We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, good views!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, good views!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We got the opp to use families timeshare. Was pretty nice place. The restaurants were not that great though. Good views and over priced watery drinks. Mostly everything was really expensive. Felt like we had to tip everyone too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review Jason! We are glad your family enjoyed their time with us in Aruba and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    308
    111
    36
    19
See reviews for
404
504
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We have been here 3 of the last 5 years and love it. This is perfect for a relaxing vacation over the surf club. If you have kids go to Surf Club they are more gear for large families with children. My wife & I prefer the Ocean Club because it's less crowded & more couples are there. It has a large beach with plenty of room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Tmotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The condo itself was lovely. It was a one bed bedroom with a king bed, one bathroom, full kitchen, dining room and living room with a sofa bed. The deck was off of the living room and master bedroom. It was an ocean view. The hotel is right on the beach. Beautifully decorated condo. The property was clean and felt safe. Excellent restaurants close by. Swim up pool bar. Kids activities such as art class. Bingo, water aerobics etc...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nurse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thanks for sharing the love on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your five-star review and are happy your family had a great time at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club. We look forward to you next stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIDEN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing is the best way to describe it. Get food, great hospitality, great weather. When am I going back??? Make sure to take some type of boat ride. The casino is great and the snack area next to it is delicious 24/7.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club continues to be a well managed gem. The property is very clean. Our 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa was once again spacious and comfortable with a world class view. The service from front desk to pool towel hut to housekeeping was excellent. The pool deck was relatively spacious without an uncomfortable density of people. The beach is spectacular. Champions (with Debra and Gregory) is excellent for a casual dinner. Waves and the pool bar are great for mid-day food and drink. Jason (Rodgers) at the pool deck ran a game of "Name That Tune" in a most fun (hilarious) and efficient manner that was enjoyed by so many people, whether they were playing or not. (This is Team PA, Jason.) Our housekeeper Bibi was prompt, pleasant, and effective. Thank you again Bibi! The bell staff (including ever pleasant Joseph) were very helpful and attentive. Smiley at the pool deck had a good manner with young people.

(Fyi, Wednesday is "serenity day" without any pool activities or late afternoon music. It wasn't our preference to have a "serenity day," but we respect the wishes of others. Everyone's preferences are different. We come as two families to have fun and enjoy some liveliness -- not for complete quiet. And our ages ranged from 14 to 75.)

We've been Owners of a 2BR Oceanfront Villa here since pre-construction, and I was pleased to see this property is as well managed today (better, in fact) than it has ever been over the last decade. Bravo to the current management team!

P.S. While they are not at all affiliated with Marriott, there were two separate vendors on the public beach who served us well: Diego and Frank. We rented stand-up paddle boards, kayaks, and floats from them every day at fair prices with pleasant service and caring instruction.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWPANAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! As an owner, we appreciate your kind words for so many of our associates and will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your review and for being a part of the Marriott Vacation Club family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is my 7th time in Aruba but first time at Marriott Ocean Club. I will start out stating the obivious and tell you that Aruba is a great place to vacation. From the weather to the people to the beautiful beaches it is top notch in the caribbean. Visiting Baby Beach is always on the top of our list and never fails to supply us with plenty of fish while snorkeling and is very kid friendly.
There are plenty of options for dinner on the island so an all-inclusive is not needed.
-El Gaucho is my favorite with its great steaks.
-Cuba's Cookin' was right downtown by the marina and had good food with a quaint environment.
-The Buccaneer Restaurant has decent seafood but the atmosphere is what stands out. You have
a feeling of dining underwater because the whole place is surrounded by an aquarium.
There are many other places to eat to fit anybody's taste buds. Food is a little expensive but remember you are on vacation and just enjoy it.
Now as far as the Marriott Ocean Club, which is a timeshare resort, we just loved it there. Check-in was fairly easy, but had to wait 10 minutes for room to be ready. We had a 2 bedroom unit on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and the beach. One can cut costs by utilizing the full kitchen in your room. Grounds and pool are well kept and it is fairly quiet compared to the other 2 Marriott resorts next door. I guess if there was one thing I disliked, it would be that we had to walk through the lobby everytime we ventured in and out from the pool/beach area.
This resort is on Palm beach (high rise hotel area) and differs from Eagle beach (low rise hotel area). Palm beach is where it is all happening. Eagle beach is definitely more laid back. Both are great in their own right. Rent a car and experience the whole island - it is worth it.
One more thing if you like piano bars. Go to Sopranos and have a couple of drinks you will not be disappointed. It is fun when the crowd really gets into it. I will be looking forward to visiting Aruba again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rocko11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have been visiting the Ocean Club and Surf Club in Aruba for 5 years. We have found the staff wonderful, the rooms spacious and well-equipped, the pool/beach food and service fine, the palapa process smooth, and the beach and water lovely. (We do recognize the need for somewhat overdue updates of the carpet and furnishings, at least some of which is in progress right now.) But, sadly, we are looking elsewhere on Aruba for lodgings, because this place is too noisy too much of the time, with loudly amplified games of Bingo and Name that Song and Not So Newlywed, and music that skews to a youthful, partying crowd, and that is so loud I'm sure someone's toe is tapping over in Venezuela. Between our winter trip and this one, my husband acquired the finest noise-cancelling headset he could buy, and, even wearing it at the ocean's edge, he could still hear the amplified chatter and annoying beat from poolside. I can tell from comments I overhear that we are not alone in wishing more days could be like the Wednesday "serenity day," but I guess we must be in the minority in longing for the peace to read our books and doze. So we will vote with our feet and wallets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Denise. We are sorry to hear the noise from the activities took away from your time with us. We will share your feedback with our recreation team and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

If you would like to speak with us further about your stay, please email us at customer.care@vacationclub.com with your preferred method of contact and include your TripAdvisor Username. As an alternative, you may reach us directly by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for visiting us in Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Address: Smith Blvd 99 LG, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful Palm Beach is the immaculate Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. With a variety of on-site activities, filling your day with fun is no obstacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing