We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We absolutely loved our experience here. Excellent value for the money, espeacially if you are travelling with kids. My husband and I tried it out for March Break ourselves and were so impressed we are returning in the summer with our daughter. We stayed at the Riu last year, and I found our experience this time far more superior. We walked the entire boardwalk and found the pool, beach, and grounds equal or superior to many of the resorts. This is the first time on vacation that I did not have to get up at 5:30am to reserve a palapa or pool spot.
FOOD: We went to Ling and Sons and stocked up on food ( for breakfast and lunch) and tons of alcohol for $250. Bring a cooler, pour you own drinks. If you get hungry and don't feel like making sandwiches, the Pure Beach Restaurant offers reasonably priced food to satisfy your appetite. We went out to dinner each night and had the most spectacular time. I recommend Texas De Brazil. Skip Ruth and Chris Steakhouse ( overpriced).You can swim in the pools and jacuzzis all night. There is a bus you can take which is very good, but next time I think next time we will rent a car. The room was absolutely beautiful. Make sure you get the one bedroom in the New Tower. I am a five star sort of gall, and we always do all- inclusive, but with a child it gets $$$$$. The Divi Phoenix is a perfect solution which does not sacrifice 5 star amenties while remaining affordable for families.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aruba20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,602 - 1,608 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

After reading many hotel reviews on trip advisor, I finally settled on the Divi Phoenix. I was not disappointed. Stay in the new remodeled beach tower. We had a one bedroom. For the value it is great. You can walk along the beach ( on a walkway) to all the other hotels and restaurants. Get up early to claim your spot under a thatched hut. 5:30 AM and they unlock the chairs at 6AM.The most beautiful time of the morning. 24 hr coffee shop. Wireless at beach,too.Very family friendly.So accommodating and nice. Would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Family1Pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Recently was there for Spring break!! Divi was great! I particularly loved the location of this hotel as it's centered between the more bustling hotel area and restaurants (10-minute walk) and a short bus ride to the downtown area with great shopping and restaurants. When we arrived, we were told we would only be in our room for one night, then they were moving us to another room the next day. A small inconvenience, but totally worth it! We were moved from the tower (oceanview, but a bit older), to the new building (overlooking the pools and the ocean). Lovely room with kitchen, granite countertops, large bathroom, jacuzzi. Very clean, comfortable bed, modern appliances. AC worked perfectly fine. Staff was really friendly (love Crisienne at Pure Deli), Jonathan at the door and the poolboys were friendly and helpful (Julio was especially helpful). There were plenty of cabanas (and a few umbrellas as well), but you must be outside super early to get the best picks of the cabanas closest to the ocean. Just leave a beach bag and some towels by your cabana. Everyone is very respectful of your space. Then go back to bed until ready to come down to the beach! We liked Pure Deli for breakfast and lunch, and the prices were very reasonable. Pure Beach for lunch was fun. There's a swim-up bar, so you can have lunch while sitting on a bench by the counter in the water. Or you could eat at the tables with sofas which was nice. Beach is clean and wasn't overcrowded. Lovely and well-kept grounds. At night, we usually walked about 10 minutes to the other end of the large hotel area, and sometimes even without reservations, we were able to be seated at fine restaurants within a half hour or so. There was plenty of nightlife -- senor frogs, confessions, chino latino, for after dinner dancing and hanging out, and the shops and kiosks are open until pretty late. Walking back late at night we took a bus ($2.30 pp) or cab ($9.00) back to the hotel. Really great value. Loved the Divi Phoenix and can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilia070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We just returned from a seven-night stay at the Divi Phoenix. Our first night was in the original tower, Room 1106. The room was sufficient, but the hallways and elevators were very dated. We requested an upgrade to the new beach villas (an addititional $545) and were moved to Room 951 on the fifth floor for the rest of our stay.

The new beach villas are absolutely gorgeous. We had no complaints! We were in a one-bedroom unit that consisted of two large bathrooms with full tile and granite. One of the bathrooms had a large jacuzzi tub. The kitchen had granite counters, stainless applicances, ice maker in the fridge, garbage disposal, breakfast bar, and kitchen table. The living room had a pull-out couch, chair, coffe table, and a flat screen TV. The private bedroom had a king-size bed with another flat screen TV, full dresser, night stands, and a safe. There was a closet with a washer/dryer unit. The terrace was small but had an awesome ocean
view.

We would DEFINITIELY recommend the new beach villas over the original tower if you're willing to spend the extra money on an upgrade.

The lobby area, Pure beach bar, swimming pools, and beach area were all great. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarlaB1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Stayed 7nights from Sept. 22nd to 29th,2010. We found the rooms to be spacious and tastefully furnished, had a full kichen with a full size refrigerator. One elevator was down for a couple of hours and saw an Otis tech in the lobby on anothe day. The Concierge provided great service and even gave us tips on how to drive to the Natural Pool, which we did ourselves in a rented 4x4.
Only complaint was an ominous oder of some sort in the room. We don't think it was mold but smelled something like ammonia. Yet when we returned to our room on the third night we found that the floors had been washed and the oder was gone, oder did return a couple of days later. Go figure. At the resort they have a breakfast buffet at the Bistro, that you can't beat for the $, also had dinner on the beach by torch light, food was good but had mosquitos problems due to wet weather. The Bistro had bug spray for the guest.
Getting a beach umbrella and chairs were never a problem. The beach was not as crowded as others, with very little seaweed. They had a net about 100 yards out strung between the breakers, that maybe what kept the seaweed out.
Pool area is very nice, with wet bar and wading pool for the little guys. The pool is beautifully lit at night, was told by hotel staff that we could swim anytime and took a swim after 10p.m. Caught happy hour once and they had a decent band also.
The Phoenix is at the very end of the high rise section. No casino here, but if that is your thing, it is a short walk to the Weston and other Hotels on a paved sidewalk. Lots of $5 min at the card tables. Got wind of a poker tournament at the Holiday Inn, short drive with rental car then returned to piece and quite at the Phoenix.
Rental cars are available at the hotel by Avis. If you rent at the airport parking is still free at the resort. Also bus stops out front with a round trip for 2 for under $5, and are very easy to use. There are also taxis everywhere and for Harley riders you can rent a Harley at the Harley shop. Use the bus and rentals as there are great restaurants out there. We liked El Gouchos and Ruth Chris for steak, and for fish Aqua Grill, Wacky Wahoo and the Driftwood.
Rentals are a great way to see the island at your own pace, met some locals, snorkled at Arashi Beach and stop whenever you want to photograph. Brought along a small cooler to bring along on our excursions and for the beach. Saved lots of $'s doing that.
Even though the weather wasn't the greatest, we still had fun and felt for the most part that the Phoenix was apart of that fun and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swamprat1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Second time at the Divi Pheonix. The first was in the older tower and the accomadations were ok. This time our room was being renoavted in the old tower and we were upgraded to the new room. Beautiful room with 2 bathrooms, large balcony and even a washer/dryer combo in the room. The location is key! Can walk to shops, restaurants and can run to the end of the point and back with no problem. Will go back and stay next year and it will be at the Divi Pheonix no question!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank national23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Nice views. Great rooms. Location is pretty nice. Far from the rest of the hotels on Palm Beach but not so far that you can't walk to them. Its length from the other hotels is nice due to its relaxed feel and gorgeous beach. Staff are very nice. Room attendant does bare minimum unless you choose to pay for anything over a bed being made up

Perfect for traveler who wants yo relax and enjoy the beach and pool. Not for the party hard types at all.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chihawksdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.9 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,930 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £186 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing