We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bubali Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Boanerges...
Goiania, GO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just back from one week here. After years of all-inclusives, this was our first DIY holiday, and we found the perfect venue! The location of the villa is great with easy access to the main road, close to supermarkets, and only a 5 minute drive to Eagle/Palm Beach area. The outside entertaining area is wonderful with the pool, bar, and multiple seating for lounging. During our stay we had just one small plumbing issue, but nothing serious. The villa was well equipped with beach chairs and beach towels. It was very spacious and easily accommodated our party of 8 people. Loved our vacation to Aruba and look forward to returning again very soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Dear Boangeres,

Thank you for the kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at bubali. Indeed, renting a house is very different from an all inclusive, and it can be even better as you have experienced! We are excited to welcome you back in the future.

Alyssa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“WOW!!! Nuba like Villa”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This Villa is fantastic!! Everything we needed was available and the house is spacious and very clean and in excellent condition and very private. A great place to have family parties and BBQs. The photos of the property are good but nothing like the real thing. We will definitely be booking it again next year. The service provided by Aruba Happy Rentals was also excellent! Can't wait for our next trip!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Dear Patricia,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about fantastic Bubali Villa!
Indeed this a very nice and spacious vacation home in excellent condition with so many great amenities for your enjoyment. Not to forget its fabulous location (2 minutes drive to Eagle Beach) to several restaurants and island activities you might want to do or visit.

we look forward to welcoming you back. Do not forget that we have a repeaters discount in place.

with kind regards,
Aruba Happy Rentals & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Mark...
Highlands, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice House, management issues.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house was decorated with care and attention. However there were avoidable problems. The gas dryer was jammed on arrival and burned out after the first use. It was not replaced during our ten day stay. (it also did not have a proper exhaust vent to the outside, a door to the outside had to be left open). The pool lights were not working and the timer was out. They did fix one of the pool lights but not the timer. More than half of the outside lights were burnt out which made the patio area unusable for the first two nights, most were replaced after we spoke to management. (we could not find replacements in the house)

The kitchen counter was covered with tiny ants, management told us this is how it is in Aruba; I could understand if we left food out! The master bath needs a new bath and the rusty scales need to be junked, only two out of the 5 MB lights worked. Master closet light did not work

The front drive gate could not be locked as it had been damaged with a pry bar.

There were other minor avoidable annoyances that we do not typically experience with villas we rent. (hdmi cable from dvd to tv missing and not replaced when requested)

It is a fine and roomy house that needs better care from it's caretakers. We would stay there again if the situation improves, will definitely stay in this area again (Bubali)
The management company was friendly and helpful but lacking in execution.

Would I recommend to a friend? a conditional yes. Small children would have to be watched carefully due to easy access to the un-fenced pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location walking distance to Superfoods
Liked least: maintenance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing that Bubali Villa is well located and beautifully decorated. Meanwhile, the kitchen has been upgraded, there is a new wash machine and a new dryer at the property and everything is in top working condition.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Bubali villa or perhaps at another one of our beautiful properties.
Please visit our website to check our unique and well-priced selection. Keep in mind that all our repeaters receive a repeater discount.

With kind regards,
Management
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydi H
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the house for my sister and her family.
They Instantly fell in love with the house. It is very spacious with a nice pool.
Location is perfect, close by the beach and walking distance from a big super market.
I would definately recommend the house to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms, bath rooms & pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for staying at beautiful Bubali Villa! Indeed, Bubali Villa is so close to the beaches, supermarkets, restaurants and many island activities.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. :-)

With kind regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy A
Liverpool, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beware - Do Not Rent From These People”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, and our friends have been vacationing in Aruba for years. We have always loved the island and we look forward every year to our annual vacation there. We have rented many villas and stayed at different hotels and have ALWAYS been so pleased with the accommodations. This year we decided to try Aruba Happy Rentals, this would be our first time using this rental agency. The villa appeared to have everything we wanted.
All the villas we have rented from have security systems which we find very comforting. We are diligent about locking everything up, including checking all the windows before departing everytime. We have a routine before we leave the villa, of setting the alarm, locking the front door and then one of us walks to the gate, and after the car backs out, we lock the front gate. You can never be too careful.
The only difference this year was that the security system DID NOT WORK.
The first 2 days of our vacation were wonderful. The 3rd day, while we were out to dinner the villa was broken into and we were robbed. We returned from a wonderful relaxing dinner, to find all 3 bedrooms completely ransacked. Iphones, Ipads, Laptops, jewelry and cash were taken. We had made sure to lock everything and set the alarm before leaving. We were very upset and scared and we called the police.
The cameras that ARUBA HAPPY RENTALS had told us were working, we found out after the investigation hadn't worked since "THE LAST BREAK-IN" which was 2 weeks prior to our break-in, and we were told by the security company that Aruba Happy Rentals absolutely knew that they were not working. We also were never told of this 2 week prior break-in upon checking in. The Alarm system which we had set, had been "shortened out". according to the Alarm Company.
Does this all sound VERY SUSPICIOUS to you?....It gets worst.......The Front Gate was still locked when we returned. And the cell phone that Aruba Happy Rentals provides you with, was sitting on the kitchen island right next to our friends cell phone. His phone was taken.........Aruba Happy Rentals phone was not touched...still sitting right there. Absolutely nothing that belonged to the villa had been taken or even damaged. Only our items were taken.
Needless to say our vacation was ruined, we were scared and had just had over $6000 worth of personal property taken. We reached out to the owner of Aruba Happy Rental, we hoped that Albert would see what was so obvious to us, that there had been some sort of breach within his company.
We were treated horribly by Aruba Happy Rentals, they never contacted us to make this situation right and when we reached out to them, they could care less.
The Aruba Police have been in constant contact with us since this happened. They have been wonderful. The neighbors, who saw the police come, and came over after the break in, told us that we should not have rented with Aruba Happy Rentals, they said that they have a horrible reputation on the island.
There are so many beautiful Villas and reputable agencies in Aruba to rent from, just please do yourself a huge favor and DON'T ever use ARUBA HAPPY RENTALS.
We would hate for anyone to have to experience what we have gone through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Dear guests,

What happened to you is very unfortunate.

All our houses and also Bubali Villa are well maintained and secure.
Bubali Villa is completely fenced and the driveway gate can be locked as well.
The house has a safe where guests can put their personal belongings like laptop, smart phone, passport and cash
The house is also equipped with an alarm that secures all doors and windows and also has motion detectors inside.

Upon check in we do a tour through the house to make the guests comfortable with all the amenities and provide info on the house like pool service, garbage handling, remote controls and so on.
We explain the alarm and show the guests how to use this, we provide the alarm code and also test it to explain how it works at the check in.

At the evening of the incident, one of our staff went to the house that same night to assist the guests and see what happened.

Later that evening we contacted the security company that does the monitoring and they reported to us that the alarm had not been activated when they left the house.
It also appeared that the safe that is provided in the house was not used to store valuable items like mentioned earlier in this email.

We really feel sad about what happened, however if the alarm had been activated by the guests and if the safe had been used to store valuables, then it probably had a different outcome.

Nevertheless we provided a partial refund to the guests for the inconvenience.

With this explanation we hope to have provided you with our side of the story.

Bubali Villa has many happy tenants for many years already with good reviews online and despite this incident we continue to welcome new guests so they can enjoy their stay as well.

Best regards,
Management Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for choosing our vacation home and for sharing your feedback with us. Indeed Mondanza Villa is a wonderful vacation homes on a great location with many wonderful amenities. Please do not forget that we have repeaters discount in place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

With happy regards,
Marleen Kokke
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Indeed Bubali has a wonderful location; only 5 minutes walk from the newest and largest supermarket: the Superfood! The Eagle Beach is only on a 10-15 minutes walk and many restaurants are so close by.

We look forward to welcoming you again anytime soon at our Aruba "One Happy Island"

Sunny regards,
Aruba Happy Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing