We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! They did it AGAIN!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome! They did it AGAIN!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Marriott Aruba Surf Club, third year in a row and they never disappoint me! The cleanliness, awesome staff and resort layout it is what keeps me coming back. With every visit it makes me want to stay even longer. You are within steps of the beach from your room and let's not talk about the infamous lazy river through the resort. NICE!! The rooms are very comfortable. A studio for example is adequate for a party of 2 to 3 people. I must first acknowledge one of the managers "Aprille" who was so attentive in addressing any/all concerns I had with my stay. Genna, Yitzahk were true professionals and Miguel in the Marketplace was the best!! You won't be disappointed

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable however, I would suggest base the selection of your room size upo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 805KTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Aruba Surf Club! We are thrilled to hear the third time was as good as the first two! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and we hope to see you again in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    888
    272
    120
    72
See reviews for
1,263
838
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

All staff was friendly and helpful! Loved our room in Spyglass tower! The only bad experience was losing in the Stellaris Casino! The pool chair procedure was never a problem and the beach area is gorgeous! Plenty to do for adults and kids. If you don't enjoy it, nothing will make you happy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristy23ship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

WE attended a wedding of our best friend in aruba, the marriott property was excellent, the customer service was great every day by all the personnel, they seemed to be genuinely happy to help us with any of our questions(many). the room was standard marriott but was what we expected and was very good for the location, good luxury but not the Ritz . would stay here every time in the future. the staff also handled a lot of the wedding for our friends and was on the beach and was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crock28459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for joining us while attending your friend's wedding! We appreciate your TripAdvisor review and are happy you enjoyed your time at the resort. Our team looks forward to your next visit to beautiful Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned today, from a one week trip to the Surf Club. Not sure what others are talking about. Sure, it has lots of people, but there are enough chairs by the pool.
Everyone working there is friendly, and works hard to keep the place looking good. Went to the front desk at 7AM today, and one of the women cleaning the area, was singing, and carrying a tune quite nicely.
We had special concerns prior to arriving, and one of the managers, Luzdary, and the accommodation specialist, AnneMarie took care of all our issues.
We have been to the SurfClub four times(we are owners), and are already looking forward to our next visit.
Encourage others to come to Aruba, it is a great destination, the weather is great, and stay at the Surf club. It is a nice place for the family, or a couple.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Neefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A group of 8 ladies arrived at the Marriott on May 23, 2014 to attend the Soulbeach Music festival. At check in we were told we did not have any reservations though we confirmed it with our agent prior to travel. I asked to speak to a Manager several times and was told he was busy trying to figure it out. 2hrs later we noticed a man in a different color shirt pull the front desk clerk Genna off the register and assigned her to another, to check other customers in. We finally called him and asked him if he was the manager, he said yes and that he was aware of the situation. We asked him if it was too much to have come out and acknowledged us and apologize 4 our incovenience, since we were 8 hungry, angry stranded guests at his hotel? He said it wasn't their fault it was our agency/Mark Travel fault. Anothe hour went by and we asked where to eat, what to do and he again said they were not responsible for our meals since they don't see our reservations don't know if we paid 4 it. We are in Aruba all the way from Baltimore been us since 2 a.m.. He subsequently produced an email sent to a Melissa/Stacey from Mark Travel confirming our reservations on 2/14/14. He then reluctantly gave us the meal voucher. Four hours later, we got a room from Boris THE Manager, who never apologized and who said he never knew we wanted to speak to him. I told him as the Manager he should have came out and said something to us. They managed to pulll a room off "inventory" to give us. I called Marriott Corporate today 6/19/14 and spoke to Alonzo Petty who told me he agrees with the staff there and I should take it up with the third party I booked it through. As they never confirmed the reservation email with Mark TraveI, whatever that means, they received the email. I told him that he like the staff there has yet to say we are sorry you had a horrible experience checking in. Everyone is trying to do the blame game and ulltimately we the guests experienced the indifference from the staff there. A lesson learned is that an apology regardless of who is at fault goes along way, we will NEVER used Marriott AGAIN!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kerri-Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Kerri-Ann. It is never easy to hear when we have not met our guest expectations, however the feedback is important to us. We apologize your check-in experience was delayed due to our reservation error. As discussed with Alonzo, we would be happy to refund the first night for you. Again, thank you for your feedback and for visiting Marriott's Aruba Surf Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I was coming to Aruba without the kids, teenagers. But we changed our mind and turned the trip into our daughters high school graduation present staying at the Aruba Surf Club. It was great. The staff was very pleasant and attentive to guest needs. We would definitely return. Also the beach was beautiful with no beggers. Clear water and relaxing.

Places to eat:
1. http://www.madamejanette.info/joomla2/
2. http://buccaneeraruba.com


We opted for a personal tour guide which was awesome because we created out own schedule. We were able to see all the local attractions and some extra sites as well and the cost was $45 an hour for four people. The guides name is Cerry - http://www.pitaruba.com. I actually found him via google and read several reviews he was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syreeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Riding, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our room was very nice, the staff are friendly and responsive, and the location was awesome - Eagle Beach. Some may consider it to be too busy as this is where the popular beach front bars and restaurants are located. Since it was just me and my husband it worked for us. I think this resort will be great for families and kids with their lazy river, pool slide, and activities. We definitely want to come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKAblaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing