We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bubali Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cindy A
Liverpool, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beware - Do Not Rent From These People”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, and our friends have been vacationing in Aruba for years. We have always loved the island and we look forward every year to our annual vacation there. We have rented many villas and stayed at different hotels and have ALWAYS been so pleased with the accommodations. This year we decided to try Aruba Happy Rentals, this would be our first time using this rental agency. The villa appeared to have everything we wanted.
All the villas we have rented from have security systems which we find very comforting. We are diligent about locking everything up, including checking all the windows before departing everytime. We have a routine before we leave the villa, of setting the alarm, locking the front door and then one of us walks to the gate, and after the car backs out, we lock the front gate. You can never be too careful.
The only difference this year was that the security system DID NOT WORK.
The first 2 days of our vacation were wonderful. The 3rd day, while we were out to dinner the villa was broken into and we were robbed. We returned from a wonderful relaxing dinner, to find all 3 bedrooms completely ransacked. Iphones, Ipads, Laptops, jewelry and cash were taken. We had made sure to lock everything and set the alarm before leaving. We were very upset and scared and we called the police.
The cameras that ARUBA HAPPY RENTALS had told us were working, we found out after the investigation hadn't worked since "THE LAST BREAK-IN" which was 2 weeks prior to our break-in, and we were told by the security company that Aruba Happy Rentals absolutely knew that they were not working. We also were never told of this 2 week prior break-in upon checking in. The Alarm system which we had set, had been "shortened out". according to the Alarm Company.
Does this all sound VERY SUSPICIOUS to you?....It gets worst.......The Front Gate was still locked when we returned. And the cell phone that Aruba Happy Rentals provides you with, was sitting on the kitchen island right next to our friends cell phone. His phone was taken.........Aruba Happy Rentals phone was not touched...still sitting right there. Absolutely nothing that belonged to the villa had been taken or even damaged. Only our items were taken.
Needless to say our vacation was ruined, we were scared and had just had over $6000 worth of personal property taken. We reached out to the owner of Aruba Happy Rental, we hoped that Albert would see what was so obvious to us, that there had been some sort of breach within his company.
We were treated horribly by Aruba Happy Rentals, they never contacted us to make this situation right and when we reached out to them, they could care less.
The Aruba Police have been in constant contact with us since this happened. They have been wonderful. The neighbors, who saw the police come, and came over after the break in, told us that we should not have rented with Aruba Happy Rentals, they said that they have a horrible reputation on the island.
There are so many beautiful Villas and reputable agencies in Aruba to rent from, just please do yourself a huge favor and DON'T ever use ARUBA HAPPY RENTALS.
We would hate for anyone to have to experience what we have gone through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Dear guests,

What happened to you is very unfortunate.

All our houses and also Bubali Villa are well maintained and secure.
Bubali Villa is completely fenced and the driveway gate can be locked as well.
The house has a safe where guests can put their personal belongings like laptop, smart phone, passport and cash
The house is also equipped with an alarm that secures all doors and windows and also has motion detectors inside.

Upon check in we do a tour through the house to make the guests comfortable with all the amenities and provide info on the house like pool service, garbage handling, remote controls and so on.
We explain the alarm and show the guests how to use this, we provide the alarm code and also test it to explain how it works at the check in.

At the evening of the incident, one of our staff went to the house that same night to assist the guests and see what happened.

Later that evening we contacted the security company that does the monitoring and they reported to us that the alarm had not been activated when they left the house.
It also appeared that the safe that is provided in the house was not used to store valuable items like mentioned earlier in this email.

We really feel sad about what happened, however if the alarm had been activated by the guests and if the safe had been used to store valuables, then it probably had a different outcome.

Nevertheless we provided a partial refund to the guests for the inconvenience.

With this explanation we hope to have provided you with our side of the story.

Bubali Villa has many happy tenants for many years already with good reviews online and despite this incident we continue to welcome new guests so they can enjoy their stay as well.

Best regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Indeed Bubali has a wonderful location; only 5 minutes walk from the newest and largest supermarket: the Superfood! The Eagle Beach is only on a 10-15 minutes walk and many restaurants are so close by.

We look forward to welcoming you again anytime soon at our Aruba "One Happy Island"

Sunny regards,
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Dearest Honeymooners from Charlotte,

First of all we wish to thank you for choosing our wonderful Bubali Villa as your preferred accommodation for your stay in Aruba.
We very much appreciate your detailed and beautiful feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

~Happy Regards,
Team Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CharleneO...
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am a long term Marriott owner and because my best friend got married in Aruba we extended our stay and 8 of us rented this home to extend our vacation for the wedding. I think this is an absolute beautiful home and although I really liked it's design and location I would never stay here again.
For starters, I was very surprised the owner or rental agency didn't do a meet and greet at the airport like others do. We landed at noon and I my car rental agent was at the airport immediately to get me however the others who flew in and actually had signed the house rental had never been to Aruba...booked their car online and didn't even know what company they rented from. Had someone met them at the airport with the housekeys and guided them to their car rental we wouldn't have had to lose 4 hours waiting and driving around looking for car rentals and the rental home.
The house is absolutely beautiful and conveniently located near the main road and Superfoods is a walk away for groceries. I love house design and the yard and pool are gorgeous!! The 3rd bedroom or inlaw apt is cute but it needs to have some necessary items to increase the comfort of the stay such as silverware and cups so you don't have to keep running into the main house!! That was annoying! Also...the breaker kept tripping and then the inlaw had no lights or hot water. This happened everyday and towards the end I just stopped throwing the breaker and suffered out cold showers!! The rental agency was notified and said an electrician was called but he never show during my stay there. :(
The wifi worked great and I enjoyed sitting by the pool early morning and using my computer with a cup of coffee. The pool is beautiful and entire grounds well landscaped. I found the pool maintenance guy to be a bit on the rude side but oh well.
Although I would never stay here again I would recommend it to a friend as long as I make them aware of the inconveniences with the rental such as how UNCOMFORTABLE the beds are!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and design of home
Liked least: Beds are very uncomfortable and no hot water 3rd bed & bath. Electrical problems
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found the house to be beautiful and well maintained! This what we strive for..to offer a wonderful and well kept vacation villa.
We always inform our guests from the first correspondences that we only meet our renters at the villa on arrival, therefore we suggest a car rental or advise to arrange an airport transfer.
We have been renting vacation villa's for 8 years now and based on the feedback of our guests have kept it our check ins like this.
We even give you a cell phone number that is available 24/7 and advise you to call us if you get lost or if you have any questions or need any assistance.
Perhaps you didn't get this information from the person who made the reservation with us?

We hope to be able to welcome you again perhaps at one of our other vacation homes in the near future. :-)

With kind regards,
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York PA
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
Dearest John and Chita,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for choosing us again!
You are welcome anytime you decide to come back.

~Happy regards,
management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic...
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bubali Villa - A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We first learn about Aruba through our friends (Michel&Karine) and decided to join them in 2013. Because we have 2 daughters and our friends has 2 daughters (as well), we were looking for a place that could accomodate everyone. Bubali Villa was the perfect place to choose. After passing 10 days at the Villa, we enjoyed the big kitchen, the small house for the kids, the great pool, the BBQ...what great setup! (setup de feu!).
Perfect vacation! We would certainly recommended this place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alot of space. Pool. BBQ.
Liked least: Fridge at the bar(near the pool) was not working
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing our beloved Bubali Villa as your accommodation in Aruba.

We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones again soon to our one happy island.

Kindest regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing