We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything Promised Fulfilled” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rochester,NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything Promised Fulfilled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I just returned from 8 days at B&T. I had read all the reviews and had made several contacts with the resort prior to arriving. All I can say is everything was as good as promised or better. We have travelled most of the Caribbean, Mexico and other destinations and nothing really measures up to B&T. Is it the most extravegant place we have stayed? No. But it is still perfect. The rooms (we were in Tara room 315) are not the best I have stayed in but they are beautiful and so comfortable. Our view was lovely and the balcony provided some very enjoyable moments of relaxation. I couldn't possibly name everyone at B&T that made our stay so special but our Deborah the GM who stopped by our breakfast table to share great conversation and advice about the resort and Island was one. She made us feel so welcome and cared for. The concierge staff including Daniela, Madeline and others went to great measures to help us plan dining and rental car and excursions. Anchie at the towel station greeted me early each morning with a big smile and sweet chat. The restaurant staff for breakfast lunch and dinner were so warm and professional with a big smile and friendly chat. The bar staff Greg, Jessica, Juan carlos, Orville, Robert and many others were always on top of everything you needed. And Richardo who waited on us for our romantic beach dinner was exceptional. Taking pictures and making my wifes birthday an amazing night.
I guess what sets B&T apart is that they just seem to do everything right and if they don't they really want to know what they should have done better. There is a reason that so many people we talked to were multiple repeat visitors, it's so special you really can't wait for the chance to return. I know I have missed some names but really every employee should be proud of the resort and the job they do. By the way the Spa was also fantastic and highly recommended. If you love good food you would be hard pressed to find better dining than they have in Aruba. The list is long but we really enjoyed Elements at the resort, Passions on the Beach and Barefoot. We missed many but it will give us something to look forward to on our next visit.
The people of Aruba might be the friendliest natives in the Caribbean. Their motto is "One Happy Island" and it most definitely is. I could go on but I think this sums up the experience quite well. Enjoy if you go!!

Room Tip: If you like seeing a beautiful sunset you may want to get a room on the 3rd or higher floor in Tara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank islandluvr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Every promise fulfilled is our aim - exceeding your expectations is goal!
Manager Deborah, Greg, Jessica, Juan carlos, Orville, Robert, Daniela, Madeline and the rest of our crew of dedicated members are grateful for your wonderful comments.
I thank you as well, as I must state that we are blessed with the most wonderful group of associates one can only wish for.
Thank you and te aworo - or until the next time as we say in Papiamento.

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,667
    456
    111
    45
    26
See reviews for
124
3,616
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was our first time at the Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts. We have stayed at the Tradewinds Club at the Marriott the last three or four years (adults only floor) and felt it was time for a change. We were not disappointed.

We were promptly greeted by hotel staff, brought to the Tara Suites building, and enjoyed a glass of champagne during check-in. The grounds are impeccable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We were greeted both at check-in and check-out by the manager, Patrick, who seemed genuinely interested in our well being and happiness. The concierges at both desks were also helpful with reservations and recommendations.

There was no rush in the morning to secure good chairs on the beach as the Bucuti always seems to have more than enough chairs for their guests. There is a lot of space between umbrellas which makes it seem more of a private club for adults only.The beach is stunning, the sand finely raked, and easy to walk on. I spent most mornings walking from one end of the beach to the other while my husband prefers to sleep in. The fitness facility is open 24 hours a day but I prefer to exercise outside when the weather is beautiful and the ocean is right there.

The towels for the chairs are large and fluffy and the beach chairs are very comfortable. They come around in the morning with cold face towels which is a nice touch. Although there is service on the beach for lunch (just raise your red flag attached to the chair), we preferred to have lunch at the Sand Bar. The bartenders and servers are really nice and friendly and do their job very well. The food is very high quality but may take 20-30 minutes to come out after you order if they are very busy. We both had the grouper sandwich the first day with sea salt fries. One was large enough to share which we did a couple of days later. The burgers and salads were really good as well.

Later on in the day, we usually made our way to the pool for a swim before going upstairs to get ready for dinner. After relaxing for a bit, then showering and getting dressed, we would go back down to the beach or sit on our balcony and watch the sunset while sharing a bottle of champagne or wine. The sunsets were amazing and made for a great beginning to the evening. I do wish there was a better selection of wine/champagne at the market at the Bucuti. As far as champagne, there was either Frexinet for about $15 or Moet Chandon for $90.... not much in between. There are other markets close by that have a greater selection at better prices and that is where we shopped after the first day.

I have nothing but great things to say about this resort. I even hesitated to write this review because I don't want the place to get so popular that it is difficult to get into. That being said, we already reserved for a week next year which made it easier to leave and go back home to chilly weather knowing that we would be returning again soon to this very special place.

Room Tip: Loved the Tara Suites. Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We truly enjoyed reading your review and thank you for your very kind words.
We will discuss the wine & champagne selection at our sundries shop,located adjacent to the lobby - although it is out-sorced they pay great attention of customer service. There will be no need for you to leave the resort during your next visit - at least not to purchase champagne elsewhere.....
Thank you once again for your wonderful review.

Ewald Biemans
BIemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

In an effort to escape this year's horrible New England weather, our travel agent recommended Aruba and, specifically, Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort. Neither my husband nor I had been to Aruba and we booked Bucuti solely on the agent's recommendation. Because it was a last minute reservation, we spent two nights at their Tara Suites (fabulous) and five nights in a Bucuti deluxe oceanfront room. We were overwhelmingly surprised and pleased. We visited other resorts while there, and there were none that would compare to Bucuti.

The rooms are exceptionally well appointed, clean, and spacious. The resort is "adults only" - terrific for two retirees. The abundant staff were always helpful and pleasant. They even offered to pack our clothes when we had to change rooms!! It was definitely the nicest experience we've had at a resort.

I would highly recommend Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort to anyone seeking an absolutely wonderful week (next time it will be two for us) in Aruba.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is delightful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Fabulous is your review on our resorts and staff.
We are grateful for your wonderful remarks and hope to serve you again.
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was the most amazing vacation I have ever taken. Yes, Aruba itself is a must for any tropical vacation-seeker. However, Bucuti and Tara Beach Resort was the perfect fit for two busy parents, wanting to get away and spend some quality time together. No kids, not ours, nor anyone else's. It was so quiet on the beach, and the cool cloths and frozen fruit were absolutely refreshing. All members of the Bucuti staff were friendly, happy, and relaxed. There was no choice but to unwind and enjoy. By the time you leave, you will be hugging your favorite waiter or concierge, I promise. The breakfasts were amazing, frozen drinks perfect, and the dining out of this world. The serenity was evident in every facet of this resort.

Room Tip: Spring for a beach view. I am confident there is not a "bad" room in the resort, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 221Marci01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Heaven on Earth, truly!
Thank you for naming Aruba so appropriately. WE really appreciate your comments and hope you tell friends and family about our little paradise. We will make sure we deliver our part, our service in Heaven.
Thank you !
EwaldBiemans
BIemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Our annual visit to the Bucuti Beach resort. You miss experienceing the real Aruban hospitality unless you stay at this resort. You become part of the family and are welcomed home by the entire staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Il Paradiso, our Paradise, nuestro Paraiso, unser Paradies, Ons Paradijs, Nos Paraiso - we have found it.
We hope to serve you again in Paradise......
Masha Danki

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Everythng about our stay was perfect. The staff, room, location, beach, food, pool, and atmosphere are the best in Aruba.

The included breakfast was very good, they had just about everything. My only complaint is that the hot breakfast foods could be kept hotter.

We had the vacation of a lifetime and will never forget our stay at Bucuti. We are looking forward to our next return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks - Perfection is our aim as we continue to offer the best we can.
We hope to be able to serve you once again on our "one Happy Island"
Masha Danki

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We went to Bucuti and Tara based on a recommendation from friends and it turns out it was the best recommendation we have ever received! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the grounds are gorgeous, and the food is also excellent! Also, we have two young children and thoroughly enjoyed the adults-only experience. It was so quiet and low-key, but close to plenty of restaurants! The included breakfast in the morning is absolutely perfect. If you like smaller hotels and a personal experience, this place is for you.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are great and you can see the ocean from most (if not all) rooms, but choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
AMAZING is your testimonial on US.
We thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank your friends who recommended us and who made you so very happy. We send them our best regards from sunny Aruba as well and hope to see you all here again soon.
Te aworo....
EwaldBiemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel and Booking.com so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing