We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first trip to Aruba and Bucuti was perfect for us! The service was excellent, the beach was beautiful and the food/drinks were to die for! We stayed in a standard room and it was more than fine, we don't spend much time in our room anyways but we still had a view of the beach (top floor, room 247) and a nice balcony to sit on if we wanted to. The free breakfast was delicious and a nice way to start each morning. The ease of finding a chair/umbrella after breakfast was ideal for us...there is no way I wanted to spend one second of my vacation waiting in line to reserve a seat for the next day and luckily that was not required at Bucuti. We went to the supermarket the first day and got some snacks/food/beer had them empty out the mini fridge and brought a cooler down with us each day with drinks and lunch. We took advantage of the happy hours (4-6 and 9-10) each day to enjoy some tropical drinks (MUST TRY the frozen mojito and ask Angelo about the chocolate chip coffee and vodka drink!!!!). Our first night we did the private beach dining at sunset...excellent food and service and couldn't have asked for better scenery! Beat part for us was the no children...I love my son dearly but left him home for a reason and was glad to not spend my relaxing days listening to other kids screaming or kicking sand all over the place. The pool was nice too. I had read it was small but there were never more than 5 people in it and it was plenty big enough. A nice place too cool off if you don't like the ocean (I like to see it but not so much go for a dip in it!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eem9906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
thank you for that "Perfection" vote, as perfection is what we seek but rarely accomplish- regardless we keep on trying.
thank you for your vote of confidence and please come see us again soon
sunny regards from all of us here at Bucuti & Tara....
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,752
    462
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
127
3,699
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Our last trip I reviewed Bucuti & Tara and titled it Unbelievable!
After a second trip it is more unbelievable than the first. We are going back in December because this is the most perfect relaxing resort anyone could ever stay at. From the service to the amenities to the great management and ownership this is paradise!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank 149stevene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your compliments! We are proud to serve you and look forward to your third visit.
Masha danki and until then
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weldon Spring, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Bucuti is by far the best resort in Aruba. My husband and I were joined by our close friends who were also celebrating their anniversary. Everyone remembers you from previous years. They go out of their way to treat you like your the only people there. .The beach is amazing!!! Updates since the last time we were there are wonderful. Frank greets you every day with a smile on his face and gives well wishes. Karen and Marina at the sand bar have drinks and eats ready before you even order,. Deborah the resort manager is always available and helps in any way possible to make you feel like this is your own home. Bucuti is the only place we would have wanted to celebrate our anniversary!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Deborah, Frank, Marina, Karen and all of us here congratulate you and friends once again, on this Milestone in your Marriages.
We also thank you for your wonderful comments on our resort and staff.
We do look forward to seeing you all once more here with us
in the meantime Masha Danki and until soon.....
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Best Place ever! Your treated like you own the place. Everyone is Extremely nice! They remember you from the previous year. The resort is constantly being upgraded, This year a new restaurant, The beach is incredible. No need to wake up early to put a towel to reserve a chair. Breakfast is included, and is SOOOO good!!! The gym is really great! I love this place. Its a small European Resort, no kids. Convient cab ride to the high rise craziness. You can walk to the casino. You don't need a car, The rooms are soooo nice!!!! We stayed in the Tara part.

Room Tip: We prefer the Tara Room on the beach not on level one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments - we are working on further improvements and enhancements and look forward to serving you again next year.
Masha danki
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have reviewed so many resorts after our vacations and its always the same old stuff.
This time its different. From the moment, you pull up to the resort, you get out of the taxi, Frank greets you and reminds you that you have arrived at your Caribbean Home. (I have a home in the Caribbean?, Oh yeah, now I remember). Then each staff member in no particular order, but ladies first, Nakarid, Sali, Jessica, Deb, Lisa, Paco, Greg and Ricardo, welcome you with open arms and can not do enough for you. Your Friends! This hotel is built on the personalities of the Hotel's Staff making the Guests feeling Welcomed, Special and Loved. You do not need to leave the property. We did visit other properties in Aruba and could not wait to get back,"Home", to Bucuti. They have the best beach. location, food, drinks and atmosphere in Aruba. Let's rename it, Paradise & Heaven Beach Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Frank, Nakarid, Sali, Jessica, Deb, Lisa, Paco, Greg and Ricardo, and our Parrot Paco thank you for you wonderful words about your visit. To be singled out among all the destinations you have visited makes us very proud
Jessy the feisty little Aruban parakeet is a bit sad for being off the list but we assured her that this is a non-intended oversight and that she will get a special treat to make up.
Tank you - Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I just returned from our 3rd time at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts. If you look forward to vacations to relax and recharge at a quiet, tranquil resort with friendly staff on one of the nicest beaches in the world, than give Bucuti a strong look.

Elements Restaurant has great food and a laid back Caribbean vibe to it. Additionally, Carte Blanche Restaurant lives up to it's reputation as the place to eat for the most discerning foodie.

The only thing I would recommend improving is the spa. While it's not bad, it can use some updating when compared to the local competition. Maybe add beach front massages or in room couples massage options?

Another great aspect to this resort is that we never had trouble finding vacant beach umbrellas at anytime during the day. No need to play the "towel game" like at so many other resorts.

Overall we had another excellent experience and we're looking forward to returning for our 4th Bucuti vacation next year!

Room Tip: The Tara Beach Rooms are all Ocean Front with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We thank you for your very nice comments on resort and associates! The Spa is on our "next " list. We do hope to serve you gain soon and in the meantime we will work on further enhancing the experience for our beloved visitors.
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was our fourth trip to Bucuti & Tara Beach Suites.While the level of service is already impeccable, the staff has elevated their service to a new level (they are now my extended family). The entire staff will go out of their way to make your stay perfect. I have to acknowledge Deborah, Patrick, Chef Kurt, Madelyn, Sali, Nakarid, Janice, Roberto, Rafael, Juan Carlos, Aldrick, Marina, Greg, Karen, Robert, Orville, Angelo and Beverly for making this trip outstanding! A very special thank you to Chef Kurt the Executive Chef at Elements restaurant who went out of his way to make me an excellent chicken parmigiana. We ate at Elements every day for lunch (excellent lunch salad bar) and three of seven nights for dinner, always excellent! I promise you won't be disappointed. Also, the gym with beautiful floor to ceiling windows has more new equiptment than last year. I consider this gym world class (for a resort) and even most pro's can get the job done in this gym.

The rooms are maintained very well and the daily cleaning was spotless. Our room was large and provided more than enough space. The beach is absolutely beautiful and the Elements Restaurant and Sand Bar (bar) are right on the beach and 50-60 feet from the water line. Don't miss the 4-6pm happy hour, excellent drinks and the bar is full of friendly people from all over the world. Everyone like to chat about their day and where they are going to dinner. It's a great place to make new friends.

For those US citizens who have not been Aruba, you clear US Customs and Immigration in Aruba so when you land at your US airport you don't have to stand in line to clear customs and immigration.A real time saver.

One last note, we love this resort so much we are booked for the next two years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Patrick, Chef Kurt, Madelyn, Sali, Nakarid, Janice, Roberto, Rafael, Juan Carlos, Aldrick, Marina, Greg, Karen, Robert, Orville, Angelo and Chef Kurt appreciate your accolades. We are very proud to have had you visit and look forward to serving you again soon.....
Sunny greetings and many regards from all of us!
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing