We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sands, great food, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great sands, great food, great service”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It's rare to find a place combining all great things about vacation into one package. Eagle Beach is one of the best in the Caribbean. Has two of the best restaurants in Aruba on site. Lastly, the service and staff at the resort is first class. The room itself is clean, spacious, comfortable. While on a beachside vacation, one rarely spend much time in the room, it's still very pleasantly nice to come back to a clean, fresh smelling, spacious and comfortable room with all the amenities you could ask. While we were in Aruba out and around the island, we constantly found ourselves wanting to come back to the resort as it has everything we want at the resort better than available elsewhere on the island. If you're young, single, and looking for cheaper deals with less quality and are OK with having to compete for old worn out beach chairs on small dirty beaches, then Bucuti is not for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thmdmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
A Trifecta of pleasure, as should be the case when you seek a distant place to vacation at. Wonderful memories should last a lifetime - that is our belief.
Thank you for being so complimentary and for endorsing us.
We hope to repeat the performance....
Masha Danki

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,867
    468
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
134
3,801
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The BUCUTI is the place to go if you want personalized SERVICE! This small boutique hotel has a staff that goes way above and beyond. Splurge for the beach front Tara Suites. Although the view is nicer from the higher floors, the convenience from a walkout is even better!!! The breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. The dinners scrumptious! Sunset dinners with personalized service. The property is impeccably maintained. The beach is wonderful and at the Bucuti your beach chairs are widely spread apart giving you privacy.They can arrange anything you want! Delivered to your beach chair- cool towels to refresh yourself, drinks, lunch, frozen fruit to nibble on mid afternoon- this is a place that knows how to treat its customers!! Its no wonder that 52% of their guests are return guests,

Room Tip: Tara Suites- ground floor walkout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We are proud to serve you! Service is what gives the word "Hospitality" it's meaning.
We look forward to do so again and again.
Masha Danki

Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We haven't even left the resort yet and I am happy to write a review!
It's difficult to add to what has already been said. The Bucuti property itself and stellar staff go above and beyond any other place we have been to. Attention to detail is evident in all aspects of this resort and are very appreciated. All the staff try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
It's truly a place to fully relax and enjoy great food, wonderful beach and a relaxing atmosphere.
We have experienced both a Tara room and Ocean View Deluxe room. Tara is well worth the extra cost if you are able. The Ocean View is a very comfortable size room which is nice, has the same amenities and the same view.
I am sitting watching the sunset on the balcony as I write this :)
What could be bad?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on our associates and the resort.
We hope to be able to make if a repeat event for you - much like so many of our year round visitors do.
We would love to spoil you some more.
Masha Danki

Ewald Biemans

Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We returned yesterday from a one-week stay at Bucuti/Tara, and I can confirm that all of the prior Excellent ratings are right on target! Everything about the place is teriffic, and the attention to every detail is impressive. The grounds are impeccable, the overall cleanliness is outstanding, the rooms are well-appointed, but most importantly the staff is friendly and welcoming all across the board. The registration, concierge, and restaurant staffs were particularly helpful - they seemed genuinely pleased to have us as guests and helped make our stay very memorable.
Other info:
I used the fitness room several times and it was very nice. Much better than your standard hotel workout room, and open 24/7 which is nice for early risers.
Wifi, which seems essential nowadays, is standard and it works on the beach also - nice.
Plenty of beach chairs, a sharp contrast to other resorts, especially the high rise hotels at Palm Beach which are crowded and require reserving beach chairs at the break of dawn.

When we plan our next trip to Aruba, staying at Bucuti/Tara will be an absolute no-brainer.

Room Tip: The Tara suites are very nice and overlook the beach. We had a room on a higher floor and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goggles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Perfection is what we seek, albeit we do not always succeed. But we are very grateful for your wonderful review and certainly hope to be able to serve you once again soon.

Masha Danki,


Ewald Biemans

Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Once again the Bucuti is at the top of our vacation destinations. It is not an easy feat to stay on top. We have been at Bucuti about 8 times and each year is better than the last. This year Elements has replaced the Pirate Ship and the view come the air conditioned restaurant is beautiful. You can see the sea from Elements and also the infinity pool. We had romantic dinner on the Beach and it was a perfect Valentine's Day celebration and the food was delicious. The resort is serene, friendly without being intrusive and views from the penthouse are spectacular. The air conditioned health club has many different machines to help you prepare for the next meal. This place has it all. We love the Bucuti and all the staff who welcome us each year.

Room Tip: Get a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you vouching for us and keeping us at the top - your comments are very much appreciated and help other travelers choose us for what we are.

We will continue to improve as we have a lot of ideas to implement these coming months and year.

We hope to have you come and approve them all.

Masha Danki

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Absolute top notch. Best service, food, beach, accommodations, etc, on the island. If you want to go to an Adult atmosphere, no kids, 5 star then this is your place! They treat you like royalty. Everyone on the island knows if you are staying at the bucuti, then you are the best.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but do the bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We insist that you are the best and thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with other travelers.
We hope to be of service again sometime

Masha Danki,

Ewald Biemans

Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife & I just returned from our first trip to Aruba. We had the pleasure of staying at the Bucuti & Tara Resort. Let me start off with the impeccable grounds,meticulously cared for around the clock by a very thorough staff. The extremely friendly staff works endlessly at pleasing the customer and we made sure to show our appreciation daily . We are gracious tippers when deserved and the entire staff were the recipients. Our housekeeper Thalia was sooo sweet as was every single staff member we encountered, right down to the young man who hand raked the sand daily. Mario is one of the managers and to say he always greeted us and made us smile is understatement, a true gentleman. The numerous concierge staff catered to every whim. Making us reservations at numerous local places as well as at Elements ( restaurant inside Bucuti) . The beach is something out of a magazine that you only dream of visiting sometime in your life. Tranquil is the closest word I can think of to describe it. My wife & I were in awe of the place, and every night we would sit on our oceanfront terrace admiring the beach/ocean. We knew after our first day that we were hooked and would be back next year . Our room was meticulously decorated with many modern amenities. Flat screen TV's (3) one we never turned on because we were rarely in the room. The room is exactly like you see on their website, as we opted to stay in the Tara Suite . We routinely had lunch on the beach , I was hooked on the grilled snapper on the French baguette ,as well as the burger which I swear beat any NY steakhouse ( We are NYer's) The chef at Elements (Kurt) was always taking time out to greet us and see if our meals were perfect which they were always. Sali the maître d was always on point with every detail as my wife can be quite the picky diner. They pleased us each and every time. The breakfast buffet had everything you can dream of and more. The highest quality which is what Bucuti is known for. Luckily they had a state of the art gym for us to hit every morning so afterwards we rewarded ourselves with a healthy breakfast. If you are considering Aruba for your next trip you owe to yourself to check out Bucuti. We would not stay anywhere else. Highly recommended Just returned home Feb 2014 visit..

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tara Suites, highly recommended..All rooms are oceanfront ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thalia, Mario, Kurt and the entire crew are in awe of your stellar review and thank you very very much.
We look forward to share some more magic during your next visit.
Masha danki

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,973 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
616 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing