We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Lazy River is so peaceful and the pools are beautiful.
There's an adult only pool if that is your choice.
The Friday Night Barbeque is excellent.
The staff is exceptional - I have to say very, very nice, helpful etc.

Room Tip: Choose top floors so you have an Ocean View...beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proudmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,306
    891
    272
    120
    72
See reviews for
1,266
840
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is our third visit to the Marriott Aruba Surf Club, and we keep returning because it is an outstanding venue with top notch people to ensure that our stay is "near perfect".
The Aruban license plate says, "One Happy Island", and this applies to both visitors and residents. The people of the Marriott and Aruba are terrific.
It's difficult to single out one individual when there are so many, but Jancy in the Activities Department stands out. She helped contribute to making our nine days perhaps the most pleasurable and memorable vacation ever.

Room Tip: The Lighthouse Tower is closest to the beach, and the odd numbered rooms face southwest for the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargieandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I loved the resort. We were able to visit the other two Marriott resorts that shared the same property. The beach was beautiful but you had to go out early in the morning to get a numbered spot at the beach. It was worth it. The hotels are well kept and maintained. It's in walking distance to many restaurants and a movie theater. My biggest complaint are the iguanas. They are bold and walk around the property as if they are guests. I was ready to go home when an iguana jumped into the swimming pool just after I did. It swam to the other side of the pool and hung out with its big iguana friend. Some of them are so big that they look like baby gators. They don't seem to attack but they are everywhere. An iguana got in the chair between another guests' legs and then got down. That was too much. The hotel needs to do something.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront view on an upper floor. The sunset is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

love the Marriott Surf Club! It is a great place to vacation. We have a 2 bedroom villa with a lock-out unit in SpyGlass Tower. The unit was recently refreshed and it looked great and was very clean!! Could have used a salad spinner and some more storage containers but was otherwise well equipped in the main part of the unit. We had a washer and dryer in our room. We have been coming here since 2009. Marriott really maintains the facility and continues to upgrade their offerings. There is water aerobics, Zumba and a good sized and well equipped gym. There are multiple pools and seating areas. Getting seats that you like by the pool requires an early riser to go tag and reserve them. Not sure there is a better system. We have always been able to get a seat no matter when we got to the pool but if we preferred specific seats someone would have to go and tag them very early. Dislike having to pay to reserve a beach umbrella and chairs on the beach but love the beach...it is white sand, sunshine and blue skies! Wish the mini market stayed open until 11:00? Totally recommend coming here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This has been our fifth year at the Surf Club. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, overlooking both the pools and ocean. The lazy river and beach are both popular attractions. For a true restaurant one must walk to the Marriott Ocean Club,but it is a short walk.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. If you want an ocean view, request one. We have stayed at higher and lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Let me start out by saying I agree with all the positive comments on this review board so I will not reiterate all things Marriott does right in Aruba.

We have been coming to Aruba now for 10+ years staying exclusively at the Marriott property. The surf club is a great addition for the families with kids etc. However, when it is as full capacity it can become kind of a nightmare.

We were there the week of Nov 2-9th. It was packed beyond belief with people bringing 3 generations of family to stay with them. The pool chair tagging system is a disgrace!

People wake up as early as 4:30 a.m. To tag pool chairs, it is beyond jockeying. If you get down there past 7 am, you are out of luck! You technically have "2" hours to leave your chairs empty, then security supposedly removes the tags so families who are actually at the pool can sit to enjoy it. Guess what, tags are never removed and by mid afternoon you see a ton of empty chairs tagged yet I cannot sit in a empty chair nor can my kids. THIS SHOULD BE FIRST COME FIRST SERVE In a respectable manner. GET RID OF THE TAG SYSTEM!

SAME GOES FOR the beach hut reserve system, it is beyond ridiculous, there has to be a better system for the Marriott to figure out. They didn't have enough wait staff for the amount of people who were at the resort. Come on Marriott, staff appropriately.

The management at the Surf club has some tweaking to do as I think this place is too big for its britches. Great place all in all, but when on vacation I shouldn't have to jockey for pool and beach access.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jetsetter122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom villa on the 7th floor of the Spyglass tower. The tower had just finished a "soft renovation" and everything was brand new and beautiful. It was so clean, I couldn't even find dirt or dust if I tried! The villa was huge, with a fully equipped kitchen with a washer and dryer and dishwasher, and two balconies that we enjoyed the beautiful views from. My husband and I and 3 teens had plenty of room!

Everyone there was so nice, friendly and helpful and always said hello wherever we were. The lazy river and pools were clean and beautiful; we could have stayed in them all day! The beach was great, although it seemed a bit small, but it was fine especially since we were there during a slow time. We brought rafts from home to use in the lazy river and they have a machine there to blow them up for you, which was very helpful.

The grounds are immaculate with people constantly cleaning. We also felt very safe there with a ton of security people throughout the resort. The beach and pool areas are wonderful and there are iguanas walking all around! There are plenty of chairs and palapas although we never reserved any. The chairs were always available around the pools and we got a palapa once at the beach in the later afternoon after we returned from being out all day. Like I said this was a slow time, the last week in October, but from what we heard the place is packed many other times of the year! Even though they said they were booked, the resort did not feel crowded at all!

The hotel is in a great location on Palm Beach within walking distance of many other hotels, restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially families. Everything about the Surf Club along with the gorgeous beach and pools exceeded our expectations! We are hoping to come back in the future :-)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor of the Spyglass Tower. Beautiful newly renovated rooms with an amazing vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing