We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,155)
Filter reviews
2,155 results
Traveller rating
1,173
660
196
75
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
660
196
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean swim up bar washer dryer combo full bathrooms older tower one bedroom suite through rci time share other hotels jacuzzi tub butterfly farm high rise hotels timeshare owners musty smell grocery store happy hour super foods
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,155 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to the Divi Phoenix and it just gets better and better. This time it’s was just my husband and I but the the previous was with our 3 adult children and their partners.
The resort is just perfect. The beach is literally steps away. With beautiful palapas and hammocks it is a perfect spot to relax. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. They even upgraded us to a 3 bedroom penthouse! Food in all 3 restaurants was excellent. Another thing we like that it is close enough to the action of the high rise but far enough that it is not over crowded. We love this place and would highly recommend it. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing Divi Phoenix for the third time and we are happy to see that the staff provided you with the best service and that they helped make your vacation so unforgettable that you are certain you will be back. We will be awaiting your return in the near future to make a lot more amazing memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this resort. Good price for the location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great, right at the end of the high-rise area. The beach area is right on the water and wasn't too crowded. The pool bar had great food and drinks. After paying a little extra to be "beach front" I was a little disappointed we were mostly looking at the pool. Included breakfast in our reservations and the buffet had a nice selection with made to order omelette/eggs and waffle bar. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. We are sorry that you did not receive the unit that you wished for. We are happy to see that you would stay here again and that your overall stay was a great one. We hope to welcome you back in the future soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the best holiday we have taken.Staff were so knowledgeable and eager to answer all our questions. Each restaurant we ate at was delicious we never had a bad meal. Sights are breathtaking. We will return!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank LoveTravel313048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Yes indeed we do our best to make our guests feel at home and our staff thanks you for your kind words and for acknowledging their dedicated efforts in making our guests feel welcomed and happy. It gives us pride to see such reviews we can celebrate our successes.We hope to welcome you back to the Phoenix for many more adventures. Sunny regards from your home away from home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had another great stay at the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort. This was our second time here and our stay was just as good as the first. The staff did a fantastic job of getting the beach area cleaned up after a strong storm came from off shore. Our one bedroom was updated as well as clean and spacious. All rooms face the ocean so you can't go wrong.The food at Pure Beach and Pure Ocean was very good as well as fairly priced. Estrella at the swim up bar made sure we were always taken care of. The entire staff went all out to be sure we had a great experience. You can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: The Villas are right on the beach while the towers have ocean and pool views.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donald1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Masha Danki means thank you very much for choosing Divi Phoenix for the second time and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are extremely happy to see that during both your stay we were able to accommodate you to the maximum and that you had a great experience while staying with us. We hope to welcome you for a 3 vacation and many more in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Had an awesome week on vacation with my family at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. Right on the beach, pools, restaurants, friendly helpful staff, clean well appointed units. I highly recommend this property for your next vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank JASON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDiviResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for recommending Divi Phoenix to others and for choosing us for your family vacation it is always a pleasure to entertain the families that we welcome on property. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future to make more cherishable memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews