We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Surf Club!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the Surf Club!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Surf Club in May-there were 8 of us-2 were first timers to the resort. We all had a fantastic time!! I felt compelled to write a review after reading from a previous poster who was obviously confused at what resort he was staying at-the Tradewinds program is at the Marriott Stellaris hotel, NOT at the Surf Club!!! Each Marriott property has it's own pool and facilities to enjoy and are not shared amongst the guests at all three resorts. We have been staying at this wonderful resort for the past 8 years-sometimes twice a year. We have brought many friends who have also fallen in love with Aruba and the Surf Club and keep coming back-just didn't want a first timer considering this resort to be confused!! Go and see for yourself what a great place this truly is-no we do not go in Jan, Feb, or March, but May, June, Sept, and Oct-it is NOT super crowded and a hassle to get chairs (but then again I am an early riser and I DO NOT pay to reserve my beach palapa!! ) We relax and enjoy this beautiful resort and it's fantastic, friendly staff and amenities!!

Room Tip: High floor with a pool/ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We love you too, Kathy! Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    901
    273
    120
    72
See reviews for
1,276
852
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Surf Club for 7 days while parents stayed at the Ocean Club. Both places had impeccable grounds, service and location to everything. The staff at the Surf Club was warm and welcoming- we felt relaxed and very comfortable asking for anything we needed! The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. I would say that the Surf Club pool would be better for kids as they have a walk in edge and lazy river. The Surf Club also has an adults only pool for those that want some more quiet relaxation. The Ocean Club is also kid friendly but had more adults in it. Either way you won't be disappointed. The activities by the Ocean Club pool were fun and not super annoying if you didn't want to participate. The beach by both residences were beautiful and clean and had the friendliest servers ready to take your order!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the five-star review, Karen! We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed their time at the two resorts while vacationing in Aruba. Our team looks forward to seeing you again at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed a week in the Ocean Club and then moved to Surf club for second week to try both, Ocean probably better for adults and elder kids, Surf for younger as it has the Lazy River. Casino good fun and restaurants on site (lovely steak in Ruth's Chris Steak House), marketplace and gift shops on site, bought my wife a lovely diamond heart necklace from the jewelers as a memory of the honeymoon.

Lots of bars, restaurants and shops a few minutes walk, MUST TRY Wacky Wahoo's (lobster the best I have ever had and would go back for this alone) AND Madame Janette for a really gorgeous and Romantic meal.

Rooms as always with Marriott Vacation Club were exceptional, big and full self catering facilities, right on the beach and just a wonderful holiday, would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlaxioLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are happy you and your wife enjoyed Marriott's Aruba Surf Club and Aruba Ocean Club! Thank you for your five-star review and congratulations on your recent wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great hotel and great helpful staff. We stayed here for 11 days in Nov. 2010, and had a blast! They have some of the best "poolside" pizza i've ever had! Close enough to walk to some food places, bars and casinos, but you'd have to get a taxi or rent a car to get to downtown. The weather wasn't the greatest while we were there, and hurricane Ian had stirred up the water from a couple days before. The hotel worked quickly to get their beaches cleaned up from the winds, and overall it was very nice, relaxing and fun!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenika2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We appreciate your five-star review, Jenika! Thank you for sharing your photos and review with us on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Our family truly enjoys the experience year after year. Wonderful pools and water activities for kids - can't beat the lazy river and the water slide. It's crowded and noisy, but anyone looking for a fun family vacation would understand that. Would not stay here as a couple, but it's truly a paradise for families with kids.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichelleVitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Michelle! We love to hear when the entire family enjoys their stay at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We reserved a three bedroom Villa at the Marriott Aruba Surf Club in June 2014, We are owners of a three bedroom villa at the Marbella, Spain Marriott Resort and traded for the Surf Club. We had been to Aruba on three previous occasions, so we knew some about the island because a good friend is a police officer on the island. But on this trip I have decided that this is my favorite vacation location. I have traveled the world. Europe, Africa, Caribbean and USA. But the week at the Marriott Surf Club with a two day stay before and after at the Aruba Holiday Inn convinced me this was THE place. I have stayed at many Marriott resorts around the world, but the Surf Club is head and shoulders above them all. It has everything, beautiful clean beach and numerous pools one with a Lazy River. The Stellaris Casino is attached to the complex. The island of Aruba itself, as it calls itself is, "One Happy Island". Friendly people, clean beaches and hotels, great local transportation. I rate the Aruba Marriott Surf Club 5 stars, only because 10 stars are not possible, if you have the opportunity to visit the Caribbean, come all the way south to Aruba and visit the Aruba Marriott Surf Club, you will be delighted you did, I was,

Room Tip: Get an upper level room, 4th floor or higher, we stayed in rooms 7501 and 7503! I can't imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MetraCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We truly appreciate your five-star review! With so many great locations to visit around the world, we are thrilled to hear that Marriott's Aruba Surf Club is your top destination of choice! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

A week in a three bedroom Villa at the Marriott Aruba Surf Club was the best vacation week I've had in years. It and Aruba has everything!
Everything down to the Shuttle Driver between the Surf Club, the Ocean Club and Stellaris Casino.
Ramon Peterson even daily handed out sweet treats to his passengers!
Thank you Ramon!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MetraCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are happy to be your new favorite vacation destination, Jack! Thank you for visiting us at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing