We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise, in every sense of the word!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise, in every sense of the word!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our entire experience was amazing, from the time we booked with Beach Bum Vacation, and Sarah, to the week spent at Bucuti.

First of all, everything was well planned out by Sarah, and she consistently stayed in touch so we knew exactly what to expect. The transportation from the airport, to the hotel was as expected. Frank greeted us, and he is an absolute joy, and obviously loves his job. We had used advanced check in, as a recommendation from Sarah, so we immediately were given a tour of the facilities and our room.

The beach here is absolutely wonderful. Bucuti only has just over 100 rooms, so there is not a lot of people scrambling for beach chairs and tents. There is always one available. The beach is virtually unused, and extremely serene. We got to know Ms Karen, and the beach bar, and she was wonderful.

The food at Elements was very good, for both breakfast and lunch. The concierge helped us with reservations for De Palm Island. All in all, this is a first class resort. We stayed in the Tara side, so we were overlooking the beach. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.

It's a great place to stay, for adults only. And it's just a small taxi ride to downtown or high rise area for more restaurants and nightlife. We are already talking about making the next reservations to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We thank you for your accolades and we thank Sarah at BeachBum Vacations for referring you to our resort. You seem to have enjoyed all of Aruba and that makes us all very happy. One Happy Island!
We hope you recommend us to your friends and acquaintances and hope for a return visit for us to serve you again.
Masha Danki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,795
    466
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
133
3,734
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned from a magnificent 6 day stay at Bucuti – easily this resort exceeded all of our expectations. The property is beautiful, clean and very well maintained. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are comfortable. The beach is gorgeous, we never had to worry about getting a lounge chair, it wasn’t loud or overcrowded and the woman at the towel hut always greeted us with a smile. Breakfast in that Tara lounge was fabulous and had a wide variety of things to select from. The sandbar had great drinks and food to choose from, and had a fun atmosphere especially during the world cup games. Every day around 11am someone would come around with a cool towel which was appreciated in the hot Aruba sun and around 2pm again with a small cup of fruit. We participated in the beach cleanup which is offered once a month, it was great to feel like we were giving back to this beautiful island. These little touches made this hotel stand out above the rest. We did the Wednesday evening catamaran sunset cruise that is just for Bucuti guests, it was a lot of fun and romantic- great appetizers and drinks and a wonderful way to see the island. The one thing that stood out for my husband and I was how friendly and outgoing all the staff members are- everyone says hello and asks how you are, always offering to help, ensuring we are having a good day and vacation- the customer service at this hotel is by far the best we have ever experienced. Especially Karen in the sandbar, she took such good care of us from the very first day we arrived and made us feel like family- we miss her already. If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing vacation there is no better place to stay. We will definitely be back!
The only complaint we have, which is out of Bucutis control, is the smokers. So many times we would leave the sandbar or Elements early do to the smoke or chain smokers seated by us. Aruba is very windy so one time at breakfast outside at elements a guest next to our table was smoking and ashes kept blowing on our table and plates- so we just left. I wish they would have a smoking section to eliminate this problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nborg1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Greetings from our "One Happy Island"

First of all thank you for helping us clean up Aruba during our monthly beach cleanup - Aruba thanks you too! Karen, one of our star- bartender thanks you for choosing her as your favorite among over one hundred associates. And we endorse your wonderful comments - Karen is a wonderful person and associate.
As to the smoking issue we have good news for you - as of January one, our guest no longer will have to contend with tobacco smoke. We will only allow smoking at two designated areas set apart for the few smokers who visit us - we will have three locations, two in our garden and on the public beach part of the resort. No more smoking on the south side balconies of Bucuti, nor the ante-lobby, nor the restaurant deck, nor the bar. Smokers will have to retire to the designated areas.

We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for your help, your commendations to Karen and for furthering our efforts for clean air and a cleaner environment.
Masha Danki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fabulous 8 nite stay in the penthouse at Bucuti. This was our 4th stay there and we will never stay anywhere else. Everything was perfect, the breakfast, the cocktails and wonderful bar staff, the friendly towel lady that always greets us with a welcome back kiss, Paco and Jessie, and Orville who made our stay extra special. He made sure we had everything we needed at all times while on the beach. Each day we looked forward to chatting with him. We miss you Orville! Room and property was immaculate. Bed comfy. Already booked to go back in October.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Orville on the beach, Paco the yellow head Amazon parrot, Jessie our Aruban Parakeet (Prikichi), and all of us enjoying our hospitality trade here thank you for your wonderful words and commendations for Orville. We are all grateful.
We look forward to serving you again soon....
With greetings from Aruba,
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were in Aruba for just one week and stayed at different hotels to get a better feel of the island as this was our first time there. We had few complaints about the other hotels, but Bucuti surpassed the others by many features: The location at one of the best beaches is hard to top (the beach feels very private as it is in the low-rise hotel area with barely any party tourism); the room we had was gorgeous with a balcony overlooking the beach; the food at the restaurant is of a top standard, tasteful and delicious including organic options; reserve a table around 6 o'clock and enjoy the sunset while you dine. The service is also great with welcome sparkling wine after check-in and a bottle of champagne waiting for you in the room. If you like you can take yoga or pilates classes at the beach organised through the hotel next door. Oranjestad is easy to reach by public transportation and there are always taxis waiting outside the hotel. Bucuti will certainly be high on my list for future visits to Aruba.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank claudiaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We thank you for your wonderful endorsement, and are happy to know that you enjoyed Aruba and our resort.
Please allow us to serve you once again soon
Sunny regards,
Ewald Biemans
biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Bucuti for our 20th anniversary. We are rarely able to get away on our own since we have kids, so I did a lot of research so we could go to the very best place.
I have to say I was not disappointed. Every detail was thought of, from complimentary Champagne at check in, to the gentleman at the door helping us get our luggage onto the bus leaving and wishing us a pleasant trip. All the staff was very helpful and eager to make the stay pleasant from the Concierge, to the groundskeepers.
The beaches were amazing and the beach at Bucuti is among the best we saw. We had planned on checking out the rest of the island but were enjoyed Bucuti so much, we rarely ventured away.
We will definitely come again!

Room Tip: The Tara Suite was worth the extra cost. We haven't stayed in the other rooms, but the view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Congratulations on your 20th Anniversary ! And thank you for choosing Bucuti & Tara as the place to celebrate this momentous date..
Frank at the door and all of us here thank you for your wonderful comments here on TripAdvisor. You have helped to maintain our lead as the number one resort on Aruba.
Masha Danki

Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from two weeks at the above resort. I booked the holiday through Thomsons, but requested a sea view for an additional cost directly with the hotel. We had a room on the top floor of the Tara block and couldn’t have been more pleased with the view. The hotel is managed very well with ample and courteous staff to attend to your every wish. We deliberately chose the bed and breakfast option so that we could dine out in the many and different restaurants located in the high rise area or in Oranjestad (both about 5-10 mins in a taxi). The hotel is very quiet and the evenings are sedate and very relaxing (but is nice to get out and sample the night life). The beach set up is good with loads of sunbeds; however, despite the request not to reserve sunbeds, many ignorant individuals still do (and often don’t turn up until the afternoon). Breakfast is good and would recommend the Tara breakfast if only for the good humoured staff.

Room Tip: Seaview in Tara is an excellent choice - but other rooms in Bucuti also overlook the sea (although a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shacklebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments on resort and staff and our "tranquility".
Peace and tranquility is what we aim to offer at the resort and purposely offer a dine around at 16 restaurants while a wonderful American Breakfast is for free.
Our One Happy Island is famous for it's Hospitality and the many wonderful restaurants within short distance from our Resort and we encourage our guest to enjoy the variety of offerings.
Thank you - Masha Danki,
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's no secret to anyone who knows us that we absolutely love Bucuti and Aruba, but one the main reasons we have returned so many times is the wonderful relationship we've established with the employees of the resort. We are treated like family and as long as happens, we will continue to come back. The list of our favorites is long, but here we go:

Elements: Nakarid, Nancy, Oriana, Daniel, Kimba, Janice and Mirna
Tara: Anel & Marguerite
Sandbar: Orville, Karen, Marina, Aldrick, Robert & Angelo
Bucuti: Joel, Frank and Bernice

We are always made to feel so special and that nothing we want is too much to ask for. Each one of the people I named above make it their goal for us to feel personally cared for and go above and beyond for the guests and because of that they make this resort what it is, in my opinion, and why we consider it our home away from home.

We've only been back one week and my husband is already trying to figure out how soon we can go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank booyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Nakarid, Nancy, Oriana, Daniel, Kimba, Janice and Mirna, Anel, Marguerite, Orville, Karen, Marina, Aldrick, Robert & Angelo, Joel, Frank and Bernice and the rest of our wonderful group of associates thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
We look forward to serving you once again soon....
Masha Danki,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,869 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing