We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for the 2nd time (won't be the last!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise for the 2nd time (won't be the last!)”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We knew after our first visit to the Bucuti that it wouldn't be our last, and our 2nd visit did not disappoint! Recent renovations to the restaurant and fitness center were welcome improvements to an already stunning property. The staff are warm, welcoming and dedicated to insuring that every guest has an amazing time. I cannot think of a better place for a relaxing, romantic getaway!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank KGfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments on the resort and our staff. We hope to be able to serve you again soon... With some more improvements to like.....
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,764
    462
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
130
3,706
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just the facts:
Pros:
Friendly staff, clean and well-appointed rooms, free breakfast (high quality), decent gym, great beach, free wifi.
Cons:
Gift shop had no laundry detergent even though laundry facilities are part of the advertised features, nice high def TVs with no high def content, wifi bandwidth is good, but you have to sign in practically EVERY time you want to use your device.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frcxfvvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
thank you for your "pro" comments and please allow me to reply on the "cons" you have mentioned.

We called the Gift-shop operator and made sure detergent is again available at the shop. They apologize and we do too....

Aruba being were it is - does not have HD TV transmissions but that did not stop us from installing HD Smart TV's so customers can view HD videos etc.

The repeated log in, is an issue with some Apple devices and we are diligently working on resolving that issue - It is already resolved in our Tara Section and should be done at Bucuti in August.

Masha danki....
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We travelled to Aruba for our honeymoon after getting married at home in Scotland. from the moment you arrive at the airport you get the "One Happy Island" vibe. We found Bucuti from reading reviews on here and also the stunning photos on the website. On arrival we were greeted by Joel and led to the Concierge desk to check in. A refreshing towel was awaiting us (much appreciated after travelling for 18hours!) along with a glass of bubbles. We stayed in the Bucuti wing and the room was amazing. Obviously recently decorated, the room had a great shower, TV in the bathroom tv in the main room, small living area and a decent balcony. Tea/Coffee facilities along with min bar are also available. the bed is so comfy and massive!The room service is very well done with the room tidied through the day and a turn down service at night. Bucuti & Tara is a very environmentally conscious resort and you are given a water cooler for use during the stay which you can take home.

the resort itself is beautiful, the gardens are well kept, the staff very pleasant, everyone says hello as you pass and then you arrive at the beach. No words can do it justice as to how nice it is. the sands are as white as I have ever seen with the inviting Caribbean waves lapping the shore. Loungers are available and you can collect towels from the towel hut. the beach is well spaced out so you don't feel it's crowded at all. we loved using the red flag beach bar service. simple, raise the red flag on your lounger, the waiting staff come take your order and bring your drinks!

for breakfast we predominantly ate in the Tara building as it was indoor. breakfast was buffet style with a great selection of cold and hot food along with teas, coffees, and cereals. at night, we ate in the restaurant most nights as part of the dine around programme. the food Is lovely, servers are very friendly and the sunsets are second to none. it is also worth having the romantic meal for two in the cabanas.

Staff wise, as I said before are wonderful. Some of the stand outs for us were- Before we arrived Mary Ann was very helpful in assisting with the organising of some trips out when we arrived. Frank.....well what can you say about Frank, he is the epitome of "one Happy Island" possibly the cheeriest person on the island well certainly between 10 and six except on Tuesdays! the bar and waiting staff including Ricky, Cristian, Karen, Aldrick (good luck with the new family!) plus others couldn't have been friendlier and Bucuti & Tara have excelled in putting together a great team.

I've never stayed Five Star and Bucuti & Tara doesn't allude to being five star but it's by far the best place I've stayed and my wife agrees. we will definitely be back in the future and would thoroughly recommend to anyone for a romantic get away you can't get better...well apart from in Scotland ....but it rains....a lot .... and it doesn't rain in Aruba!!!


final word has to go to Ewald, the owner. Most mornings at breakfast, Ewald took time to go round all the guests and enquire how their trip was going and just a general chat. this was a lovely gesture and even more so when he appeared as we were checking out to say good bye. Ewald, thanks for everything, you and your team done Aruba proud and we will spread the Bucuti word. you just need to get a direct flight from Scotland organised!!!

thanks again, see you in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gogorfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Frank, Maryann, Ricky, Cristian, Karen, Aldrick and all of us send you many Masha Danki's all the way to Scotland and wish you a continued /forever honeymoon.
WE are really grateful for your wonderful testimony and certainly hope to serve you again sometime in the future.
Many many thank you's
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Well, having stayed at Bucuti for two weeks, I can honestly say we have. Of course EagleBeach is the best beach on the Island but Bucuti tops it off with a warm blanket of hospitality, and PERSONAL service.

Special people in the Sand Bar & the Elements restaurant (and the amazing natural and organic food of course), at the reception and on the beach made our vacation the best ever. I can go on and on... the room (with several phone chargers), the wifi everywhere, the gym, the gift shop, Aloe Vera products in the bathroom... too much to mention.

Although we have just returned, we are making plans for our next stay already. Thank you Bucuti friends, especially Mirna, Karen, Omar, Patrick, Pieter, Jessica, and Oriana.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Avasterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Mirna, Karen, Omar, Patrick, Pieter, Jessica, and Oriana and the rest of our crew are grateful for your wonderful review. Perfection is the word we love and are constantly in search of - it is elusive and yet sometimes we achieve it, it seems.

We hope to serve you again soon and thank you very much.....

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I rarely have time to vacation, so when we do we have high expectations. This property met, no, exceeded them. Thank you for a great week! If you're looking for amazing sunsets, serenity, paradise... you will find it here. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank your for your wonderful /powerful words on our resort. Exceeding the expectations of our guests is our mission and we are happy when we accomplish that.
We look forward to serving you once again soon.
MAsha Danki
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I and our family have been to Aruba about 30 times. When our children were young, we stayed in hotels in the high rise area. Now that the kids are grown, our visits are mostly she and I. Two years ago, we decided to switch from Hyatt and try Bucuti and it was a life changing experience as far as Aruba vacations go. We just returned from 10 days again and although I would not have believed it, it was even better. The deal on Bucuti is quiet, relaxing, adults only, spacious beach, and great service. It is a boutique hotel. With just over 100 rooms total, nothing ever seems crowded and there is a very high staff to guest ratio. The staff is fantastic, from Frank at the door to Mario the bellman and the front desk folks, the special treatment starts at arrival. Breakfast comes free with the room and you will find it to be a wonderful buffet with a super friendly staff. Nakarit (I call her the Venezuelan nut job) is about the friendliest and sweetest person in a crowd of friendly sweet people. The owner, Mr Biemans is just about always on property, chatting with guests at breakfast and listening to their feedback. If you have ever stayed at a BIG resort and longed for a more relaxed quiet and still upscale experience then try Bucuti. We stayed in Tara suites which I heartily recommend, but I am told the Bucuti wing is very pleasant as well. There is a great mix of ages and nationalities and all the guests have that dreamy look on their face that says "I can't believe how good this is!" If you have any questions on specifics please message me and I will try to answer them. Seriously, if you are without kids and you are staying in Aruba.. Stay at Bucuti!!

Room Tip: Tara suites are off the hook great. All have a fantastic view and are wonderfully appointed. You wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SBusacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
"Don't even think about staying anywhere else!” is what the headline of your review said. That is a tall order that we hope every reader of this review follows. WE are grateful for your testimony.

Nakarid, we are happy to report, is in Rio de J. on a second honeymoon and heading to Ipanema beach rather then the Soccer game Netherlands VS Argentina.

The Soccer game may create a crisis at the Royal Dutch Court as the King is of course Dutch but the Queen is Argentinan and so we hold our thumbs for a 0-0 match and hope they crown both countries the winners of the World Soccer Championship.

Masha danki

Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After our honeymoon in September 2013 we knew there was only one place to go back to, so only 9 months later we went for another 2 week stay at Bucuti in June 2014. Yet again it was an amazing time with fantastic service, the rooms have been renovated and look amazing with a TV in the mirror in the bathroom. The customer service is second to none and nothing is too much trouble, after my husband asked for soya milk at breakfast they remembered us straight away every morning after that which was really lovely. Sali even remembered us from our first visit so that shows how much effort they put in to getting to know their customers. The food in elements is amazing with a great view of the beach and sunset... Frank who was based at the front of the resort was always cheery and I hand to help if you needed taxis of advice or just to ask how you were, yet again another great touch. For us it's the little things that make a big impression!! Well worth a visit in your lifetime....

Room Tip: As we travelled with a UK tour operator we only had an option to book a standard room which is still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Sally &Frank and all of us here at B&T thank you for your wonderful comments.
WE are so proud to know that you choose us for a return anniversary visit among all the choices of destinations at your choosing - and all the way from the UK.
We hope to see you once again and pamper you some more with attitude....
masha danki
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing