We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Aruba
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is across the street from the major resorts and the beach... best part is the location... you can save some money without missing a thing! The GM, Juan, is very friendly, professional and helpful. He offered great exploring tips and places we must experience.

LOVE this hotel.

Room Tip: The pool bar is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntilleanOriental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    331
    170
    76
    63
See reviews for
131
412
60
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Comfortable, clean, affordable and friendly! Perfect location near shopping and restaurants and the short walk to the beach is no problem. Everyone is friendly and accommodating and ready to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. When we asked for rental car, or a taxi or a dinner reservation, it was taken care of with no problem. Hotel may not be new but it is clean and the rooms appear to have been recently renovated, for the most part. The continental breakfast is the perfect start to the day. Lobby is clean and welcoming. It may not be a fancy all-inclusive resort, but we didn't go to Aruba to sit in a hotel! Thanks Brickell Bay for the best vacation in a long time!! Will definitely be back soon! Felt like we were family!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Brickell Bay, where do I start.... G-ross. Starting with the overzealous bellhop, overly aggressive with his desire to help, didn't take a hint that we didn't necessarily need his help. The room was gross, a hair on the toilet, a hair on the sheet the first night I turned them down, the floor was sticky, the bed sheets were so old they were piled which made sleeping grossly uncomfortable, especially with the plastic that was wrapped over the mattress and under the sheets. Woke up with a sore throat from the bacteria ridden AC that couldn't be turned down or off, if you did your room got wet. Getting under the covers was the most disgusting feeling. Keeping the AC on high, didn't stop our clothes from turning into a damp mess. no refrigerators in the room ?!?!

When I told the front desk about the hair on the toliet/bed, they brushed over this complaint, started talking about something else and didn't acknowledge the hair(s).

The continental breakfast was undesirable. You have two choices the American which is a basket of bread products, OJ and Coffee or the international which was a deep fried Arepa with cheese on the side. How much bread can one eat? if you could not eat bread due to allergy you were out of luck. I ordered eggs and was stomach sick immediately after.

The location was good being walking distance to the beach and nice restaurants. On the beach there was a small area you had to stay within the invisible boundary lines and had to pay daily for shade.

If your going to Aruba, don't let a bad hotel ruin the experience, pay the extra money for clean and comfort. Beach club and Spa ??? I think not.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ellsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Firstly, this location is perfect. You are right in the middle of all the great restaurants and nightlife. The beach is across the street and you can use the facilities at the beachfront Hyatt. The people are warm and friendly, Abdool at the front reception made sure we had taxis right on time and information on getting around. Everything you need from restaurants to convenience stores are a block or two away in every direction. The hotel pretty clean, just outdated. If you are there to enjoy Aruba then you really aren't in the room that much! The pool area is lovelier than it appears to be in pictures. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel after reading some reviews. It has a great location, right in the middle of the restaurants/shops. It is not right on the beach but it's literally right across the street. The room was clean when we got there, and they come to clean the rooms twice daily, and leave chocolates. We always had clean towels, and it was easy to get new, clean beach towels from the front desk several times per day. The front desk staff was great, and the afternoon woman knew which room nearly each guest was staying in (I was very impressed). The floors in the room are tile, which is not cozy, but I also didn't feel bad tracking in the sand. The best part is the free breakfast (for a couple on a budget). We booked on Expedia, which meant we got the American breakfast daily- eggs, meat, asparagus, toast, potatoes, coffee and fresh orange juice. We had to stay an extra night due to a canceled flight (which was no problem for the hotel), and on the last morning got the regular continental breakfast, which was a literal basket of different breakfast breads. I really enjoyed it though and the staff was nice. The pool was nice and the seating around it was great. I really liked the swim-up bar and the drinks were good (but slightly pricey). My only real complaint was that there is no fan in the bathroom, so after showering, the room was warm/humid for hours. It was a great room for the money though and we really enjoyed our stay. Unless we win the lottery prior to our next trip, we will definitely be coming back. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The first floor seemed a little noisy, but the second floor was silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel room we got was not clean (pubic hair on toilet and in bed). The bed sheets were worn out with age. Windows in these hotels do not open which made the experience even worse. We had to keep the a/c on full blast 24 hours a day to keep our floor from being soaked...our clothes were always damp. The beds had a plastic cover under the sheets...it is not worth the $200 per night. The shower didn't even have hot water half the time. I would AirBnB next time and rent a car...or find a time share in the area. The bell hop was aggressive about everything. They hotel staff was friendly but offered nothing for our troubles with pubic hair and wet floors. It was just a gross place. Old. Run down. I realize it was an inexpensive stay...but from the reviews I expected it to be like a Motel 6 or something...didn't even meet those standards. They ran out of beach towels (at 10AM) so we went without towels. They only allow one bath mat per room....regardless of your wet floor. We were right above the laundry room so had to listen to the machines running. The free continental breakfast was far from a breakfast. It should be presented as free coffee and orange juice and some toast as there was no fruit, no cereal, no yogurt, nothing...toast and a (generic) muffin. Not worth the savings...book elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nadeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

For an old hotel and the rates you get in Aruba this place is good.

Each room has a dehumidifier, good A/C and nice TV. New beds and bed clothing are very comfortable.

Their restaurant (Charlie Tomato's Pizza) is really freaking good!

Not beach front but they do offer you free chair service if you go to the beach, which is a block away.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.8 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
4.4 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 mi away
Paradera Park
Paradera Park
#1 of 1 in Paradera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
#23 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Property: Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa offers a true boutique experience with FREE high-speed Wi-Fi internet in all room, FREE calling to the USA & Canada, complimentary Continental breakfast daily, turn-down service, and free business center, bell service at no extra charge. The hotel is located on the prestigious strip of Palm Beach, surrounded by over 35 top rated restaurant and world class casinos and all within 3 minute walking distance. Enjoy snow white sandy beaches across the road with beach service, and free beach lounge chairs. Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique offer added value rates with all the extra amenities you will come to expect from such a unique hotel.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickell Bay Beach Club And Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Brickell Bay Beach Hotel Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Palm Eagle
Brickell Bay Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing