We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect. You simply cannot stay anywhere else.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect. You simply cannot stay anywhere else.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I spent months and months reading/researching about the resort and WOW is all I can say about the Bucti. My husband and I stayed at the Bucuti July 25 - August 2 for our honeymoon and fell in love with the resort and Aruba. The reviews do not do this place justice! Our expectations were exceeded immediately!

We had an incredibly long flight coming from Southern California, but as soon as we stepped foot out of the taxi, we were greeted by a cheerful gentleman at the curb who made us feel relaxed immediately. This was where the amazing customer service experience began as he knew exactly who we were right away and told us "relax! you're officially on your honeymoon" and escorted us to the lobby where we were greeted by numerous staff members and ice cold champagne. The check in process was a breeze and they were so helpful with answering all of our questions about the excursions we had looked into doing later in the week and helped confirm all dinner reservations. After enjoying a couple glasses of champagne during the check in process, we were escorted by a very pleasant gentleman who showed us to our beautiful beach front room in the Tara Suite building. The room was AMAZING and even better than I had expected. It was also a great touch to have a "Just Married" sign on the door and a happy honeymoon gift waiting for us in the room. We spent the rest of the week lounging on the beach (which is hands down one of the best beaches I've been to and I'm relatively picky considering we live in a beautiful beach town in California.), enjoying the hospitality provided by the bartenders at the beach bar during happy hour, and ate our way around the island. We also had the most amazing dining experience at the Bucuti one night when we dined at Carte Blanche. The seven course chef's choice dinner was out of this world and made for such a great evening!

It was by far the most amazing vacation experience either of us had ever experienced. I could go on and on and write a short novel about the Bucuti, but take my word for it along with everyone else who reviews the resort, you do not want to stay anywhere else, especially if you're celebrating a honeymoon or anniversary. We're already planning to return next July for our first anniversary!

Tips:
- Book the sweetheart sunset sail that is exclusive to the Bucuti. It was such a relaxing sunset sail with an open bar on a very clean catamaran. Unlike the other sunset cruises, this was limited to just Bucuti patrons and also provided roundtrip transportation.

- If you're looking for a superb dining experience, book dinner at Carte Blanche as soon as you make your room reservations. The food and wine pairings along with the service was perfect.

- Bring a waterproof camera. We were able to capture some great pictures from the water.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ashleyk949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,673
    457
    111
    45
    25
See reviews for
124
3,621
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We came here last July for an eight day stay. This was our second trip to Aruba but our first time staying at Bucuti. This boutique hotel is absolutely wonderful. Friendly staff, great rooms and a beautiful stretch of beach. We brought along our little dog and found the staff to be super accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to our next stay there.

Room Tip: Tara suites are the most ideal rooms with great views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frosini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon last night and before I forgot a single detail I wanted to write this review to help all of you out. After much indecision we settled on Aruba and from there to the top rated property on the island, Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort. I can't say enough about this place. From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty. We stayed in the Tara Suite building, which has 4 levels of the same styled suites (0-3) with the penthouses being up highest on level 4. Our original room was on the ground floor or level 0 and honestly we weren't really crazy about our view but that was no issue for Assistant GM, Arnold, who promptly placed up higher to the next level. I should have guessed that was going to be a very good sign of things to come. I consider myself pretty well traveled and about equally as picky in terms of my preferences. I can honestly say that on the plane ride home yesterday my wife and I both said to eachother that there wasn't one thing about Bucuti or Aruba that we would want changed. Aruba is beautiful, with great activities and restaurants and it is very safe. You are not leery at all about being outside at night and/or away from your hotel. One night we went to dinner and then a club and were very comfortable moving throughout the city on our own. We rented a jeep another day and drove all over the island and felt fine about it. In terms of activities, I would highly recommend doing some fishing while you are down there. We chartered a boat and had an awesome experience, caching a bunch of fish. Baby Beach is cool, the snorkeling there is excellent, which was something neither of us had ever done. As for the resort, besides the beauty of the beaches, the luxury and cleanliness of the rooms and high level of customer service, the place is so serenely peaceful it's just really a pleasure to wake up there every morning. We met great couples there from all over the States and Europe. I could go on and on but I would HIGHLY recommend staying in Aruba at Bucuti. I need to give a shout out to my guy Mario from Bucuti, who may just be the happiest dude on the island!

Room Tip: Stay up higher if possible in the Tara Suite building as the views are much better. Would also reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The people at this place are a like a blue clad cult whose sole meaning derives from being nice to you. It was simply amazing. The resort is clean, calm and breezy. The layout of the rooms and the beach is spacious and uncramped. I could not have imagined a better place to stay. My wife and I explore a few of the other beach hotels and really could find nothing better than ours nor even a hotel that we would have thought about staying at.

One tip: The breakfast is free so no reason to skip out to Dunkin Doughnuts around the corner for coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Review "fantastic"

Thank you for your fantastic review on our resort and associates.

As you mentioned, the breakfast is free, wifi is free and the use of a netbook is free to. And you will not find any nasty surprises on check out - we do not charge additional taxes, service charges, facility fees or any other phantom charges. One price to paradise!

Thank you for your wonderful comments......

Respectfully yours,

Ewald Biemans
Owner
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our first time in Aruba and on our honeymoon we were beyond excited to stay at the Buciti and Tara. From the moment we first arrived on property you realize that Aruba is truly the "Happy Island." The hospitality, the setting, the quietness (even during construction) was all perfect during our 5 day stay. We stayed in the Tara Beach Suite and couldn't have asked for more perfect home away from home. They even had a freaking television in the bathroom mirror! The view of Palm - Eagle Beach was breathtaking and sitting out all day was the most relaxing I've personally ever felt on vacation. Do not look anywhere else for a romantic getaway. We have no doubt that we will be back at the Bucuti and Tara resort for many anniversaries.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meleepele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My trip to Aruba was over two years ago, but after my recent vacation to Cancun for a wedding, it made me realize what a wonderful place Aruba was. I enjoyed my trip to Cancun but not comparable to Aruba. This resort is perfect for couples and honeymooners. Room was nice and very clean. Beach was spectacular and secluded compared to the "hotel zone" of cancun. Food was great, service was great, atmosphere unbeatable. I've never been one to want to return to a vacation spot rather than trying somewhere new, but my husband and I are already talking about our next trip to Aruba at Bucuti Beach Resort. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: We got one of the lower cost rooms and it was beautiful and perfect. Save your money to splurge on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraMichelle403045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Review by ABSOLUTELY PERFECT.....

You said it absolutely perfectly . The beach boys started their song with ...Aruba, Jamaica ......for that same reason - they also claimed to find perfection here during their visit to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort in 2005. Penthouse 341 - 342.....

We look forward to serving you once again soon....and thank you sincerely.

Ewald Biemans
Owner

Biemans@Bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I spent 8 blissful days on our honeymoon at Bucuti. We just returned and we're already missing it. It's not the cheapest place on the island but I'm a firm believer that certain trips are worth the money.

First and foremost this resort is kid-free. This was one of the biggest selling points for us. As a young, childless couple we had visions of peaceful days by the ocean with cold drinks in hand--not screaming kids splashing us in the pool and crying. No offense to families but that's not an ideal vacation for us. A peaceful vacation full of luxury perks is exactly what we got at Bucuti.

The details are all taken care of here. The service is friendly and attentive without being invasive. When you check in you are treated to champagne and a cool, scented towel to freshen up. On the beach, the same attention to guests' needs applies. Cool towels are passed out, there is flag service for food and drinks should you find it too taxing to move from your lounge chair. There is a bar right on the beach with ample seating, clean lovely furniture, and delicious drinks. A pool is available if you want to avoid the sand and it's just as beautiful and surrounded by comfortable lounges.

The daily complimentary breakfast is fantastic and they were very attentive to my husband's peanut allergy and accommodating him with food he could safely eat. The lunch menu was just so-so, it's simple food but good. We never tried the hotel dinner because Aruba has so many stellar restaurants so I can't offer opinions on that meal. My one miniscule complaint for our whole stay was that the lunch service at the sandbar and restaurant can be agonizingly slow (slow even for "island time"). Often we were just ordering sandwiches and it took ages. All considered, that is a truly small complaint.

Concierge was incredible--especially Madeline! They confirmed our various dinner reservations, booked tours, cancelled reservations, answered our endless questions--all with a smile. They were truly a great resource. Even the owner of the resort is often around answering questions and saying hello to guests. Turn-down service is also available every night and it was just one more perfect touch.

I highly recommend indulging in a massage at the Intermezzo spa in the resort during your stay as well. The hot stone and aromatherapy massages were some of the best my husband and I have ever had. Plus, they'll let you book a couples massage room even if you don't buy a couples massage package.

Once you stay at Bucuti you're not going to want to stay anywhere else on the island. Beyond the stellar service, the rooms, beach, and entire property are immaculate. Clean and welcoming. Another fantastic feature is that the resort always has enough lounge chairs for all their guests. While the die hards do get out crazy early to snag the front row, all the seats are on prime real estate and not having to battle for a chair is fabulous.

This whole resort is run with such professionalism and attention to detail. You won't regret spending a little more and truly experiencing all Aruba has to offer.

Room Tip: The Tara side offers amazing views and more beach front rooms. I believe these rooms cost a little e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BethanyCantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing