We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Views From The Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Views From The Tower”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed on the 11th floor of the tower - awesome views. The beach was great.. We were very happy with our stay. Our first night was in the older section of the resort, we didn't like the area as we felt so disconnected from the rest of the resort. Max at the front desk was very helpful and was able to change our rooms for the rest of our stay (tower 11th floor). We walked with ease to the shopping area near the other resorts ... There were also several places to eat from McDonalds to the more expensive in the area of the other resorts.... Just a small walk away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonzo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    521
    147
    55
    31
See reviews for
521
732
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We just returned from our annual 2 weeks of Heaven! The Aruba Phoenix has the most beach space per number of guests in all of Aruba. It is full of palapa huts for others like myself who need shade.They are spaced nicely so you are never on top of your beach neighbors! The aqua, crystal clear water is calm, bordered on both sides with rock walkways, and roped off at the far end. I snorkeled daily as well as floated on my raft without concern that I might close my eyes and end up in Venezula!
The resort has all types of villas or modern condo units. We prefer a villa steps off the sand in a low rise setting. There are also tower units with balconies and amazing views. The staff is always friendly as are just about everyone you might meet anywhere in Aruba. I'd like to give a special shout out to Mr. Gerrit Griffith, the general manager of the resort. He greets you by name and always offers a personal "welcome home"!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skilgore60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first time to Aruba. The Divi Phoenix Well I have to say it's a very nice hotel. Only one night we had a problem thay decided to have a private Dinner party right out side villias but after 11 pm I called the front desk and it was delt with quickly!! Otherwise I was very happy @ the Divi we stood in the villias. Wich was nice the towers are very nice but the villias were fine. The beach was very clean everyone in Aruba seems happy. The prices are not terrible compared to other islands I have been to for drinks & Food. I must say thay need to update thear couch very uncomvertble to Sleep on. That would be my only complaint. The beach is great. But if you want to get a nice hut with chairs to sit @ u better get down to the towel area bye 6:15-6:20-- am yes this part does suk!!!! But once you do it the first day it's worth it. But it's kinda Silly. But we loved beach the property , every night we walked down the beach to a little bar wich was nice. Then into the village. It's a much nicer walk to the village then going bye the road. I have to say I will def be back again I just hope thay have new couches!!!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank keith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
236 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We did not do all inclusive while at Aruba and we were really glad we didn't. We don't drink alcoholic beverages that much and we are travelling with our two teenage daughters, so we wanted to experience different restaurants around the island. The food at the resort restaurants was wonderful, especially the pool bar and restaurant! The service was awesome and the staff super friendly!!

You do have to do the early rise and go down to the beach to put your towel and hat and lotion on chairs to be able to have save a spot. Thank goodness my husband is an early riser. We had one room for 3 days in the old tower which had a nice view, but the room was very outdated. When we moved to the new tower, the suite (2 BDR) was so awesome! We had a few maintenance issues, light bulbs out, but they came same day and fixed everything.

Really loved the beach which was great for swimming and they have an activities hut right on the beach where you can make reservations for almost any watersport you can imagine.

My girls went tubing, para-sailing and rented sea dos. As a family we also we on a catamaran trip which offered snorkeling and SNUBA!! Best experience ever!! If you can afford to do the snuba part you have to do it!! One of my daughters and I were very, very nervous, but the guide was so patient and helpful!! Our family truly had the best experience ever on any vacation!! We saw a small octopus, a literal field of dinner plate size starfish, and so many beautiful fish!! I really cannot encourage you to do the snuba enough!!

We also did the submarine trip which my husband loved!! We loved out time on the island of Aruba and the Divi Phoenix is in the prime location to enjoy it all!

Room Tip: Ask for the newer section, not the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernJewelryGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I visited a few of the hotels In the area and if you love the beach and having personal space then this is the place for you. All other hotels everyone is on top of each other because the beach area is so small and shared with other hotels.

Food and drinks are expensive, but it's like that everywhere in Aruba, best thing to do is cook breakfast and small lunch and snacks but then dine out at night so your not spending a ton of money for all meals and snacks.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MHayes1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison City, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We just got back from Aruba and had an amazing time. There were a few minor issues but nothing note worthy. Just get up early if you want to get a Palapa. Sign up is at 6:30 am. We were suppose to have 2 king bedrooms but did not get that. Our older daughter had to sleep on the pull out sofa. Lumpy to say the least. Luckily she did not mind, due to her dorm life! The grounds and beach are beautiful. It is a 5 to 10 minute walk to all the night life, shopping, etc. great location. We miss it already!

Room Tip: Select the new tower rooms. The older section seemed outdated. Our room was newer. Ask for towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I would rank this resort as being one the best in terms of location, beach access and the condo units. I was very pleased while staying here for the July 4th holiday. It never seemed crowded as the others along the high rise strip seemed. There was also a beach hut available . The beach had an nice intimate boutique feel. When I walked down towards the other hotels I was so glad that I chose to stay at this place. Yes the Hyatt and Marriott were very nice in terms of their property grounds but their beach area was not nearly nice nice as what I found here. All of the units are oceanfront but do not be fooled that if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor you will not have much of a ocean view at all but instead a direct view of the restaurant that sits in the middle of the resort. I would definitely stay here again because I prefer staying in a fully furnished condo unit as opposed to a hotel room. The breakfast buffett was good but gets old after a few days. The buffett for two people was quitte expensive and cost $37USD if it's not included in your rate plan. There are other options for bagels and such at the cafe or just preparing your own breakfast in your condo unit. As others have said this resort is within walking distance to the nightlife areas. I do like how the front desk people were accommodating with room changes. I would definitely stay here again as long as I am on one of the upper floors with a full view of the ocean other wise I would probably go somewhere else. Buy your liquor when you arrive at the airport and beer at the grocery store and bring it with you to this resort other wise you will be paying overpriced amounts for drinks. The food and drink costs definitely are too high and should be priced lower.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on the fifth floor or higher if you require a full ocean view if not you will be dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aubrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Property: Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing