We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would go here again, awesome food”
Review of The Blue Lobster - CLOSED

The Blue Lobster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Live lobster is now available going from 1.5 kilo up to 4 kilo. Open for lunch 11Am serving international lunch and local authentic Aruban food at excellent prices,The international and lobster menu are also available at lunch time. January 11th 2013 we are going back to our good old prices honoring in this way our motto, which calls for "Good food" Good Service" and "Good prices". Kids menu is now available as well as a brand new international lunch menu.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I would go here again, awesome food”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It looks like just a roadside restaurant away from the beaches and crowds. The food is fantastic! Excellent flavours, handmade sauces with fresh ingredients and excellent presentation. I had lobster ravioli as an appetizer and I believe the pasta was handmade…..I could also tell that the lobster bruesheta used top quality olive oil fresh basil and homemade pesto. In spite of the location I did like the ambiance and the service was also very personable and attentive. The prices are a bit on the higher end but you are always going to pay more for lobster! Two glasses of wine, two excellent appetizers, two lobster dinners (plus childs steak and fries that was excellent meat) and two deserts….just under $110.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    120
    47
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
177 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Delicious fish. The restaurant was recommended to us by people staying in our hotel. They suggested sitting inside where it it air-conditioned. They were right- outside was too hot for us.
I had the Lobster Ravioli appetizer which was delicious. They offer a price-fixe menu, but we chose to order off the menu instead. The fish is great. Overall it was a great dining experience and we will be back. The decor is lovely.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
230 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Be careful of what day you go !”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We ate at the Blue Lobster and were shocked at the really high prices for so-so food and wines.
The caribbean lobster was ok but a little tough. Upon reading their ad in the local newspaper I discovered that 4 days a week the prices are in US dollars and the other 3 the same menu was in Aruban florins, a 40% discount. In florins the price are reasonable but in dollars ridiculous. I was not advised of this but told only that it was in US dollars. The wine was more than the Rotz-Carlton for the exact same wine. A pleasant experience, a cute place and good service. If you really like caribbean lobster go on a "florin" day

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our best food experience in Aruba”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We walked in for late lunch and were overwhelmed by the service and food. This turned out to be the best food experience we had on Aruba. The servers gave exceptional service and the plates of food were like art pieces. There were very few patrons there at 3:00 when we arrived and the owner (at a corner table) was celebrating his birthday. We joined the servers in wishing him "Happy Birthday" and he saved us pieces of his delicious cake for desert. Must make reservations for dinner - you won't be sorry!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Blue Lobster Red Lobster”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

If you are a fan of Red Lobster, you will love Blue Lobster. This restaurant came recommended by the concierge at our hotel as a great local seafood spot. Perhaps she has a relative working there.

We had the pre-fix menu. Lobster bruschetta sound great but in fact was not very good. It was served on a piece of untoasted bread and there was little lobster.

There was a very limited selection of local seafood. My wife had grouper. It was a small portion and even with a sauce lacked taste.

Lobster appears to be the specialty of the house. I had 3 small tails wrapped with bacon. Once again, not much taste. There is nothing wrong with the food, it is just seems to lack flavor.

There are better places in Palm Beach. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Lobster also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing