We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Willemstad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly people. The rooms are very big with king sized beds. Very clean and you can ask almost everything. @ the reception they are very friendly. Not direct on the beach but very close.
The only min is the breakfast, the people are friendly but as a gast off Brickel bay you can only choose off 2 thinks all week long.

Room Tip: Only room and have breakfast somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickLenaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    341
    180
    79
    72
See reviews for
134
432
63
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My 19 year old daughter and I spent 7 nights at Brickell Bay from August 15-22, 2013. We were on a limited budget but hoped for a lovely resort experience. Brickell Bay exceeded our expectations. The front desk manager could call our names by site as soon as we checked in and for the rest of our stay. The pool area is lovely -- clean water, fresh towels rolled on the lounges, swim-up bar, and incredibly beautiful, tiny iguanas prowling the flower beds on the perimeter. Our room was freshly remodeled with tile floors and white comforters, and staff brought fresh towels twice daily. When I called one night to request help understanding how the thermostat works to adjust the A/C, maintenance came within two minutes.
Breakfast was excellent -- an entire pot of fabulous, strong coffee served with a pot of steamed foamed cream, basket of baked treats or arepas with honey. The birds around the open air restaurant area are amazing -- every morning I saw all the inland birds listed on an Aruba bird web site, up close.
The main reason we went was to spend our days on the beach, and again, BB exceeded our expectations. The location is excellent -- a one block walk to the epicenter of Palm Beach. Sandra hosts the BB beach area and is warm, kind and very helpful, with great information about almost every aspect of Aruba. We looked forward to seeing and visiting with her each day.
The BB's general location is incredibly convenient. It is right in the heart of the Palm Beach restaurant and shopping area. The convenience didn't affect the peacefulness of our room, however; it was completely quiet. It was located at the end of the resort closest to the ocean, if you wish to request a room in the same area. I don't know if the whole building is as quiet as our end as this was our first stay.
(Side note: We rented a car at the airport for our stay and were glad that we had it for a couple of day trips to Arashi and Baby beaches to snorkel, and for quick trips to the big supermarket just up the main road.)
We highly recommend the Brickell Bay! It's not just affordable; it's lovely, convenient and the staff make you feel like you are at home away from home.

Room Tip: Our room on the ocean end was extremely quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Wow, what a great hospitality! Not only is it a great hotel, but also the staff treat you like a celebrity. I even received a welcome cocktail from Juan, the General Manager of the hotel.The room was very clean, nice and cozy. Guests are taken to the beach by a golf cart, so you don't even have to walk there. If you prefer swimming in a pool, they have that too. I had a great dinner at the Bar of the Hotel. Everything is is walking distance: shopping center, restaurants, the beach.I recommend this hotel for everyone, who is looking for a quality accommodation in Aruba. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agibagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our original reservation was in a terrible hotel. As soon as we arrived there we knew we had to find a new place. We booked at the Brickell Bay Beach Club with only a telephone description. They called a cab to pick us up from the problem place we had arrived at. Then life got much much better. The Brickell Bay has a small modern open lobby area. The front desk staff is exceedingly personable and effective. The hotel is in a prime location close walking distance to many restaurants and one block to the beach. The beach is spectacular and the hotel has a relationship with the beach chair and hut concession nearby. It's not a five star hotel but it is well done and creatively conceived. For instance, the pool area connects to an outdoor performance stage, dance floor, music system and a outdoor bar pavilion that fronts on the next street over. All very modern, upscale, and well lit. Our stay at the Brickell Bay was delightful.

Room Tip: The rooms have been tastefully redecorated and upgraded with a modern shower only tile shower stall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed 9/2/13-9/6/13.First time in Aruba for us. Great stay at this hotel. Great staff especially Marc and Jessica at front desk. Location is the best - close to great dining, walking distance to nice beach, casinos close by if you want take chances with your money, Arubus stops rite behind the hotel. Facility is clean, spacious rooms, decent continental breakfast seved by very friendly staff. This is a best 3 star hotel I have stayed at so far. Aruba is great island to visit - you feel very safe, most people speak English and staff will assist you in getting tours, give you all info for Arubus. We went all over in the bus and saw the entire island. Thanks Brickell for a great saty and hope to visit again in near future

Room Tip: we stayed in their basic room and it was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 956jagar956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Everything was in walking distance of the hotel. Had the best time. The people are the friendliest and always willing to help.
The beaches are beautiful and the waters are crystal clear. So many activities and so little time to do them all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellys62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is an excellent choice if you're on a vacation budget. It's within an easy walk of the beach, shopping, souvenirs, and food. Restaurants everywhere! Customer service is prompt and very friendly. If you don't want to walk to the beach, they'll shuttle you there and back.

Room Tip: Just a 1 block walk to the beach. Very centrally located. Plenty to see and do within walking distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppopjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.8 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
843 reviews
4.4 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
1.5 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Property: Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa offers a true boutique experience with FREE high-speed Wi-Fi internet in all room, FREE calling to the USA & Canada, complimentary Continental breakfast daily, turn-down service, and free business center, bell service at no extra charge. The hotel is located on the prestigious strip of Palm Beach, surrounded by over 35 top rated restaurant and world class casinos and all within 3 minute walking distance. Enjoy snow white sandy beaches across the road with beach service, and free beach lounge chairs. Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique offer added value rates with all the extra amenities you will come to expect from such a unique hotel.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickell Bay Beach Club And Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Brickell Bay Beach Hotel Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Palm Eagle
Brickell Bay Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing