We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
487
152
48
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
152
48
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews matthews restaurant presidential suite bea geerman home away from home time share recommend casa alhambra casino rci exchange daily maid service twin beds full kitchen room attendant management team dunkin donuts year after year main building second week
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Casa del Mar. Lovely rooms in the Presidentail suite - 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom on the 4th floor. Kitchen was very clean and well stocked. We had a nice view of the ocean from the balcony (at a slight angle). Short walk to the beach and a great salt water pool. Matthews and Ricardo's were very good restaurants. Everyone was friendly. Since many owners that we met have been going to the resort for over 20 years, there tends to be an older, but fun, group of people. Beds were made almost every day, along with towel service. We will return!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Mexicotrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mexicotrouble,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your first experience at Casa del Mar. We love it when people find us fro the first time and we wow them.

We hope that you decide to return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We had a great time the resort the staff the food was all outstanding I would go back to the Casa Del Mar in a heartbeat! 6 people stayed in our two bedroom suite and we had plenty of room and enjoyed, enjoyed and enjoyed! hated to come back home!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Camper749562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Camper749562,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and had a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa del Mar.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Spent 3 weeks at Casa Del Mar,had the best time. The resort looks wonderful, the staff and management team are friendly and helpful. They always have a smile. We made good use of the spa while we were there Roxy is a terrific therapist. My wife enjoys the Yoga classes and I enjoy just relaxing.
This resort offers something for everyone. Can't wait for next year already

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the ocean front rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Neil G,

Thanks for writing such a nice review of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your 3 weeks with us. There are enough activities for those that want to participate and peace and quiet for those that decide to just relax.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We got an ocean-front room (ocean-view isn't the same as ocean-front) on the top floor. It was amazing! The suite was very clean, and room service deep cleans the room a few times a week (mopping, washing dishes, etc). Plenty of space for 6 people to stay comfortably. You will have to pay for Wi-Fi. I'd recommend getting the wristband room keys if you're staying for at least a week because they're super convenient and you never need to take them off. Matthew's at the hotel has great food and lots of Happy Hours. Everybody is extremely nice, from the front desk to the janitors. The beach is private so there's not a lot of traffic coming through and it's pretty quiet all day. Make sure you read all of the fees- like un-returned beach towels and interrupting room service. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abrown102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear abrown102,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of yous stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and appreciate the service that our employees provided. They are wonderful hospitality professionals.

As a time-share resort, we do have rules in place for lost towels, etc. but these are not hidden fees that the average guest has to pay; in fact I cannot recall the last time we charged a guest for a lost towel.

We hope that you decide to return to Casa del Mar the next time you are in Aruba.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The accomodations were great, We were on the floor level because my husband is desable.The immediate beach is not the best because of high current. If you walk to the next resort it gets better. We rented a car and went everywhere .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank bella k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bella k,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews