We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent 8 nights in a second floor one bedroom unit. The unit was very clean and spacious! We were able to sit on our balcony every morning and evening. The location of the resort was perfect. It is the first resort of those on palm beach and as a result less crowded. We walked the beach everyday and was overwhelmed by the crowds at the other resorts. The town is about a 15 min walk which is a trade off for less crowds on the beach. Bryan at the concierge desk was very helpful with dinner reservations and tours. Also we had no issues getting chairs in the shade but May is a slower time. I just recommend if a hut is empty with a claimed slip, just sit down and if they come back just get up and move. We did this everyday and every time no one came back to claim their hut. Overall had a wonderful time! Will come back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank alvernev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I took a chance booking this resort based on Trip advisor. I'm so happy I did. At first I was worried we would be pressured into buying a timeshare as most people staying here own timeshares but there was no pressure. Upon arrival, they checked us into the penthouse out of the kindness of their hearts (I don't remember paying for penthouse pricing). The penthouse suite had everything we needed, well equipped kitchen, beautiful balcony view. This resort had the best beach on the strip and we walked all the way up and down palm and eagle beach several times to compare. The beach there is so quiet and you have lots of privacy and lots of personal space, not at all crowded. One thing to note is that the average age is 60 so if you're looking to party, it may not be for you. Some tips: avoid PureBeach restaurant, service is awful, PureOcean is a better place to go, both are on the property. You have to get up early to get the palapa you want. Bring a pool inflatable or buy one at the Superfood grocery store for $7. It's crazy windy so I recommend buying a "vacation vault" to store your small valuables in at the beach while you swim, it's worth it for peace of mind. Other than that, my family is so jealous of the pictures I sent them that we're all planning a trip to the Divi Phoenix for next year with everyone. Only thing that would make this place better is if I could bring my dog. I'm so excited to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We fell in love with Aruba, the people and the weather! The weather couldn't have been more perfect and watching the sunset every night from our 5th floor balcony was awesome. Listening to the waves was very peaceful and relaxing. The pools were set up nice, but it seemed that they couldn't keep them clean (especially the one connected to the bar/restaurant). We dined at both restaurants and found them both to be excellent. We liked the Divi/Phoenix condo which included a kitchen and washer/dryer in our room. We ate all of our breakfast and lunch meals in our room and then dined out in the evening. We walked the beach during the day and then a few nights walked the area just north of the Divi/Phoenix for some extra nightlife fun. One day we rented a car and toured the island on our own. That evening we dined at the Italian restaurant by the lighthouse, It was delicious and it gave us another breathtaking view of the sunset. We would definitely make a return visit to Aruba and the Divi/Phoenix.

Room Tip: We were in Bldg #9 / 5th floor... We had a fabulous view of the water; the sunset and the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WICheeseheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over 10 years ago. Well, this new, redone resort is all the rave! The new additions and amenities are great!! (Ask the front desk all your visitor-type questions; ask the concierge about excursions only. Trust me!) They offer a weekday water taxi "up town" that leads you to the mall and restaurants, until 2pm. Airport transportation to hotel is $25. Take the big bus ($2.30) or little, mini van bus ($2.00) to go downtown or uptown. Consider getting Aruba currency from your country or once you get to Aruba...use for the bus or grocery shopping. SuperFood grocery store taxi ride is $9, but bus will let you off 1 block away. So take the bus there and a taxi back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClassyJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I just spent 8 nights at the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. It was my second time staying there, and my third trip to Aruba. The Divi has it all. It has two story villas, a twelve floor high rise tower, and the newer section which I believe is six or seven stories high. It has restaurants, pool side bar and restaurant, several jacuzzis, several swimming pools, shops, deli, a beautiful beach area with Palapas for shade. The staff is wonderful. I can't say enough about it. Definitely check it out.

Room Tip: It's hard to say, my friends prefer to have a room with a view so they choose the top floor in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarag422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have been Timeshare owners at this property for 12 years. Our last trip there was March 28, 2014 for a week. We own a ground floor unit in the older villa area. We absolutely LOVE the location and Aruba which is why we continue to go back on a yearly basis. Other unit owners are super friendly and it's like a little family resort.

We are very disappointed in how the resort has handled the older section while the new section has been built. There are major unit updates planned for later this year which we are very pleased about. Cleanliness on the other hand is a big issue. Our unit was for lack of a better word "filthy". The shower was full of mould. The shower curtain was covered in mould. You barley wanted to touch the cupboard doors and the fridge because they were soooo grimy. The bathroom had a quick wipe, floors had a quick mop and the sheets were changed but that seems to be all our room gets in-between guests.

Outside of our unit the hot tub was broken for most of the week. The pool was scummy and full of debris on a regular basis. Tile is starting to chip away from the pool so it it looking old and dated.

We never received face cloths various days and called many times for them. We finally got them on our last day.

We have shared our concerns with Divi's head office. We are yet to receive a satisfactory answer back from the resort as to why hygiene is such an issue here.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, if you want to make sure you get a nice room then you need to stay in the new section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Beautiful Beach & Amenities - Friendly & Helpful Staff - Very Clean - Our new home away from home in the winter - We will be spending a month here every year! Would highly recommend to all traveling to Aruba!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brentajordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
935 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,707 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £182 - £596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing