We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I wanted in a honeymoon and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything I wanted in a honeymoon and more!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

When we were searching for a place to stay in Aruba, we were instantly drawn to the Bucuti & Tara beach resort. Why? Because it's an adults-only resort. It was a perfect experience starting with our friendly greeting from Frank.When we entered the lobby, we were treated to a cool towel and complimentary champagne. The orientation by Francisco was very informative.
Each of the staff members were friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome with their smiling faces and friendly greetings.
We stayed in the Tara suites and the view from our balcony was beautiful. The room was clean and the humidifiers in the room along with the air conditioner kept it at a comfortable temperature. We dined at the Tara breakfast buffet every day except one, when we ate at the Elements. Both places were delicious and had a good variety to choose from. I like how Deborah, the resort manager would come around every morning during breakfast speaking to everyone.
We also paid for the Honeymoon package and it was well worth it. The Romantic dinner by the beach was really nice. We couldn't do the exclusive Bucuti & Tara Sweetheart Sunset Sail because it was only offered on Wednesdays and we wouldn't be there (The sail is part of the honeymoon package). There was an additional sail added on Friday because the one for Wednesday was sold out but we had to miss out on that one as well because we had pictures scheduled. Madeline was so accommodating. She was trying to find a way to make it happen. She called the photographer to see if he could reschedule but no go. She ended up scheduling us on another sunset sail for a different day.
If you're looking for some couple time, this is the place. They have a movie on the beach on Thursdays and Sundays... very romantic cuddling time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ButterMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Frank & Madelin and the entire crew here wish you eternal bliss.
We are grateful for your wonderful comments and look forward to perhaps hosting you for an anniversary some time soon....
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,785
    466
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
132
3,726
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband & I spent 2 weeks at The Bucuti &Tara Resort in May celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Having read the excellent reviews I had high hopes for a perfect holiday and we were not disappointed. Every single member of staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless. Food is plentiful and tasty.Particularly fond of the frozen Margarita's at Happy Hour on the beach ;-)!. My husband hurt his back the day before we flew out and the staff were concerned and attentive to his needs. With this in mind I would like to thank Sali for sorting out a chair for my husband to use on the beach, and in particular Omar for all his help, and his friendly caring concern. We will be back so that we can visit the island properly and for my husband to go diving! The Bucuti Resort is where we shall stay! Oh and many thanks for the wine and cheese and biscuits in our room upon arrival, much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMHsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you, we are proud to have made the grade - cannot get better then Fabulous!
We look forward to a repeat performance soon and will do our very best to equal or exceed your expectations.....
Masha Danki,
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
349 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From the (free) champagne at check in, open air unlimited breakfast in Elements restaurant, cool dry room, very clean architectured pool and gorgeous ocean and beach views to super professional and timely service (especially when we wanted to make sailing or tour reservations), I have no complaints at all! It was my own fault I forgot to put 50 SPF suntan lotion on so got a major belly burn. It was my own fault I brought high heels to wear on the sandy beach for the destination wedding we attended and hosted by Bucuti, including a delicious meal with terrific service. It was my own fault I forgot to bring hairclips to keep my hair out of my eyes when the wonderful cooling Atlantic trade winds gusted. Our room was quiet and clean and we felt safe at this adults-only resort (really, I didn't miss the sound of children at all!). If you want other fancy restaurants and bars and casinos they are all in walking distance. There's also a nearby bus top if you want to take the public air conditioned buses anywhere and avoid clogging their roads with more cars. The commitment to "green" was also very apparent at this hotel, and much appreciated. Unexpected bonus was the library shelf of paperbacks (in various languages) so always had beach reading!

Room Tip: We had a first floor ocean-facing room and so could walk out onto our little patio with table and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TolerantTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We thank you for considering us as THE Caribbean resort or what it should be! We are glad you enjoyed and are really proud to have had the opportunity to serve you.
We hope to do so again soon.
Masha Danki,
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have been staying at Bucuti since 2003, this is our 11th trip there. You would think we would have nothing new to say, but you would be wrong. We thought it was the perfect spot for us since our first visit and never cease to be amazed at how they can improve on perfection. The changes have not just been small ones. This is a resort where the money goes back in to make your experience better and better.

This is the place to come for peace, quiet and romance. I am not saying we don't have a few good laughs and get to meet everyone at Happy Hour, but you can be as friendly or as private as you wish. There is a certain calm that comes over you when you arrive.

The staff is beyond compare. They make you feel like they have just been waiting for your return and couldn’t be happier to make your stay everything it can be. As repeat guests we love seeing all our old friends again and get greeted with huge smiles and big hugs.

We have had the same room for most of our years there and even that was improved. Glass shower stalls instead of tubs with showers, tv in the bathroom mirror, lots more draw space in bathroom and in the newly renovated bedroom. I could not bring enough clothes to fill all the available space. The new king size bed is so comfortable and the decor with the soft colors of sand and turquoise is so appealing. Brand new air conditioners and humidifiers and the usual, Aruba Aloe products in dispensers on the wall of the shower and sink area.

The new fitness center is air conditioned and very large, pretty view as well. The Sandbar has been renovated and the furniture and new roof instead of canvas make for a very comfortable place to watch the sunset. There is also a very large lounge area open with comfortable couches and chairs. Lovely at sunset but we also enjoy sitting out there enjoying the evening breeze just before bed. The newest addition of chilled face cloths handed out to you by the Angelo, Orville and Robert, and others, is really a fantastic treat.

Elements the new restaurant is so beautiful. They couldn’t have made it prettier. Love the inside and out. The menu is so varied and unique. We ate every breakfast and lunch there and a couple of dinners. I wrote up a separate review of the restaurant and Sandbar.

We took advantage of the Sweetheart Sunset Sail to celebrate our 40th Anniversary. It is for Bucuti guests only and sails on Weds nights. The crew was delightful and the bar served great drinks and plenty of champagne. They served many various snacks both hot and cold and then finished with fruit kabobs and chocolates, each woman was presented a rose at the end of the sail. What a fun crowd.

This year on the morning of our Anniversary, a turtle nest hatched. We got to see this amazing event from start to finish. What a joy! I posted videos on the Bucuti Facebook page.

We never tire of our time at Bucuti, Ewald, the owner, Deborah the resort Manager and Tisa, director of Sales and Marketing all go out of their way to make everyone happy. This is reflected in each and every staff member. We consider them family to us.

Room Tip: We enjoy our Ocean view room in the Bucuti building. All rooms in the Tara Suites are ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sssgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you to the Griffins for honoring us with your visit to celebrate a birthday and your wedding anniversary and the surprise visit of your friends, the Webb's. You had us all in celebration mode - even the baby turtles decided to contribute to the fun.....

The baby turtles are scheduled to return to our shores in approximately 18 - 20 years for the first time to lay their first batch of eggs for the next generation to enjoy.

We thank you also for that extensive and very complimentary review and just want to share that we continue learning as we go and will continue to improve where we can.
We look forward to your next visit and remain with a MASHA DANKI !

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewlett, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I just returned from my week stay at this resort. I can honestly say i have nothing to complain about. Where do i begin...

Lets start with the beach: Absolutely amazing. We never had a problem getting a lounge chair on the beach even when we went at 2PM one day. The lounge chairs are cushioned and not cheap like other resorts. You are very spaced out from other lounge chairs and not on top of each other at all. They give you a towel and a chair cover. The views even if you are more far back from the ocean are breathtaking. Service on the beach was amazing. They bring around cold towels in the late morning too cool you off, complimentary fruit on the beach and we also got two complimentary drinks one day.

The Room: We got a standard room which was perfect. Great size room with a couch, king bed, and private balcony. It wasn't direct ocean view but if you looked to the side you can see the ocean. Flat screen tv, and also a tv in the bathroom mirror (which i thought was really cool). The shower is a waterfall shower head which was great. Aruba aloe lotion dispenser and Shampoo/Conditioner combo. If you can splurge for one of the Suites then i would say go for it, but if you can't, the standard room is MORE then enough. Just a short walk to the beach...And you are in Aruba...how much time are you spending in your room anyway??

The Staff: This is what really sets apart this resort i feel from others. You feel like you are at home. Everybody was sooooo friendly. They truly appreciated you coming to their island since it relies on tourism to survive. One of the cab drivers even told us that he heard the owner of Bucuti runs a tight ship at this resort. And you can tell he does with the service that was provided. Twice we saw the owner walking the grounds of the hotel dressed in regular worker clothes, you would never think he was the owner. He stopped and asked us how our stay was and if there was anything he can do to let him know. I was shocked since i have never seen an owner of a hotel walking around greeting guests.
Location: Although this resort is located in the "low rise" section, it is maybe a 10 minute drive ($9.00 cab ride) to downtown and high rise where all of the stores and shopping is. If you are looking to just relax and have a quiet peaceful vacation, this is def. the place for you.
We went to the Hyatt for brunch one day, and although the hotel was beautiful, i kept saying i am glad we chose our resort. The beaches in the high rise are small and everybody is on top of each other, not like the Bucuti where you are spaced out on the beach.
As for the security cameras i saw some people complaining about, i did not mind them at all. Why wouldn't you want to know there is security in a resort you are staying in?? It made me feel very safe.
As for the wind...BE GRATEFUL FOR IT. Without the constant trade wind you would not be able to sit out on the beach all day. It feels great while you are laying on the beach.

The people in aruba are so friendly and grateful for you coming to there island. i would come back to Aruba and stay at this resort in a heartbeat...
After reading the handful of negative reviews of this resort, i am convince these people are miserable and just have to complain about something. DO NOT BELIEVE THEM!!!! This place is simply paradise.

Room Tip: Go shopping at the local supermarket to pick up a cooler and some snacks and beverages to bring on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
The beach, the room, the wind, the staff and the people of Aruba made you happy and that makes us happy too...
Thank you for your wonderful review, we could not have asked for more. We do appreciate your compliments and hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Masha danki,
Ewaldbiemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

You forget about New York customer service in a blink of an eye. First, you could not believe that this kindness from the service people could be real (is there a candid camera somewhere, you wonder). They make you feel at ease within the first five minutes (which includes sipping freshly opened bubbly). Facilities of the hotel are really nice. We loved the set up of the bar deck, where we spent few nice sunsets, we enjoyed so much our romantic dinner on the beach (a must!), as well as lounges and umbrellas situated giving some privacy. The pool was refreshing, as well as its setting. The hotel is encompassed by a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere, which is exactly what we were looking for when returned from our daily adventures. Breakfasts awesome and one more time: really nice and friendly staff.
We drove throughout Aruba (made 270 miles in 3 days!) and if we return, we will not stay in any other hotel than Bucuti & Tara. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MA_Fox2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for these compliments - I guess that while we are a bit slower in our service pace, compared to NY service, this allows us to be a bit kinder and gentler in our approach with our visitors.
We love the fact that you enjoyed the pace, the location and the facilities of the resort and enjoyed visiting the Island and hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Masha Danki....
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife & stayed at the Bucuti & Tara resort the week of May 24 - 31, 2014, and couldn't have been more pleased with the resort. From check-in (included champagne & refreshing cold wash cloths) to the check-out everything was top notch. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating, starting with Frank the doorman. The resort never seemed crowded, the breakfast buffets were excellent, the pool was sparkling clean (as were the room and the grounds), and the beach was beautiful. We are definitely hoping for a return visit to this wonderful resort!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevnshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you, thank you and one more masha danki. We are so happy you loved our resort and all of the associates that served you during your stay.
We do hope to serve you again sometime soon.
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,863 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,186 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing