We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon July 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon July 2011”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had the most amazing Honeymoon in Aruba!! On arrival we were welcomed with a glass of champagne. When we arrived at our room, there was a 'just married' sign on the door...lovely touch. We also had champagne and flutes, cheese, crackers and chocolates as a welcome gift.
The information pack in the room was very informative. Well stocked, pricey minibar. The On-site shop was nice for essentials. The facility of checking your bill on TV from room was handy as Bucuti is a cash free hotel and a final bill is issued on departure.
Excursions desk were OK. We booked many trips from here - horse riding, sunset sail, sea kayaking etc.
The pirates nest provided lovely breakfast and lunch was lovely too however a little more expensive than high rise area. A more extensive lunch menu would have been nice as after 14 days it gets boring.
Beach speaks for itself...AMAZING!!! However we were also surprised to find that the huts on the beach are allocated to rooms, we were never made aware of this and it was another thing we would have liked to avail of!!
We had a garden view room for a 14 night honeymoon. As we were on Honeymoon and traveled from Ireland we would have loved a sea view. This holiday was very expensive and we thought that this would have been the standard for such an expensive trip!! Room was always clean and fresh!
Pizza at Smokey Joes across the road from hotel is delish!!
Hotel is very popular with American holiday makers.

Room Tip: We had graden view but a couple we met were staying in Beach view bottom floor of Tara Suites and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KellyC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,719
    460
    112
    44
    25
See reviews for
127
3,667
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was our fifth trip to the Bucuti and as always the facility was pristine and the employees helpful and entusiastic about seeing us return. We are so impressed with the number of people who pass through there Wait people, the person in the towel hut etc all remembered us. That was fabulous! We stayed in the Tara suites which were clean and comfortable. The real draw for us at the Bucuti is the beautiful spacious beach! We spent every day out there and wouldn't want it any other way.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the penthouse, Bucuti building and the Tara building. Certainly the Tara suites an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltermNashua_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had a wonderful time at bucuti! Deborah Dintelman and her wonderful staff really know how to provide excellent customer service. Everyone was incredibly friendly and very attentive to our needs. We loved how quiet and relaxing it was! It was fabulous to workout in the outdoor shaded gym. Walking along the pristine beach for miles was terrific! The food was yummy and we can't wait to return! Thanks to all!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I think that the number of reviews on this property are somewhat suspicious....this is a small hotel property, having approximately 100 units; however, Bucuti and Tara has more reviews than hotels 3 and 4 times its size. It suspiciously has just enough reviews to make it number one for Eagle/Palm Beach. That aside, here are our thoughts:

1. Don't trust the concierge, they recommend restaurants that are not good (Screaming Eagle) and it appears that they get compensated for making reservations at certain restaurants (they were very forceful in saying that we absolutely needed reservations to the Screaming Eagle despite the fact that the restaurant was not crowded at all).
2. If you enjoy working out while on vacation, this may not be the place for you. The workout facility is a small hut with two fans but no air conditioning. The hut gets extremely hot and humid and is lacking in air flow. The ellipticals and the treadmills are in good condition.
3. The beaches are absolutely gorgeous. It was quiet and so relaxing. We loved the water and the sand. The beaches are certainly the highlight of the property.
4. The free breakfast was fine, it was about on par with a free breakfast at any business travel hotel. It was certainly not fantastic or out of the ordinary.
5. Take a trip to the local grocery store and buy snacks and drinks there. The only time you'll want to buy drinks at the bar is during happy hour.
6. There were multiple couples on our trip, and we found it annoying and bad customer service that our waiter would bring us a single bill (we obviously weren't all staying in a single room), so we had to break out cash and figure out balances instead of being able to individually charge our meals to our respective rooms.

Overall, we loved the quiet and beautiful beach that had plenty of room for all people on the beach. The rooms were modern and clean and well taken care of. We noticed the cheap soap/shampoo dispenser under the guise of environmentally friendly, and we found it annoying to have to change the humidifier in the middle of the night. There appeared to be many ammenities at the hotels at the high rise district, but it also appeared that there were a lot more crowds and competition for beach and poolside space.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeff2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
In reply to “How did this hotel get so many reviews….” By Ewald Biemans

As to your suspicion of the authenticity of our 1200 or so reviews on TripAdvisor, where we are featured as the number one hotel, I can only refer you to the reviewers and the organizations assembling the reviews. They alone can attest to the authenticity. Not all reviews we receive are positive, but we take the feedback seriously and are honored to have the #1 status on TripAdvisor and other customer review sites.

Your suspicion / questioning of our concierge's restaurant recommendations is a bit odd since the Screaming Eagle is one of the top restaurants (among over hundred and fifty eating establishments) on Aruba, according to consumer reviews. It is also nearby and convenient to our resort. We recommend reservations at any restaurant as you could have observed by looking through the large binder of restaurant menus available at each of the Concierge desks of the resort.

I regret the fact that we were not a very good fit for you, but I can only assure you that we work hard at improving and updating our facilities, responding to feedback and training of our staff, so we can earn honest reviews. It is our mission to offer intimate and peaceful vacations to our guests, with no pretense or false promises.

The fitness center is designed by demand to be non-air-conditioned . It is stated on our website – since about half of our customers originate in Europe and dislike air-conditioning and many Americans prefer to practice their workouts in open air we think it is the best option. We are sorry you did not enjoy it.

The locally produced Aruba Aloe toiletries are indeed provided in a dispenser, to avoid the discard of multiple little plastic bottles and within our environmental program and we agree that our dispensers need to be replaced/updated.

In terms of your experience at the restaurant, we are sorry you did not ask the waiter or bartender to split the checks when you placed your orders or upon presentation and each could have signed to the respective room. As you know we do not accept cash anywhere on premises, unless by previous appointment/ agreement.

It is satisfying to know that you enjoyed your beach experience while with us and hope you enjoyed Aruba as a vacation destination to return to.

We thank you for your candid remarks and in case you have any further questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Respectfully yours.

Ewald Biemans
Owner
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My husband and I love this spot. It is a large property for the number of rooms so it never seems crowded. We stayed in the Tara suites which are direct oceanfront and spacious enough for a weeks stay with a small kitchen area. The beach is perfect with shade and chairs, and a nearby bar with beach service. The pool is sheltered from the wind so there is no ocean view from the pool. It wasn't too windy during our last two stays so we were able to use the beach daily. The pool has very comfortable seating with a spa tub with a lower temperature than a hot tub. As we walked down the beach, the other hotels or time shares were noticably more crowded and didn't have the same oceanfront feel. The surf at Bucutu is gentle enought so it dosen't knock you over but good enough to "play" with the waves. They cater to couples from honeymooners (there were 2 weddings while we were there) to retireees and a few gay couples. The service was impeccable from Beverly the towel lady at the beach, to Ester and Madeline, the concierges, to Mario and Marcelino in security. They are planning to remodel their restaurant starting either late 2012 or early 2013 and the restaurant is on the beach so I recommend checking to see what their arrangements will be to minimize noise during construction.

Room Tip: Room 317 had a view that was blocked by a tree so we were moved to 323 which was excellent. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fishingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo,ny
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Just spent our honeymoon here. Absolute perfection. Staff is incredibly accommodating and friendly without being intrusive. Location is one of the best with phenomenal beaches. Adults only so no kids running around and no motorized water sports. Just peaceful bliss. Excellent breakfast included with tons of hot items and beautiful fruits and breads. Lovely rooms with very comfortable beds. Can't speak highly enough. If a week in paradise is what you want, stay at the Bucuti (and away from the high rise area)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This was our 5th trip to Bucuti and we will return again.

Pros: wonderful beach, affording superb privacy and quiet. Great Eco-friendliness. Nice, clean pool. Extremely unassuming but friendly and helpful staff who are well-versed in respecting privacy yet accommodate all needs. Upscale and upgraded rooms in the Tara building. no children; no noise.

Cons: pool needs shade and shady options; umbrellas are too short and narrow. 2010 storm destroyed some of the beach and it has not yet been restored. Light switches in rooms are incomprehensible; even the person who brought us to our room needed to summon help. Common walkways can be slippery in the rain. Based on prior disappointments, we avoid the Pirate's Nest restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Smeisel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing