We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Pays To Listen”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blue Lobster - CLOSED

The Blue Lobster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Live lobster is now available going from 1.5 kilo up to 4 kilo. Open for lunch 11Am serving international lunch and local authentic Aruban food at excellent prices,The international and lobster menu are also available at lunch time. January 11th 2013 we are going back to our good old prices honoring in this way our motto, which calls for "Good food" Good Service" and "Good prices". Kids menu is now available as well as a brand new international lunch menu.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It Pays To Listen”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

An acquaintance recommended The Blue Lobster. She described it as small and casual, with good food. We made the required reservation. As she said, it was small and quite busy. The decor was very colorful and quaint. I had the Maine lobster and shrimp skewer. For dessert, my friend and I shared the warm apple beignets served with vanilla ice cream. It was a fantastic ending to a very enjoyable experience. For sure, The Blue Lobster will be on our list again next year.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Packmybags26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    120
    47
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Supreme Lobsters”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Bit pricy we spent US $120 for two lobsters bits and a beer. But the area is lovely and the service was friendly and quick. But then you know it's an expensive area, very cosy and energetic. love the place there anyway.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We went on a Sunday. The place had one table seated outside leaving about ten to twelve open. The host who also served as our waiter asked if we had reservations. When we told him we did not he was not pleased. I asked if we needed them and he said they are just very busy on Sundays. He did seat us. After five plus minutes he got our drink order. We did a table of appetizers . Some woman told us the calamari was delicious. When we got ours it was already cold and chewy. I should have sent it back. We also got the lobster raviolis. They were good but not sure the four were worth the $12. The scallops were a very small (maybe dime sized) served on a skewer with some yummy mashed potato mix. He did refill our waters which was nice. The bread was delicious. When he finally got to the table of 8 next to us they were upset because they had not even gotten to order drinks. The flavors were nowhere as good as Salt and Pepper. Maybe we just hit a bad day but I was sad for a $12 appetizer it better be good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Lobster”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The food was very well prepared and we had fantastic waiter, Francois. We ate there on a Monday night so we took advantage of the three course special. I would highly recommend folks staying in the Palm Beach area visit Blue Lobster.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OwlClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must try!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We walked there from the high rises. About a 15 minute walk straight up from Hard Rock Cafe. There's a giant blue lobster outside. You can't miss it. The place is small with indoor and outdoor seating. We each had the 3 course special. You get to choose an appetizer, entree and dessert and there were a lot of options. Lobster was obviously their specialty. Many other tables ordered the lobster tail. Our meal was delicious. The service was a little slow from the robust business but it was quality. The owner came around and introduced himself to every table.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Lobster also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing