We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
1,216
678
199
77
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
678
199
77
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean new tower swim up bar washer dryer combo full bathrooms one bedroom suite time share other hotels jacuzzi tub butterfly farm timeshare owners musty smell high rise hotels grocery store our home away from home super foods happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We had a great stay at this resort. Good price for the location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great, right at the end of the high-rise area. The beach area is right on the water and wasn't too crowded. The pool bar had great food and drinks. After paying a little extra to be "beach front" I was a little disappointed we were mostly looking at the pool. Included breakfast in our reservations and the buffet had a nice selection with made to order omelette/eggs and waffle bar. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 246whitneyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. We are sorry that you did not receive the unit that you wished for. We are happy to see that you would stay here again and that your overall stay was a great one. We hope to welcome you back in the future soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This was the best holiday we have taken.Staff were so knowledgeable and eager to answer all our questions. Each restaurant we ate at was delicious we never had a bad meal. Sights are breathtaking. We will return!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank LoveTravel313048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Yes indeed we do our best to make our guests feel at home and our staff thanks you for your kind words and for acknowledging their dedicated efforts in making our guests feel welcomed and happy. It gives us pride to see such reviews we can celebrate our successes.We hope to welcome you back to the Phoenix for many more adventures. Sunny regards from your home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We had another great stay at the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort. This was our second time here and our stay was just as good as the first. The staff did a fantastic job of getting the beach area cleaned up after a strong storm came from off shore. Our one bedroom was updated as well as clean and spacious. All rooms face the ocean so you can't go wrong.The food at Pure Beach and Pure Ocean was very good as well as fairly priced. Estrella at the swim up bar made sure we were always taken care of. The entire staff went all out to be sure we had a great experience. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room tip: The Villas are right on the beach while the towers have ocean and pool views.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donald1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Masha Danki means thank you very much for choosing Divi Phoenix for the second time and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are extremely happy to see that during both your stay we were able to accommodate you to the maximum and that you had a great experience while staying with us. We hope to welcome you for a 3 vacation and many more in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Had an awesome week on vacation with my family at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. Right on the beach, pools, restaurants, friendly helpful staff, clean well appointed units. I highly recommend this property for your next vacation!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank JASON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for recommending Divi Phoenix to others and for choosing us for your family vacation it is always a pleasure to entertain the families that we welcome on property. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future to make more cherishable memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

4 day trip was way too short. I will definitely be back to the resort. Where do I start? The 1 bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. Great views of the beach which was gorgeous and you can walk right up to it. The staff was awesome and helped make my girlfriend’s special day very memorable. Both on resort restaurants were very good. The Sunday brunch buffet at divi’s other resort is a must!!!! When in Aruba, this is the resort to stay at!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisSean-LLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for choosing Divi Phoenix and for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely happy to see that the staff made your girlfriends birthday a special one that you will remember for a lifetime. Staff & management thanks you once again for your kind words and also for recommending us to others we sure hope to welcome you both back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews