We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Great Resort Keeps Getting Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We "found" the Bucuti almost nine years ago when we were searching for a honeymoon get-away. We just returned from our fifth trip and have booked our sixth. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing beach vacation, you cannot find a better place in the Caribbean. Aruba advertises itself as "One Happy Island." But, in truth, there are two islands; the High Rise Island and the Low Rise Island. The High Rise Island is every thing we dislike about resorts. Glitz, noise, malls, casinos, jet skis, crowds and non-stop, disco-thumping music. The Low Rise Island is a wonderful place of wide, sandy beaches, with the sounds of surf breaking and exotic bird calls filling the air. The Bucuti has more sand per guest than any other hotel on the island. It is an adult resort that claims it like children, just not in their hotel. A sentiment we share. The grounds are manicured and the staff is attentive, professional and very engaging. The restaurants, Elements and Carte Blanche, are world class and bartender Marina at the Sand Bar makes the best margaritas. You can't go wrong at the Bucuti. We will be back in 51 weeks, plus or minus a few days, Can't wait.

Room Tip: The Bucuti rooms have been upgraded, the Tara rooms are all ocean-front. If you want to dine at the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tusitalatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

To make it better every year is our aim - year after year and our many many repeaters who visit us year after year will tend to agree with you.
We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to serving you once again soon.
Masha danki....

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,578)
There are newer reviews for Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,053 - 2,059 of 4,578 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We visited in April this year and were looking for a relaxing, beach vacation - we got everything we wanted! Bucuti and Tara is located on great beach which is quiet and away from crowds. We stayed in Tara Suites and the room was terrific. Beautiful, clean and with all the amenities. The staff were helpful throughout our visit and the concierge helped us book restaurants and sightseeing even before we arrived. We got one on one attention and felt very pampered. This is a fabulous boutique hotel and we will go back. The only thing that needed some attention was the restaurant where we had breakfast. It was very run down -- but the good news it, it has been all refurbished this summer. We look forward to seeing it when we go back -- and then we can give 5 stars!

Room Tip: Stay in the Tara Suites - higher floor. You get a great view. Also - book your dinner at Carte Bla...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cdn1_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

to “Beautiful beach, terrific staff and great rooms!”

The restaurant called "The Pirates Nest" in the galleon on the beach sailed away in May of this year . We closed the resort and demolished that "thing" and now are very proud of our new Elements Restaurant serving Organic /Natural/Vegan/Vegetarian/Gluten-free and an INTERNATIONAL menu.
We look forward to serving you again and show off - it turned out fabulously chic.
Until soon,
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort. Very peaceful, for us almost a little too quiet. Everyone was wonderful especially Mario, Oriana & Nakarid. They really went out of their way to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteffyX6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

In reply to "our trip back to Aruba after 15 years"

Bucuti & Tara makes every effort to remain the Aruba of 15 or more years ago. Our peace and tranquility combined with our barefoot/laid-back elegance is what our many many repeaters come back for year after year.
It is by design or as we say "our guest's wishes are our command"
We note that you enjoyed Aruba overall, and hope you return to our "One Happy Island"
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our stay at Bucuti Beach Resort was outstanding from start to finish. All of the other five star reviews are spot on. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of Champaign and an ice cold hand towel while we checked in. We were quickly taken to our second floor room with a beautiful ocean view, large balcony and full kitchen. Room had two large televisions, great wireless, etc, etc.

One thing I noticed over and over again was how friendly the staff was – all of them. They always made eye contact and smiled while greeting you everywhere. We ate at Elements, which is the outside restaurant It is a perfect setting with the night breeze and excellent food. Prices were very reasonable and they poured a good drink. I also loved the I-Pads they hand you which have the menu- very easy to read at night!

What we liked best was NO KIDS! It was nice to get in the pool and not having the kids yelling and splashing – the same with the rest of the grounds. Got back late and tried Bob’s Pizza Place across the street and it was also excellent – great pizza and it even tastes better warmed up the following afternoon. Also included is a cooked to order breakfast in the morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am which has a fantastic assortment of various foods. Noted a lot of guests were repeat customers and we can see why. It is a great place.

Room Tip: High room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Your stellar review is very much appreciated ! We are truly blessed with a group of colleagues /associates who love what they do, and we are very grateful to you and to them. You all make us who we are.
We certainly hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Than you so much ....

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Countdown: 33 hours until we arrive! This will be our third time experiencing the wonder of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts in the last year and a half. We could not think of a better Christmas gift to give to one another then spending seven nights at our favorite resort and beach. My husband was thrilled by the addition of the beautiful gym and went daily before breakfast during our last trip! We are so excited to see and dine at the newest addition since our last visit...Elements Restaurant! The location, the beautiful beach & grounds, the food, and most of all the amazing hospitality are just a few of the reasons we keep coming back! I wish my words could emphasize our admiration for Bucuti but alas, I am a nurse rather than a poet! See you soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neuroRN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We are thrilled that you approve of all the changes - new Fitness Center, Aruba's best restaurant "Carte Blanche", our very own "Elements' restaurant and all the rest of the improvements done during the last 12 months.
we look forward to your return next year and will be ready with some more improvements.
Masha Danki,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We recently spent 5 nights with 4 other couples to celebrate 30+ years of friendship. We could not have selected a better location. Everything was perfect and most important we were treated like family. The environment and the staff were both beautiful and sunny every day. Great place for couples of all ages. We will certainly be going back again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sigsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

It was a real pleasure serving you all. I suspect that you are that group of lawyers and a judge who had a kind of a college reunion here with us.
We are glad you enjoyed and we certainly look forward to serving you all again....

Masha Danki for your kind words on this review site.

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My husband and I just returned home Monday from Aruba and we loved our stay at Bucuti and Tara Beach. The staff is very helpful and pay attention to all details. It is the perfect resort to stay at if you want to relax and unwind and enjoy some time with your significant other. The food at Elements is amazing and if you get a chance book reservations at Carte Blanche it's a great experience. We can't express what a wonderful time we had, I would also recommend ABC tours to explore the island. We did the full day tour and had a blast.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Tara side are newer but the Bucuti building is still nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cariabean-princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review - we will convey the compliments to both he Elements staff and to the owners of Carte Blanche.
We are happy you enjoyed your visit and we certainly hope to be able to serve you again sometime soon.

Ayo' from Aruba,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,042 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,543 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £253 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing