the staff really makes this resort one of the best places to go.
Some of our favorite and most helpful people we have encountered are Maureen Blake Hodge who is the head of security... (She is very professional and make sure everyone is safe)
Sigmund Werleman who works at the front desk. He always makes a point to know who everyone is and what their needs may be. We have found him to be very helpful with information about the resort and the Island.
Carol Stephenson runs the beauty center and she is very accommodating and always greeting the guests with a smile and a wave... she truly seems to care about each and every person.
Jessica Alders has been extremely helpful with the sale of our old Week and the purchase of our two new weeks. It is not always easy making such decisions but she has been there to help us along the way.
There are many other people who make CDM a great place to go and I am sure that I forgot some people...
We love this resort and look forward to going back each year.

Room tip: We prefer the Presidential Suits... two bedrooms.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Sandra0930,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Casa del Mar.

We are happy that you are a loyal CDM visitor and decided to purchase 2 weeks with us. Our owners are very special to us and we love to see the same faces year after year.

Thanks for singling out Maureen, Sigmund, Jessica and Carol for the fine work they do. They are a few of the many stars we have at Casa del Mar.

We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This is a very good resort in a very good location. It is located on good beach. It is next to the Alahambra shopping center which is gives you options for dining and shopping. The Casino is nice to have close by, however, it did not pay off. Other Casino's are much better. Having a restaurant like Mathews on the resort is nice. The food is good and the staff is very good. The two bedroom suites are the nearest the beach and main pool and are very spacious. The Ambassador suites are across the street but a short walk to the beach. We had the opportunity to stay at both and they were both very nice. The two bedroom gives you more room, however if there are only two of you the Ambassador suites are just fine and much quieter. We had no problems with either units and the resort staff did a wonderful job. Pelican tours is on site which is convenient as is the car rental. I suggest renting a car as this gives you more options for restaurants and shopping. The Super food market is the best place to go to stock your unit. Wonderful Dutch breads, meats and cheese. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Ambassador suites are across the street, but a short walk to the lobby and beach. They are very quiet and good for a couple.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear Richard K,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of Casa del Mar and your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and found the units at CDM to be to your liking.

The restaurants in the area are very good, with many options. The Alhambra shopping and casino are very convenient and I am sorry that the casino was not better to you.

We hope that you decide to return to Casa del Mar and again enjoy all that we have to offer.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

My wife and I were invited by our friends who have owned a time share here for over 20 years. I was pleasantly surprised by how well maintained it was for an older resort. Their presidential suite was ideal for 2 couples, each with a private bedroom and bath. The resort was so upbeat, from the excellent bartenders to the attentive staff at Matthew's Restaurant and the food was very good too. We are already planning our next trip to Casa Del Mar with 2 other couples. Trip Advisor rates this resort # 8 out of 24 hotels in Eagle and Palm Beach in Aruba.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolagirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear lolagirl88,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at Casa del Mar. We are glad that your friends brought you to visit and that you are planning on returning. Our 2 bedroom units are ideal for families and couples traveling together. The units are spacious and the full kitchen is ideal for those who choose to prepare meals.

We look forward to your next visit. Perhaps you will decide to purchase a unit and make CDM part of your annual vacation plans.

All the best,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

This report is just minutes from the airport, downtown shopping and almost every great restaurant on the island. The beaches are beautiful and the staff are extremely nice. Many nice stores and places to visit within walking distance.

Room tip: Ocean view are of course the best but you will spend little time in your room because you want to be out and about during your stay.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear Phyllis L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the 5 star rating.

We hope that you decide to return to Casa del Mar and the wonderful beaches and staff.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Our First Trip To Aruba & It Was Great! The Location, The Weather , The People==No Complaints At All. My Wife & I Loved The One Happy Island So Much --We Bought A Timeshare Week 45 For Ever.The Restaurants In The are Were All Good. We Ate At Zerrovas, Sole Mare, Barneys, Flying Fishbone,Elliottis, Everyone Had Great Food. Cant Wait To Return.

Room tip: Its A Time Share But There Are Rentals Available
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank papajof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear papajof3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and congratulations on becoming an owner at Casa del Mar. we are happy that you will be vacationing with us annually.

Aruba is a special island and so many people who come here for the first time fall in love with it. We are happy that you found Aruba and also found Casa del Mar.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews