We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Excellent place to vacation on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

If I had to design a beach resort I don't think I could do any better than the Divi Phoenix! The property is beautiful, well maintained and the 1 bedrooms spacious and nicely appointed. The beach is significantly less crowded that at the other high rise hotels in Aruba, most being wall to wall people and an early morning wake up to snag a beach chair. Not so at the Phoenix, we were able to sleep in and still grab chairs and some shade.

Every room has a beach with and balcony and watching the sunset with a glass of wine was one of the highlights of our visit.

My only complaint was that the hot tub wasn't really hot but need to point out there is a working hot tub in the Villa's that the Phoenix guests can use.

The staff at the Phoenix is friendly and helpful, no request is too difficult for them. I know this sounds like a paid advertisement but I am comparing my week at the Phoenix with a 4 day stay with competitor further down the high rise hotel strip and the Phoenic came out on top of every comparison. In fact I already booked my vacation for next year at the Phoenix.

We ate at the Sunset Bistro twice and had great meals both times, the staff was attentive and helpful We had mixed results at Pure Beach the other resturaunt on premices, one mael the sea bass was outstanding and the other just OK. My sense is that there was a different chef on duty because the plates were garnished differently.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msesqct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,757)
There are newer reviews for Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,402 - 1,408 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

First time at this resort, we rented a 1 bedroom through arubarentals.com and they gave us a primo room (914) which is on the main floor right at the beach. We went with our two girls (6 and 9) and they loved the room and the pool(s) and enjoyed being able to chat with Lito and Jude at the swim up bar. Among the great things about this place is it's location. Unlike the other hotels in both the high rise and low rise areas, the Divi has no immediate neighbors. There is a nice big gap between it and the nearest high rise (Westin) and there is about a 3/4 mile stretch of Eagle beach with no hotels until you get to the Amsterdam. This means less through traffic on the beach, more sun and a bit more of a feeling like you are in your own little world. Yet you can easily walk to amazing restaurants both on the main street or the beach, or to shops or get your Dunkin or Starbucks fix.
It's a timeshare, and boy it was tempting to look into it but we resisted. There's no pressure from anyone to buy, and everyone we talked to who has a week or more was looking to add weeks, that has to be a good sign right?
Now I will admit, I was a bit surprised that the clientelle was generally older (50+), and they can do some serious karaoke! I understand it gets younger during school week which could be good or bad.
I'll add some reviews separately of the Jolly Pirates, Giannis restaurant, Passions on the Beach and some other places we got to like. We'll be heading back next year, maybe we'll find someone who wants to sell week 4 or 5 there!

Room Tip: Lower room made it so easy to not have to lug a lot out of the room for the day. Buildings 9 and 8...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Bravo. My hats off to Pedro and his team. After years of staying on this property, and years of voicing my concerns for the personnel, I am thrilled to share with you that the team works hard to make their guests happy; as it should be at all resorts. In particular, Pedro has managed to take away many of the frequent complaints one would make while on vacation while at the same time promptly, professionally and courteously handling any new ones; of which there are too few to mention. I can't wait to head back to my #1 paradise resort......

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheldon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We loved the resort and the location it was on Palm Beach. The beach wasn't as crowded here as it is by all the other high-rises.

We stayed in the new Beach Tower and had a great view of the ocean and overlooking the pool. Our one bedroom was very spacious and had two bathrooms which was awesome for our friends sleeping on the pull-out sofa. The kitchen could've used another complete set of silverware and plates. With four in the room and only a set of four of everything, we were always doing dishes. We didn't like the fact the bedroom windows didn't open up. They constructed it so tightly sealed that you can smell the mold/mildew in the bath/bedroom. Since you can't open a window, there's no air circulation. We spoke to housekeeping about this and their resolution was plugging Glade Plug-Ins in the bedroom and bathroom.

The front desk staff were always very helpful. Our room phones didn't work and maintenace came immediately to fix them and the front desk followed up with a phone call to make sure we were happy.

The cost to use their internet service is outrageous, so we didn't use it which was nice for a change. But one major complaint I have is the hotel doesn't have a complimentary service to check-in for your return flight or to print out boarding passes. They want you to pay $15/hr internet which is crazy....at this point it's obvious they're nickel & dimeing their guests to death!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOOFYROSE96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Divi has several properties in Aruba. The Pheonix is one of them. It has a newly completed pool, restaurant and 4 new towers with beautiful rooms. We've been going to Aruba for almost 30 years and know most of the properties and timeshares. This one offers a great, but small beach, beautiful pools, 2 nice restaurants and some additional amenities. They do not have many activities for children or adults for that matter. It is a bit far to walk to shops or restaurants, but that's not always bad.

Front desk staff is great, maintenance is spot on, maid service remains their weak point. No one likes to have to clean on vacation, but you will here. They fix the bed, take out the trash and hang new towels daily, but that's it. The rest is up to you and the change sheets 2 times a week, which is fine.

One other negative (or positive depending on how you look at it) is that the weekend and sometimes weeknight live bands are crazy loud, often till midnight and if you're in the newer section, you will here it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank takenthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I have been going to Aruba for 20 years. We stay at All the Divi's. I love going to the Phoenix beach. It is calm,has palm trees to sit under,and hammocks to relax on and take in those beautiful breezes. I love the locations. The high risers is to busy and to much going on. The pool is beautiful. The swim up bar is great. The restraunts are good. Love those trifle fries. Great place to relax.

Room Tip: the tower have great balconies The higher the floor.better view. Rooms were nice and clean
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warmlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed one week in the Tower section of this resort. The rooms was updated and very comfortable with a great sunset view.

The staff was friendly and the ammenties were nice.

The newer units are even nicer that the tower, but we were very pleased.

We didn't save a palapa, but there were always chairs and a palm tree available. We usually toured the island in the morning and went to the beach at the resort in the afternoon. We had no problem getting a spot. However, people do get up early to save chairs under the palapas and at the pool.

The only negative things were as follows:
Pools were a bit cold.
Ocean water was not clear. It was chalky. Some had told us that it is not always like that. It had been rainy so maybe that was the problem.

We would go again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,543 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £162 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing