We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
streator, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed one week in the Tower section of this resort. The rooms was updated and very comfortable with a great sunset view.

The staff was friendly and the ammenties were nice.

The newer units are even nicer that the tower, but we were very pleased.

We didn't save a palapa, but there were always chairs and a palm tree available. We usually toured the island in the morning and went to the beach at the resort in the afternoon. We had no problem getting a spot. However, people do get up early to save chairs under the palapas and at the pool.

The only negative things were as follows:
Pools were a bit cold.
Ocean water was not clear. It was chalky. Some had told us that it is not always like that. It had been rainy so maybe that was the problem.

We would go again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    552
    156
    59
    33
See reviews for
559
789
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Our one bedroom was in the new tower. Loved the gorgeous, well thought out design. Granite counters, two baths, rich colors, attractive furniture - it was really pretty. A little bit small for four of us, though. And the kitchen was not well equipped - merely four of everything and a small dining table. We were only on the third floor, so our view was not the greatest. With a balcony just big enough for two chairs, we could sort of see the ocean.

The property overall is pretty, too. Nice pools, cool swim-up bar, attractive restaurants. The fitness room was fantastic, as was the beach. Loved the Adirondack chairs near the restaurant - great place to watch the sun set.

We liked it here, but with two kids, I'd like to get more space for over $350 a night.

Room Tip: If view is important, you might want to be in the old tower instead of the new one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I took a shot in the dark having never been to Aruba. The Divi Phoenix was a beautiful place to stay. Room was VERY large. Two beautiful glass showers and a Pool of a tub with lighting! Aesthetically the grounds are very nice and exquisitely lit at night. Swim up bar! No need to say more there. Beach area is scant but nice huts to sit by if that's your thing (Beaches are small Throughout the island). Food was beyond great everywhere and VERY reasonable compared to other islands. Be careful as many places automatically add tip to your bill. You need to stay a bit further West if you want to walk to the night life. The Hyatt was the nicest place we saw and directly across from the hot spots. The Europeans were at the very West end of the island, they're were the party's at (always in my experience). For real fun rent a Jeep (pronounced chjeep there) at the airport. Cost $350 for 5 days and gas was around $40 total (Aprox $6/gal). Road rules are basic american style. Drive to your hotel dump your stuff and head to the north end of the Island. Take the off road trails to the gold ruins, natural pool (meh), but do not miss Diamiri beach. Hands down the most beautiful beach I've seen outside of Maui. And no one's there. We parked at Diamiri Stables and walked 30 minutes East down the beach. Breath taking! Another 20 minute walk to the Natural pool or you can drive to the NP and from that site. Baby beach was ok, the GF liked it. It's about the only calm water beach on the island that is worth time. Drive through and explore the National Park and especially climb through the caves! Anyone can navigate them. Take a flashlight! But you could really do it w/o one. Great value though all in all. Much prettier than Turks & Caicos and WAY less expensive.
***When your at Dos Playa (gotta go off-road) make sure to explore the beach Eastward back to the main road, One of the most amazing beach features I've ever been inside***

Room Tip: Who cares? Get out of the room and get on the beach or explore!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smchaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Kisco, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I went on a babymoon with my pregnant wife and 3 year old daughter for 5 nights at the Divi Phoenix and we all had a great time. The Divi Phoenix, located at one end of beautiful Palm Beach, has a good sized white sand beach and calm beautiful and warm blue-green water with very small waves...perfect for my 3 year old who loves to splash. There was always someplace to sit on the beach. I read that other resorts are crowded but the Divi has plenty of space to spread out. Even if all of the cabanas are taken, there are plenty of palm trees to sit under the shade. As the day goes on, cabanas always open up but they aren't necessary. Plenty of chairs. Never had to worry. Nice, friendly staff. The pool is large enough but there was hardly anyone in it probably because the awesome beach was just steps away. We had (and recommend) the king "Beach Tower" room with full kitchen, living room, two bathrooms and a washer/dryer (a must have while on a beach vacation). Perfect view of the beach and ocean. Make sure you get at least 4th floor and higher in the new "Beach Tower" to get the ocean view. If can't, get a ground floor unit so you can walk right out to the pool. Spend a few dollars more to get the "Beach Tower" king room. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out. For eating, there are 2 restaurants on site and a deli. We went to Pure Beach, next to the large pool in the center. It was a nice place (but be prepared to wait to get served when it is full). Watch out for the 15% service charge (which is common in other restaurants on the island). The 15% is shared among all staff and there is an additional line to provide a tip specifically to the waiter. Unless the waiter is great, I just gave a small amount extra. The deli was nice for getting breakfast and good coffee. To stock the kitchen, there was a nice sized supermarket about a 7 minute drive away. Only negatives (still giving it a 5 though) is there is a slight musty smell when you walk into the rooms but I read that this is common in some of the resorts in Aruba but you can get rid of it but keeping the bathroom light/ceiling exhaust on for a while). Also, the internet-wifi (which has a small daily fee to use) is either really fast or painfully slow (probably due to high use - mainly at night). Anyway, don't check your work e-mails while on vacation! The resort is a time share but we received no sales pressure other than a message on the room's voice mail. Although the resort is at the end of Palm Beach, it wasn't that far from the shopping and eating areas at the center of Palm Beach. It is a good walk, but if you have a rental car (recommended), it is only about a 5 minute drive. There are plenty of good restaurants in Palm Beach. Never had to worry about waiting or even making reservations. Just relax and have a great time! The Divi Resort is great place to stay while in Aruba!

Room Tip: We had (and recommend) the king "Beach Tower" room with full kitchen, living room, two bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericraheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westphalia, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at the Divi in Nov 11. We are 2 adult couples ages 57-63. This is a timeshare resort. That being said the timeshare people are not aggressive at all like most. If you want a free tote bag and info, stop for the 5 minute speel. Since we booked both rooms together we assumed that they would be side by side or at least in the same building. This was not the case. So whenever we got together several times each day, it was inconvenient to go to the other room. The rooms have a beautiful full kitchen that is pretty much over kill unless you stay long term. Beach is good and pool is nice...not very crowded. Sunset beach bar was very good for breakfast and also in the evening. I would have like to have something other than a buffet every day for breakfast but that is all that is available.

Room Tip: One of our rooms was ground floor and one was 4th. Both have advantages. It is convenient to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoparMan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The Divi Phoenix is in a great location. Close enough to a few shops and good restaurants but at the end of the high rise district so it is not as crowded as the other high rise hotels. The Sunset restaurant had excellent food and service and a beautiful setting with tables on the beach. There is a public beach next to the resort where the locals come on the weekend. There is pretty good snorkeling at the rocky outcrop that is out from the public beach. Free shuttle to their casino which is across the street from the gofl course. You can take the shuttle to the casino and then another shuttle to the golf course if you want to save the cab fee. The room has a beautiful, equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
Go for the 5 minute timeshare talk and they give you a discount card for restaurants and 34% off golf at Divi. Worth it if you are golfing. I didn't use the other discounts. There is live music at the bar by the pool which was very carribean and excellent. The sound proofing is excellent. There are bbqs if you want to cook outside.

The negatives...
The whirlpool tub was great except it leaked and left a puddle of water on the floor. Wifi is available for a fee - which I should have paid instead of Sprint's huge international roaming fees...lessons learned. They charge for printing boarding passes. The TV had limited channels (no FOX). They have a card you have to turn in to get your towels. If you loose the card, it costs $25. For $430/night (including all taxes, resort fees), should i have to worry about bringing a card and turning it back in to get a towel? Curtains filter the sun but are not light blocking if you want to sleep past 7 am. There are resort fees - which the other hotels have as well. Aruba hotels are expensive compared to FL or AZ back in the States.

Room Tip: Second floor has a bigger balcony than those above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelGal624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Beautiful resort,!! Pools, beach, nice sidewalk along all the high rise hotel are. The view of the ocean was beautiful, Nice balcony, complete kitchen. All the staff was nice and helpful. Beach was clean, very safe even at night. Short walk to the bus stop. $1.30 per person, or $2.30 for round trip. on your way back they stop right at ur hotel. For sure get to the grocery store and buyt food, drink ect. We we even grilled a couple meals. There are 5 grills on the resort. I was all very nice!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hairstylist1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Property: Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing