We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and good”
Review of Scott's Brats

Scott's Brats
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Located on the boardwalk in the front of the Playa Linda Resort.
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick and good”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Looking for a place to a have quick and good breakfast, lunch or snack? Scott's Brats is the place. It is located on the beach at the Playa Linda. Scott and Leslie are serving up egg sandwiches in the morning and brats, hot dogs and sausage at lunch. The food is good and reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BSuchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    220
    76
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Love this place. Friendly service, great food. Great place to grab a quick, reasonable, good bite to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rileytbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sausage on the Beach”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I always stop at Scott's at least once when we go to Aruba. A sausage sandwich and a drink are just right for a mid day lunch. Th shack on the beach is very friendly and is run by a couple from Wisconsin. Service is quick, the price is right, and the conversation is always good. I would highly recommend this stop on the beach near Playa Linda.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotland067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Staple of the Beach”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Scott's Brats owned by Scott & Leslie has amazing food at affordable prices! Where else can you get a delicious sandwich for lunch for $5.00 or $6.00? I ate breakfast as well as lunch there every day (except for Sundays when they're closed), the food is all fresh and cooked to order. Their breakfast burritos are so delicious, I can't get enough of them! I even make them when I'm at home. Lunch was always a decision for me because everything on their menu is delicious. Ham and Cheese wrap is light and refreshing, the Italian Beef sandwich is delicious, Sconnie is my favorite (grilled cheese with onion, bacon and tomato). I tried the new addition to their menu the Chicago Dog this year, it was out of this world...loved it with all the additions to the dog. Nella is a new staff member from my visit last year, she takes the orders, she's friendly and nice. Their location right on the beach is perfect! Scott and Leslie are fantastic people who make me look forward to breakfast and lunch every day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gem on the beach”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had heard the good reviews about Scott's Brats and wanted to try them. The brats with the onions were excellent as well as the sausage and peppers. My favorite though was their breakfast sandwiches on crossants. Very affordable, quick and easy meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scott's Brats also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Scott's Brats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing