We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and perfect for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lockport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quiet and perfect for couples”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at both the Marriott Ocean Club and Surf Club. We found the Ocean Club to be MUCH more enjoyable and our style than the Surf Club. The Surf Club is mainly families and kids (loud and obnoxious, in my opinion) and the Ocean Club was primarily other couples or group of adults (few children).

Our room was beautiful - exactly what I have come to expect from Marriott and the service was outstanding. Over the two weeks my husband and I stayed at the Ocean Club, many of the staff got to know us and we were frequently greeted by name and always with a smile.

My favorite thing about the Ocean Club is that they DO NOT allow guests from the Surf Club in their pool or on their beach (or vice a versa). To me this is essential as my husband and I were looking for a quiet and romantic vacation, not one filled with other people's screaming children. The Ocean Club pool was usually calm and quiet, if not filled with enormous iguanas. There is a swim-up bar that serves delicious (and over-priced) drinks. (You must try the Aruba Ariba, it is fabulous). The beach is nice also - there are palapas available to reserve and also some in the back available without a reservation (first come, first served on those).

Overall we loved the Ocean Club and already have a reservation to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are excited to hear you already have another reservation for Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club! Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    316
    113
    36
    19
See reviews for
417
517
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston Ma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband & I stayed from Feb 7-14th. We love Aruba as this was our 3rd time there. We're not owners so we rented a lockout room from some very nice people. The lockout room was large enough for my husband & I. It would have been too cramped if our 2 girls came with us though. It had a king size Marriott bed which was very nice, slept really good, a pull out couch, with a small kitchenette w/small fridge & a nice balcony looking out at the ocean. We were in rm 506 it was in the corner so had a view of the pool & ocean.The place is in a great spot on the beach close to everything in walking distance. You really don't need to rent a vehicle. The room was very pretty & clean. The beautiful warm blue ocean keeps us coming back as well as it's a very safe island & you can go see the whole island without fear. Everyone is very friendly. Since it was Feb most of the owners were in their units & not many kids. It was a quiet place with nothing to do at night but we were tired & in bed early from all the sun & water! Like most hotels in Aruba you need to get in line for a hut for shade which you definitely will need. At least here they are organized. You go down early, like I went at 5am thinking it was early since it opens at 7am but I get down there & there are already like 20 people sitting in the restaurant area! So you just need to ask who was last in getting there so when they line up at 7am you line up behind that person lol The one good thing here is you can rent the hut for 3 days in advance for $15 a day so worth the money so you can sleep in a bit but it's tough to get it. I was fortunate & did rent for 3 days. Check in the morning & again in the afternoon if any are avail to rent. You want to get inline early so you can pick a good hut closest to the water or wherever you want to be. My suggestion is to walk the area of huts & jot down which ones you think you'd like so you're prepared in the morning. At least everyone sits comfortable in chairs while waiting. We did use the Jacuzzi at night which was nice but n ever used the pool. The elevators are usually readily available & quick. Since you have a fridge get a taxi & go to Ling & Son's Supermarket. It's more Americanized & not so European. All taxis are the same price but the rate does go up on the weekend. I think it was like $12/weekday to go from Marriott to Ling & Son's. The tazi will wait for you if you ask & it's not an additional charge. No tip is necessary either as it's in their fixed rate, found that out at the end of the week. For the Massachusetts folks there is a Dunkin Donuts about 3 blocks down! lol walk to get your coffee. It's right next to Iguana Joe's BBQ. I would stay here again for the price I paid but it was little quiet at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor facing the pool area this way you'll see the pool & the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank islandloverBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your 3rd trip to Aruba! We are happy you enjoyed Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississauga
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The ocean club is a clean, standard time share hotel that caters to the retired clientele. It is very quiet and perfect for those who enjoy reading a good book and taking walks on the beach. It's location is excellent as it is next door to the Marriott Hotel on one side
and the Surf Club with lots of children on the other side. I enjoyed walking along palm beach towards the Marriott hotel and the Ritz Carlton and further to watch the surf
Gliders. The beach is so beautiful and clean. Ocean club rooms need to be updated and require daily housekeeping. Unfortunately housekeeping is only once a week. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The walk to the main street is 10 minutes and there are plenty of restaurants to select for dinner. The evening walk is great and there is opportunity to shop as well.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's Ocean Club! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable visit and hope you will return soon to the beautiful island of Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This place is still the best. We visited from May 2nd-9th. More people there than usual. Weather was the best we've seen in 4-5 years there. Happy hour drinks are a little out of control. 2 drinks for $15.00. The Ritz has them for 2 for $11.00, what's up with that?? Smiley is the best entertainment around, but we did miss our steel drum music. Sure hope they bring back the afternoon music, it was usually something different a couple times a week and everyone looked forward to it. AT A BOYS to Josie, Gina and Wilma, they really know what service is all about. So glad their back permanently at the Ocean Club!!! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aburai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club! It is great to hear the resort is your home-away-from-home on the beautiful island of Aruba! Our team also appreciate your kind words for so many of our associates who made your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you soon and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Loved staying at this Marriott Vacation Club. We are not MVC members, so we just rented the 1 bedroom apartment which was gorgeous! We had an ocean front with a balcony...just amazing!! The property was very meticulously maintained...beach, pool area, lobby, rooms, etc. It was a very, very safe area...although I hear that all of Aruba is quite safe, but our resort even had security personnel walking around once the sun went down. The beach area was simply breathtaking especially at sunset. I would stay here over the Marriott Surf Club which is right next door unless you have small children...they are more family oriented, but the Ocean Club is a little more quiet. We did go during the slow season, so that might not be so true during the busy season. Loved it and would stay here again if I ever go back.

Room Tip: I wouldn't get a room near the laundry room...it must get really annoying and loud. Oceanfront...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetStarNewMilford_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Aruba, Joan! We are glad you had an awesome visit and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been going to Aruba for 4 yrs now, and stay here every single time. Wonderful place, little more quiet than the other Marriotts, wonderful people who work here, will bend over backwards to help you in any way. Very clean and well-organzed. Convenient to everything, and the beach is beautiful.

Room Tip: ask for the 5th floor- we stayed in a suite and had a great balcony and beautiful ocan view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laredo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friend has had a time share here for many years. The hotel is a lovely facility with 1/1 condo with kitchen. We were on the 5 floor with a nice view of the pool and ocean. I would rate this property higher if I was traveling with children or grandchildren. It is more tuned to that environment. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place, I think I would reconsider. We arrived at the the worst possible time, Easter Break, kids everywhere, you couldn't be in the pool with out them jumping in, swimming between you, throwing things and not to mention "Loud Voices"...screaming that is. Again, if you have kids with you great place, the kids SHOULD be having fun and I was glad to see so many families spending time together. While on the beach, they were running between the huts, throwing footballs and yes, screaming at each other. The normal things kids do....so with all of that being said, take your family, have a great time, take your spouse (etc) for a little down time, I would suggest the Marriott hotel next door as an alternate, a private adult only pool too. I forgot to mention the running up and down the halls, you could hear it all evening and early morning....the furniture moving on the tile floors above us was enough to push me over the edge, evening and mornings, no way you could sleep in. Wish they would put glides on the furniture. Just NOT a relaxing trip, and sadly, I will not go back, Aruba is loosing it's luster for many reasons.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the inside of the "U" shape are much quieter, over looking the pools and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review Cindy. We are disappointed to hear your stay was not as relaxing as it could have been. The resort does cater to families with children, however this should not impede the experience of guests not travelling with kids. We will share your comments with the resort leadership and we thank you for visiting us at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Address: Smith Blvd 99 LG, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful Palm Beach is the immaculate Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. With a variety of on-site activities, filling your day with fun is no obstacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing