We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Holiday, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We Love This Place”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Besides being on a great island... Aruba... and a wonderful beach location, the staff is probably the friendliest and most professional I have come across in many of our travels. The staff goes out of its way to make the client happy, comfortable, and welcome.

From the time you arrive until you depart the staff does nothing but make your stay the best possible. This starts w/ Clyde the Bellman, thru all of the front desk, the housekeepers and up to the management. All were great!!

Stop by the "Pure Beach" bar and say hello to Jude who makes the absolute best "Long Island Ice Tea" in the business.

Room Tip: There are all ocean view rooms.. you have three choices of buildings, towers one and two and beach v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    545
    151
    59
    32
See reviews for
544
780
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

As an owner at the Phoenix I can say that I am extremely happy with all the improvements over the last year. The FREE Wi-Fi was a little slow at times but it got the job done.The management staff is more than accommodating, especially Clyde, Avril, & Pedro. My only concern was the water quality of the pools it was cloudy and a lot of debris.

Room Tip: Any room in the Villa is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Divi Phoenix for the second time and were extremely happy with our room and the hotel generally. We stayed in a one-bedroom, two-bathroom suite, which was perfect for me, my husband and our daughters (6 years old and 11 months old). The room had a full kitchen (but no oven, which was fine) so we bought groceries at the nearby supermarket to eat some meals in our unit. The hotel is located a 10-minute walk away from several restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly, the pool was well maintained and we had no issues reserving an umbrella every morning by the pool. The beach there is also beautiful. We rented a car for a couple of days from a Hertz representative in the lobby, which was very convenient. I only have a couple of minor criticisms. On the first day we ate lunch at Pure Beach, the casual restaurant at the hotel, and the food was tasteless. We did not eat there again, nor did we venture over to Pure Ocean, the fancier restaurant. Also, my daughter and I participated in the kids' scavenger hunt: it started late, was terribly disorganized and lasted way too long. Overall we loved our stay there and will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bklyn911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We are owners at the Divi Aruba Phoenix and this resort only gets better every time we are there. They are constantly beautifying and improving the grounds, the restaurants, the rooms, etc. The management staff is more than accommodating, especially Pedro and Pearl who are always so gracious. The views are spectacular, the beach is always clean (great job Julio!) and the pools are delightful. The Purebeach bar is a great time with bands and Karaoke so you always have a choice to stay right at the resort for the evening instead of going out (and if Jude is at the bar, you can be guaranteed a lot of laughter). It is by far our favorite place on Earth!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SunnyD905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just returned from a 10 day stay. It was our first visit to the Divi Phoenix and overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if my #1 concern was resolved. There was a significant issue with the water quality of the pools. There were some days that I was really grossed out by the stuff floating on top of the water not to mention the water was so cloudy that it was certain that is a significant issue with the pool and e water quality. The pools in the old area were so disgusting that I rarely saw anyone in them. We asked the staff that was skimming the stuff off the top what was wrong and they just answered that everything was ok. We traveled with our family members that own a pool cleaning business in FLA and they were certain that it was a combination of not enough chemicals being used plus faulty filtering equipment. Friends of ours were staying at the RIU and we "snuck in" one afternoon and spent several hours hanging out at their pool - the water was crystal clear - just as one would expect. This experience only made it that much harder to go back and hang out at our pool. I really hope this issue is resolved as it really is a nice resort but I would not return unless this problem was resolved.

As I said we did like the resort and we really did not have any issues with the staff, it certainly does help if you are personal with them and we found that by personally tipping them that we received much better service. We did luv the extra room with the 1 bedroom suite versus a normal hotel room. Loved having that extra space.

We loved Aruba and will definitely return. The biggest plus the Divi Phoenix has are the rooms , so much better than a hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Loved this resort! The pictures on Tripadvisor are exactly what you see. The unit was nicely furnished with kitchen necessities to make any meals. Grills are easily available, never had to wait. The view from our unit was magnificent. We stay in the tall building which I believe is called the Towers. Through conversations @ the beach and around the pool we found out that many people have been coming to that resort for 5 plus years and go back year after year. I can see why the people are so friendly, easy to drum up a conversation with anyone.
Went away with making new friendships that we even exchanged phone numbers with.
We Highly recommend this resort. Hope to go back sometime.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, but the lower floors in the villas have a hard time seeing the ocean becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raesueMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just spent five nights (April 2014) at the Divi Aruba Phoenix resort, and here's my humble review (and reasoning for four stars):

Our check-in was a bit rocky, but John/Lam and Max at the front desk helped to make it better. We were assigned a ground floor 1BR in the old tower, but ended up paying an upgrade fee to stay in a nicer room in the new tower. Trust us, it's a big improvement since we did see the quality of the first room in the old tower (OLDER 1BR with 1 1/2 baths). We were told that the rooms in the old tower were scheduled for renovations starting in May 2014, so doubt we would upgrade in the future. The 1BR that we were assigned to had two full baths, granite counters and stainless steel appliances. There was also a washer/dryer combination unit. The room was about 600 sq feet, clean and had a nice balcony. I believe all rooms have a great view of the ocean, so no complaints there.

The hotel property is clean with nice pools and plenty of lounge chairs. It's a bit of bear reserving a palapas/hut in the morning IF you want an ideal location, but we were able to get one nevertheless. There are about 75 palapas/huts situated along the beach, and about 10 more around the pools - one main pool, one kiddie pool, and one pool with a swim-up to the bar. There's also a whirlpool. The hotel uses a towel card exchange program which allows you to obtain one beach towel per card, and be warned that if you don't return the card at check-out, you will be charged $25 per card.

Located on Palm Beach, it was not too crowded, and you are about a 10 minute walk to the high-rise hotel restaurants near the Radisson, Occidental, etc. It's best to walk along the beach, but be warned that it's a bit dark walking past the former Westin hotel (which was purchased by the next door neighbor, RIU). Nevertheless, a pretty easy walk, and there is a police station located between the former Westin hotel and the Divi Aruba Phoenix. We walked to restaurants via the Radisson hotel.

Lunch at the Pure Beach restaurant was so-so, but dinner at the Pure Ocean restaurant was well worth it. There is a breakfast buffet at Pure Ocean which we enjoyed as well. Wait service at the restaurants were fine

Staff at the Divi Aruba Phoenix was fine and friendly. Special kudos out to Max at the front desk, Carmen at the towel hut, and Shelo the bell captain.

So why the four star rating: The king bed was awful and springy. Also, the dresser drawers looked worn down. Televisions are manufactured by Sanyo, and in my humble opinion, if this is a representation of a "timeshare" room, why cheap out on the electronics? Although I mentioned stainless steel appliances, the Whirlpool dishwasher was extremely loud and indicative of a base model. I definitely would not use it; unless, you are not in the room. Since we were wondering, we were told that the timeshares are being sold in the range of $25k to $40k, why cheap out on the appliances, electronics and bedding? If you are interested in a timeshare presentation, its about a hour, and they provide free breakfast or equivalent incentive - we skipped all of that and asked for pricing.

Overall, we cannot complain - Aruba is a fun place to visit and stay for rest and relaxation. The weather is a comfortable 80s, and the tradewinds make it appear cooler. Don't forget the sunscreen!! The Divi Aruba Phoenix may not be a Marriott or Hyatt Regency, but it is a high quality hotel to consider and stay at. We would definitely consider going back to this hotel, and it's a good value for the money spent.

Room Tip: Make sure to include the Aruba "One Happy Family" program to your reservation - nice perks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family01701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Property: Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing