We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8th visit we love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“8th visit we love it here!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just got back from our 8th visit- we love it here at the Marriott Surf Club in Aruba - wish I could stay longer - maybe next year - already booked for next year. The pool is great but we love the beach, sun is out longer on the beach & the sunsets are to die for!!! Great place for the family and/or just couples. Safe to travel around - people so nice ONE HAPPY ISLAND for sure!!!!

Room Tip: We always get a 3 bedroom unit because our group is always at least 5-8 people. Great - we do go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatVenafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    911
    284
    120
    74
See reviews for
1,307
866
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We've visited Aruba three times, all at the Surf Club. This is the first time we had a two bedroom instead of one. All three times were great. Last two visits we had a great view from our room, not just from the balcony. Picked up groceries at ling and sons so we could make breakfasts and lunches in the room, also snacks and drinks. Love the lazy river and never had a problem getting four chairs together by the pool in the shade (went out around 8:30 am to tag them.) My husband did go out around 7 am one morning to reserve a palapa for three days, one free one and two he paid for, close to the water. They are kind of close together but we ended up talking to our neighbors which was nice. Everyone at the Surf Club from the front desk to housekeeping were always pleasant and helpful. Also, the iguanas are very entertaining :) Can't wait to return!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! We are pleased to hear your recent stay with us was a success and love your trip photos. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your fourth visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Food and drink prices are not over the top. The place is one big family spot but does have adult areas. Do the Lazy river with the kids. Get a hut by the ocean. It is much quieter than the pools. The ocean is surprisingly almost cold, so the differential of baking on the sand to the ocean temp is amazing. I have been 3 years in a row and never had a less than great room or a bad meal on the island. Most local restaurants have fish specialties all have always been great. Several super markets in the area, none walkable but make eating in your room enjoyable and affordable.

Room Tip: Aren't any bad rooms, unless you want to be closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BobxxxxCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your great review, Bob & Cindy! We are pleased to hear your most recent visit was a success. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our first stay at the Surf Club was in January 2006 when it was still being built. My husband and I stayed in a studio unit and enjoyed ourselves. My review from 2006 is posted.

This April we came back with our 2 year old son, my Mom, Dad and 15 year old brother and stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. Loved it! What a great size unit for a family. Plenty of privacy when you want it and plenty of space for being a family when you want it.

We ate breakfast in the condo, which was great. Loved sipping coffee on the patio overlooking the water. Staff was fantastic. We all got the stomach bug while we were there and housekeeping came up and sanitized our suite after everyone was done getting sick. They are angels!

The lazy river was so relaxing. It was nice to see my parents relax and enjoy themselves. We walked along the beach in the AM before it got hot. The heat was too much for my 2 year old and parents so we stayed by the pool with umbrella coverage most of the day.

This is definitely a family resort. Do not stay here if you want romance and privacy. We are in the "family" stage now, so the Surf Club suited our needs perfectly. We will definitely be back to the Surf Club and suggest this resort for all family vacations.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lighthouse Tower facing the Ocean Club, but had a great side-view of the water. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maui02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our first time staying in Aruba and it was a great introduction to the island. The property is lush and tropical, the pools are always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We spent our days going from the lazy river to the beautiful ocean to the hot tub. The property is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops, making it the perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reddy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Aruba Surf Club! We are excited your first trip to Aruba was a success and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Marriott Aruba Surf Club, third year in a row and they never disappoint me! The cleanliness, awesome staff and resort layout it is what keeps me coming back. With every visit it makes me want to stay even longer. You are within steps of the beach from your room and let's not talk about the infamous lazy river through the resort. NICE!! The rooms are very comfortable. A studio for example is adequate for a party of 2 to 3 people. I must first acknowledge one of the managers "Aprille" who was so attentive in addressing any/all concerns I had with my stay. Genna, Yitzahk were true professionals and Miguel in the Marketplace was the best!! You won't be disappointed

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable however, I would suggest base the selection of your room size upo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 805KTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Aruba Surf Club! We are thrilled to hear the third time was as good as the first two! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and we hope to see you again in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

All staff was friendly and helpful! Loved our room in Spyglass tower! The only bad experience was losing in the Stellaris Casino! The pool chair procedure was never a problem and the beach area is gorgeous! Plenty to do for adults and kids. If you don't enjoy it, nothing will make you happy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristy23ship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing