We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aruba Beach Villas(Malmok Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
758
340
115
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
340
115
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf club next doorsands eateryiguana sanctuaryfull kitchenbedroom villamarriott propertiestowel hutlazy rivertime sharepool barsecond rowsimply fishgrocery storevacation clubla vistababy beachrented a car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Ocean Club is a great place for couples or families with older kids. If you have small kids then Surf Club is better for their lazy river. Ocean Club has fewer rooms and just as many amenities as the bigger Marriott Stellaris and Surf Club. But the size means it's easier to get pool/beach chairs and less crowded in their pool. Remember you can also shop or dine at any of the Marriott locations or Ritz Carlton then charge it to your room. Makes it simple for when you want something different without going very far.

Room Tip: Ocean front is nice, but ocean side is better since you can see the pool, garden, and ocean for less money
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We really appreciate your five-star TripAdvisor review, Carl! Our team is happy to learn Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club is your destination of choice on the island of Aruba and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Lucky us, we were on the 8th floor with the ocean view. The rooms were clean, had a mini clean up mid week. The bed was very comfy and the shower large, the washer and dryer came in handy. The staff was very friendly, greeting us in the hallway, at the desk, by the pools. We did not eat at the restaurant's since we cooked there most nights enjoying the sunsets on the balcony. Located the grocery store nearby for our food, shop early in the week. I went back to the desk at least 3 times to thank the receptionist for the awesome room. Took advantage of the hot tubs, pool (lazy river) and the beach. Plenty of security around. Bring floats or wait for people leaving theirs behind. Check first thing in the morning, we ended up with 3 floats and 2 noodles which we left behind for someone else. We will stay again if the opportunity arises.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank imthimy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your relaxing week with us in Aruba! Thank you for your five-star review and we hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've owned a timeshare here since it opened and every time I have come its been a terrific vacation. The Marriott system practically ensures a great time. The management of this property is top notch and every facet of the properties gets a personal touch. Every employee we've come across greets us politely and asks if we need help. The rooms are extremely welcoming and comfortable. If you decide to cook in there is a full kitchen that will accommodate that. The rooms are spacious and the views are incredible. Its located in Palm Beach, which is prolly the nicest beach on the Island. This property is built for vacations. We've had a most excellent time here. Recommended.

Room Tip: The higher the room the nicer the view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

we love to hear from our owners on TripAdvisor! Thank you for the five-star review and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy to provide you with unforgettable vacations on the beautiful Island of Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My new husband and I stayed at the Ocean Club from May 24th-May 30th for the first half of our honeymoon. We arrived around 4:30 so our room was ready and check-in was quick and easy with informative and friendly service. We stayed in a one bedroom unit, which besides the very outdated living room furniture, seemed newly renovated, The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom seemed to have new fixtures. The unit was large and very nice. Only negative was we had a view of the maintenance or loading dock of the stellaris next door, but someone has to stay in those rooms.
The pool was nice and service at the pool bar was good. The beach huts were close together, but nice and the ocean was beautiful. I did find the system for getting one of these huts to be a bit ridiculous. I'd have to get down to the towel stand around 6:20 if i wanted a decent place in line to get a hut near the water. Then, you have to get a beach attendant to unlock your chairs and set your towels up (these guys were great and very friendly, remembering our names after the first day). This whole process took about 45 min to an hour. Not exactly how I want to spend my honeymoon mornings.
Overall, very nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room with a pool or ocean view if possible!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Congratulations on your wedding, Katie! We are happy you chose to visit Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club for your honeymoon celebration! Your TripAdvisor review is appreciated and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback on the beach huts and view from your villa. We will share this with the appropriate managers and thank you for sharing this with us. Congratulations again and our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation in Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our second visit to Aruba and we decided to stay again at the Ocean Club. As with our last visit, we had a great stay. The Ocean Club has gone under some updates (pool bar/restaurant) and will be under-going villa and lobby updates this year. We stayed on the 2nd floor, facing the pool, in a one bedroom villa. Room was great and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook.

The staff at the Ocean Club were friendly, always smiling and saying hi.
We ate at the restaurant by the pool for lunch a couple of times. It was a little pricey, but in line with other places on the island. Food was good and staff very attentive.

We did not have any problems getting a palapa when we were there. I do prefer the beach area here as it gets very crowded as you work your way down towards the Radisson. The palapas are way tool close together as you get further from the Ocean Club.

We had no problems checking in and actually got our room upon arrival around 2:15pm local time. Since we used Marriott Destination points for our stay, we couldn't pick where we stayed as that is likely reserved for Ocean Club owners. However, I do believe we received a better room this time due to using the Destination Points rather than trading through Interval International.

We did not rent a car and taxied when needed. You can stock up on groceries at the nearby Super Foods or Ling & Sons.
I would not recommend the Simply Fish restaurant next door at the Marriott Resort. Passions on the Beach is much better.

We will return to the Ocean Club when we visit Aruba again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cincygardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review! We are glad you enjoyed the new updates to the resort during your recent visit. We also appreciate your kind words for our associates and will share your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club and thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews