We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAN'T GO WRONG IN ARUBA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Would recommend Aruba, as well Divi Aruba Phoenix to anyone contemplating travelling there.

RESORT

1. First resort at Palm Beach area (high rise section).
2. Front desk, excellent.
3. Concierge, excellent
4. Old Tower studio room - excellent patio & gorgeous views.
Room was average.
5. Hertz car rental on-site - experienced no problems.
6. On-site restaurants - slow service & disappointing food.
7. French Market and Deli - very useful.
8. Maintenance prompt (safe needed to be re-set).
9. On-site tennis lit court - plastic squares surface.
Racquets available at Gym if required.
10. On-site gym more than adequate.
11. No solicitors on beach.
12. Meet-and-greet night. Vendor tables set up for shopping
13. Bus stop out front (buses travel as far as Oranjestad)
14. Across from Butterfly Farm so one paid attendance and you can access the farm every day at no cost if you so desire
15. No bugs.

BEACH AREA

1. Lovely beach area.
2. Water is shallow so perfect for young children.
3. Lots of palapas and beach chairs.
5. Numerous palm trees for shade.

RESTAURANTS

There are so many to choose from in Palm Beach area.
Can recommend following.

1. Blossoms (at Westin) - make reservations
2. Papillion (Palm Beach)
3. Chalet Swiss (Eagle Beach area)
4. Chef's Table (Eagle Beach area)
5. The Paddock (Downtown Oranjestad for lunch

EXCURSIONS

You must visit the north side of the island to experience the beauty of an arid landscape.

1. Jeep and ATV Tours are popular & cover all areas of interest such as California Lighthouse, Bashiribana Ruins, Natural Bridge and Alto Vista Chapel
2. Catamaran Trip - Red Sail Sports was excellent on initial visit to Aruba BUT sorry Red Sail after second island visit would not recommend. RSS in Cayman Islands at Morritts Tortuga Club (excellent)
3. Butterfly Farm
4. Oranjestad
5. Baby Beach is beautiful but amenities are lacking and it's quite a trek to get there.


GROCERIES

Take the bus to Super Food by Eagle Beach and have them call you a taxi back to resort. Selection is very good and they have a great meat department with many pre-marinated dishes for BBQ at resort, or cooking in your room

Hope this review helps someone. Enjoy !!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kozuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

i really enjoyed my stay at the Divi Phoenix. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The tower and the older beach front section needs some remodeling as it's getting long in the tooth. However, the staff was great and the stretch of beach at the Divi is fantastic!! I would also recommend going next door to the Westin if you like a full american buffet breakfast! It was spectacular and priced right at $20 per person before taxes and service charges.

I would definitely stay at the Divi Phoenix again during my next visit to Aruba.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank vacationstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We were put in the old building. We couldn't use the dining room table, because the air conditioner vent, AND the ceiling leaked onto the table. You could see where someone tried to patch the ceiling and failed. The plaster was soft. We called it the Legionaires Disease room.
The smoke detector covers were all placed on top of the TV cabinet. We had to place a chair from the dining room in front of the door on the tv cabinet to keep it open so no one walked into it. The furniture was old. All the ads for this resort use pics of the new building.
The beach is beautiful and not too crowded. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted. We ususally stay at the Marriott - this was a big step down.

Room Tip: Spoke to people staying in the new towers and they liked it. Unfortunately, we were told this was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Nice quiet spot. Easy to get chairs and palapa's on the beach. No crowed. Really clean condo, EVERYTHNIG you need and little bite more! Hard to get BBQ working and no gaz 2 times on three but you can go to the front desk and they will send you someone. Don't spend a day in the office because they want sell you a timeshare, it's not necessary. Enjoy the sun... Nice place, people works there are good help. Clean pool and during evening, colors are wonderful. If we are going back in Aruba, I will definitly go back there and not to the RIU ( we went there after!) We were on the new building not the tour. Beach is small but it's alright. If you want better beach to swim just walk 2 minutes north on the beach and come back on the water!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreanne1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My family is a multiple unit owner of the Phoenix...we all love to come together with our 4 college-aged children and multiple friends.....however their father and I do not like the 4am wake-up call to get a small spot on the beach!!!! There is a quarter amount of beach spots for the entire complex which is growing every year! Someone in your family will be bleary-eyed for a day or two of the vacation if you want to spend the day on the beach....we stayed @ the Weston a year before we bought @ the Divi Phoenix.....they have a sign-up system which seems to be fair to all and works.....this should be adopted by the Phoenix but they refuse to act on the numerous complaints they hear daily,monthly,and yearly......! Let's see if they will keep this up on the reviews......

Room Tip: All rooms are great...if you tip your housekeeper well,you will be very pleased with the service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have been owners at the Divi Aruba Phoenix since 2001 and June of 2012, we had the best vacation ever thanks to Pedro Vargas. He took a situation that we were not happy with and without hesitation, made it right. He is the best thing to happen to the Phoenix. This was the first time we actually felt like the Phoenix was our home away from home. I would recommend the Divi Phoenix to anyone. Any concerns, ask for Pedro, he is the Rooms Division Manager, someone who cares about YOU!
Bev and Loucas/NH

Room Tip: The new Villas are beautiful for their design and decor, BUT for the best view, the TOWER is unbeli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We recently returned from our trip to Aruba. We love it there. This trip we rented a timeshare at the Divi Phoenix in the older tower. Needs definite updating! Old & a bit smelly. There are new towers that are about three yrs.old. May try them next time but the service at the Divi is not that good. The housekeeping staff was not friendly at all & did a very poor job. The front desk staff is pretty clueless when asked questions. One bartender at happy hour!! That was a problem. Anyway, We love Aruba. The DIvi Phoenix not so much. I have to end on a positive note. The beach was great. It was not nearly as crowded as the Westin, & RUI. Would never stay at either of those two places.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mel1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.9 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £186 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing