We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great array of food & beverage”

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Taste of Belgium Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, International
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great array of food & beverage”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We first Tasted Belgium for after dinner drinks and a surprisingly good chocolate cake plate. So we came back (it is only two blocks from the Marriott) later in the week for dinner, and the next week for another dinner. Very good beer and cocktail choices (2 for 1 prices from 5-7pm), solid Belgian nightly specials, and gracious servers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TahitiJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    522
    175
    76
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake View, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Thai food here-don't let the name fool ya!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Try the Thai Chicken curry - it has some zip to it-delicious. The German beer is also great tasting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank josanpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wine and beer”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

this place is in a mall across the street from the Holiday Inn. Unless you choose to eat outside (where there was nice live music) the inside feels like any nice upscale restaurant in NYC. We called just before walking over, and Marko, our server, saved us a nice booth table. His recommendations didn't fail us - I tried a nice Belgian beer at his recommendation (they seemed to have every Belgian beer there is except for Chimay) and his wine recommendations were spot on. Belgian traditional dish - can't remember the name but basically it seemed like a deconstructed chicken pot pie - was fabulous as well as all the pastas. Forgot to try the coffee service that I read about here but will likely return soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sangleegi .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice food and service”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We went out for dinner my husband and I and it was worth it. I definitely recommend it and the waiter Valerie was very attentive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, MA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Inexpensive Treat”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My friends and I dined here three times for dinner during our most recent visit to Aruba. We love the salads, grouper and pasta dishes. The portions are large and a salad is a complete meal. This trip I had the salad with a trio of seafood that was outstanding, a pasta dish with mushrooms in a herb cream sauce (lighter than the typical alfredo sauce) and the grouper appetizer as my main course. All meals were priced at approximately $20 (a great value. They serve a wonderful coffee and have great desserts as well. We usually share a dessert. On certain evenings they have a band or a singer. The waitstaff is efficient and friendly. We also get to shop in the stores at Palm Beach plaza.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACKSeahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing