We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great family vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Surf Club for 7 days while parents stayed at the Ocean Club. Both places had impeccable grounds, service and location to everything. The staff at the Surf Club was warm and welcoming- we felt relaxed and very comfortable asking for anything we needed! The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. I would say that the Surf Club pool would be better for kids as they have a walk in edge and lazy river. The Surf Club also has an adults only pool for those that want some more quiet relaxation. The Ocean Club is also kid friendly but had more adults in it. Either way you won't be disappointed. The activities by the Ocean Club pool were fun and not super annoying if you didn't want to participate. The beach by both residences were beautiful and clean and had the friendliest servers ready to take your order!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the five-star review, Karen! We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed their time at the two resorts while vacationing in Aruba. Our team looks forward to seeing you again at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,272
    875
    266
    118
    70
See reviews for
1,240
818
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed a week in the Ocean Club and then moved to Surf club for second week to try both, Ocean probably better for adults and elder kids, Surf for younger as it has the Lazy River. Casino good fun and restaurants on site (lovely steak in Ruth's Chris Steak House), marketplace and gift shops on site, bought my wife a lovely diamond heart necklace from the jewelers as a memory of the honeymoon.

Lots of bars, restaurants and shops a few minutes walk, MUST TRY Wacky Wahoo's (lobster the best I have ever had and would go back for this alone) AND Madame Janette for a really gorgeous and Romantic meal.

Rooms as always with Marriott Vacation Club were exceptional, big and full self catering facilities, right on the beach and just a wonderful holiday, would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlaxioLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are happy you and your wife enjoyed Marriott's Aruba Surf Club and Aruba Ocean Club! Thank you for your five-star review and congratulations on your recent wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great hotel and great helpful staff. We stayed here for 11 days in Nov. 2010, and had a blast! They have some of the best "poolside" pizza i've ever had! Close enough to walk to some food places, bars and casinos, but you'd have to get a taxi or rent a car to get to downtown. The weather wasn't the greatest while we were there, and hurricane Ian had stirred up the water from a couple days before. The hotel worked quickly to get their beaches cleaned up from the winds, and overall it was very nice, relaxing and fun!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenika2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We appreciate your five-star review, Jenika! Thank you for sharing your photos and review with us on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Our family truly enjoys the experience year after year. Wonderful pools and water activities for kids - can't beat the lazy river and the water slide. It's crowded and noisy, but anyone looking for a fun family vacation would understand that. Would not stay here as a couple, but it's truly a paradise for families with kids.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichelleVitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Michelle! We love to hear when the entire family enjoys their stay at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We reserved a three bedroom Villa at the Marriott Aruba Surf Club in June 2014, We are owners of a three bedroom villa at the Marbella, Spain Marriott Resort and traded for the Surf Club. We had been to Aruba on three previous occasions, so we knew some about the island because a good friend is a police officer on the island. But on this trip I have decided that this is my favorite vacation location. I have traveled the world. Europe, Africa, Caribbean and USA. But the week at the Marriott Surf Club with a two day stay before and after at the Aruba Holiday Inn convinced me this was THE place. I have stayed at many Marriott resorts around the world, but the Surf Club is head and shoulders above them all. It has everything, beautiful clean beach and numerous pools one with a Lazy River. The Stellaris Casino is attached to the complex. The island of Aruba itself, as it calls itself is, "One Happy Island". Friendly people, clean beaches and hotels, great local transportation. I rate the Aruba Marriott Surf Club 5 stars, only because 10 stars are not possible, if you have the opportunity to visit the Caribbean, come all the way south to Aruba and visit the Aruba Marriott Surf Club, you will be delighted you did, I was,

Room Tip: Get an upper level room, 4th floor or higher, we stayed in rooms 7501 and 7503! I can't imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MetraCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We truly appreciate your five-star review! With so many great locations to visit around the world, we are thrilled to hear that Marriott's Aruba Surf Club is your top destination of choice! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

A week in a three bedroom Villa at the Marriott Aruba Surf Club was the best vacation week I've had in years. It and Aruba has everything!
Everything down to the Shuttle Driver between the Surf Club, the Ocean Club and Stellaris Casino.
Ramon Peterson even daily handed out sweet treats to his passengers!
Thank you Ramon!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MetraCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are happy to be your new favorite vacation destination, Jack! Thank you for visiting us at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Let me start by saying that we have been Marriott Vacation Club owners for over 15 years - our spot is Grande Vista in Orlando - which has been sold out for years. While we have used it many times, like everyone else we have done our exchanges.

You are always welcomed at each place with the warm greeting like in the manual - at times - the past properties seemed a bit rundown - but okay - make a call for something to be fixed they are on top of it - but things are different here at the Aruba Surf Club - continue reading:

Everything is smooth here - top notch operation - from the moment we checked in early with Jordan (who was on his last day of his internship) helped us secure a different rental car because our first one I booked on my own was a broken down hunk of junk - even the second location said this car should have been retired. He was a delight and I wish him all the best in whatever he does - a true gentleman.

The rooms - beautiful. The staff - regardless of cleaning, bar-tenders, security, etc - always working as a a team - and always smiling and giving the warm greeting.

I have read some negative reviews about the tubes,towels, etc. I actual was surprised as well at first - then I thought about it - makes perfect sense. You want fresh towels - exchange them - give 3 dirty ones - we'll give you three clean ones - great concept - certainly prevents towels going home - we all have done it - LOL. Buy your own tubes got the lazy river??? Insane - at first, but it makes sense - it's a light tube they sell for $6 - they would need to run it like a water park if they did it any other way - we wouldn't that atmosphere at the resort. Oh and by the way - they have a great "Pay It Forward" program amongst the resort guest - most people don't take them home - they are left behind and they are for the taking - meaning pass it to the next family. Cleaning crews leave those out in the halls for the taking - they are so sweet!

Moving forward as we get to one of my best encounters in all my years of traveling - this was with the Fitness Center - stunning, clean, plenty of equipment and the most crucial element - a staff member who greets you as if you're family! This individual is Sandra. She made such an everlasting impression on my whole family. See I have been in the community center/ health club industry for nearly 30 years. I own a health club in NYC - not a chain - a small mom and pop place - but it's a place you want to belong to not just got to - that's how Sandra made us feel. Had myself several nice workouts there - even though we were walking for miles on end along the beach each day... :). So to anyone reading this, be careful because I might be stealing Sandra from you and move her up to the states! Only kidding - she and her staff were a delight.

In summary - this was a surprise for our daughter for her graduation from college - the surprise was for all of us because very rarely have we ever spent so much time at the resort whereas we'd be exploring other places - speaking of which - EAGLE BEACH - you must walk down there - resort beachfront very nice - beachfront out there - AMAZING!!!!

Oh by the way - we're about to book next years trip - I think we're going back to Aruba!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money or points Ocean Front High Floor - only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review and trip photos, Michael! We are always excited to hear when our associates go above and beyond in making our owner's feel special. Please know, your comments will be shared with Sandra's managers so she may be recognized. We look forward to your next stay with us at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing