We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I spent 9 nights in Bucuti June 2014. It is certainly a long journey from Ireland to Aruba but on arrival late in the evening we were made to feel very welcome and the glass of bubbly certainly helped! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bucuti and the long journey was more than worth it.

The staff were incredibly friendly throughout the resort and we felt right at home. The atmosphere in the hotel is very relaxing and romantic. The location of Bucuti is on the most beautiful stretch of beach. It's breathtaking. We spent most of our time by the beach and at no stage were there issues getting loungers at any stage during the day. This is the sort of thing that makes Bucuti such a relaxing place.

Daily on the beach ice cold towels and fruit would be handed out to guests on the beach and this was a lovely touch and provided a welcome cooling down.

We ate lunch several times at bucuti and there is plenty of choice on the menu. Cocktail list is extensive and we enjoyed working our way through them! Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice available and it was all very tasty.

We stayed in a Tara Suite which was super. The room was really lovely and we thought it was fantastic to have our room practically on the beach. Wi Fi worked perfectly for our entire stay. Room cleaning was consistent and flawless.

We used the gym facilities a few times and it is an excellent hotel gym with all necessary equipment including a great selection of free weights.

All in all we adored our time in Bucuti and loved Aruba in general - it's certainly a slice of paradise. We will definitely return to Aruba and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else but Bucuti.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DublinGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I'd like to thank you for your review - what lovely comments on our Island, Staff and Resort.
We are grateful and hope to serve you again some time soon.
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,833
    467
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
134
3,769
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Romantic getaways for 2 are all relative. We were not honeymooners during our 4-day stay at Bucuti & Tara this past weekend, but a married couple (30s) just trying to get away after having been referred here by 2 other honeymooning couples. Our expectations were not off-the-charts and this was our first visit to Aruba.

With that being said, there are elements of Bucuti that delighted----and there are elements of Bucuti that disappointed. Our disclaimer is that we're highly-critical, in general, so take what we say with a grain of salt.

Here's our list:

The Best:

The restaurants... (And we don't mean at the resort. More on this later.)
Upon arrival, Frank. He's a doll. Genuine, gregarious & kind.
Champagne & a cold towel at Reception. Nice touch.
The soft, white, luscious beach and aquamarine water. Always stunning.
The quiet, calm, sweetness of relaxation and lack of crowds.
We have 2 small children, so to be at an adults-only resort when we are away from them is mandatory.

The Not-so-Best:

Reception: This deserves its own paragraph. If you check us in, please try to act like you remember us later that day. Or the next. Or upon leaving. The woman who checked us in with her tablet, who came in to our room and sat on our couch, never spoke to us or greeted us or smiled the rest of our trip. We would walk into Reception to make dinner reservations or to arrange our diving trip and... nothing. No one would even look up at us. (Names are being withheld intentionally.) What would have been lovely is to have been remembered or when approaching Reception, to have the one of 3 people at desks look up, smile, say hello and to offer to be of service. Madeline (Madelin---sp?) so impressed my husband later with respect to arranging our dive that she truly deserves praise. She rose above. She cared----and it showed.

We stayed in a Tara Suite and never knew about the free Breakfast for 2 for the duration of our stay. We never ate there... We didn't know. We also didn't know that Carte Blanche was/is the #2 restaurant on the island. We never ate there either-----because no one mentioned it. Our check-in Reception experience had a lot to do with this. Had we been checked in with someone else, I might be writing a different review. Note: Patrick did walk us to Reception on our last morning. So as to not be "that person" on Trip Advisor who passive-aggressively complains without having said something at the resort, I mentioned the person in question in Reception directly to Patrick and he did not inquire further for details. Odd. It felt like he really just wanted to "check the box". Lovely guy-----just wasn't interested in our feedback. We were also told at check-in that the hotel was sold out (July 10, 2014) but this was not the case.

The Room:

We stayed in Room 306 on the Ground Floor in a Tara Suite. It was fine. Someone mentioned the smell in the bathrooms and ours had that smell, too. I never said anything about the smell, although I should have. When we were checked in, the person who brought us into the room was very excited about the TV in the bathroom mirror and when she clicked it on, it was on cartoons and she thought this was delightful. (We had just left our 3 & 7-year old children back in Baltimore...)

On night #2 at 3:00 a.m., our room was 80 degrees. I called and Security came and it was not salvageable that night. I did have to request strongly that we be permitted to sleep in an air conditioned room for the next 3-4 hours since we were diving early the next morning and Chris from Security brought other keys. The following day, Deborah did make a point of apologizing and she sent a bottle of Champagne with apologies. Most notably, the sweetheart of a Security guy asked me 2 days later if everything had been addressed. (Thank you, Chris, for asking.) This kind of stunk, but the AC was fixed. I was the one, ironically, who emptied our dehumidifier in the room each day. Housekeeping never did it.

We are bed, mattress, extreme comfort maniacs, so the bed and pillows were fine. Lush? No. But no worries.

There have been other Trip Advisor comments with respect to bathroom amenities and I concur. There should be higher-end shampoos, soaps, gels, conditioners, cotton swabs, etc. in the bathrooms. We recognize and appreciate the nod to conservation and being ecologically-aware but by virtue of staying in a $500/night suite, you are not being a stellar "conservationist" and we put ourselves in this category. Thankfully, I packed all of our good shower amenities and used those.

The Bar:

Things do take longer, in general, here. We tried to remember that we were on Caribbean time and not on the East Coast. That took some ratcheting down of our Instant Gratification Standards which is easier to do while vacationing. The ham & cheese "sandwich" we got at the bar one afternoon was not going to win any culinary awards, but we overlooked this. We mostly enjoyed the cocktails (and yes, of course, they're pricey). My husband would have paid $100 for a Kraft Beer or IPA (anything other than Corona or "Chill" or Amstel) but again, that's us being high-maintenance East Coasters. I would have loved for a really nice Chardonnay to have been offered by the glass. No dice. The Espresso and Chocolate Martinis rocked.

Island (Non-Resort) Restaurants:

We loved Barefoot so much, we went back a second time. We were also referred by friends to Papiamento which was fabulous, as well. There were others we wanted to try, but we hadn't made reservations months in advance (which you must do for the top 2 restaurants in Aruba.) The food surprised-----big time-----in Aruba. We were not expecting it to be this good. Next time, we'd rent a car so we could get to these places on our own.

We did not experience anyone bringing cold white towels to us on the beach, nor did the Towel Person remember our names, but that's okay. What we did notice is that a lot of repeat Bucuti guests were back and they received the lion's share of attention while there, which makes sense. Someone said that 60% of Bucuti guests are repeat guests, so their heart and soul is really with keeping these people happy who've been coming back for 15-20 years. The Bar Staff fell all over themselves doing just that. We get that. I think an experience is made when at least one person makes you feel like you matter and in reading other guests' reviews, people had those stories.

The pool is very small and there is a "hot tub" set-up but it's not hot water but that was not a huge deal. You can lounge by the pool and still see the magnificent ocean simultaneously, which scores some extra points.

Lastly, a possible recommendation to Management: When guests check in, ask them what their goals are for their stay. Do they want to relax, unwind, play, go on tours, go diving, be left alone, what? And then do your very best to make those things happen. By genuinely and sincerely endeavoring to know without being invasive, you can endear yourself to your guests. Win-win. This is what World Class Service and Elite Customer Service is all about. All you have to do is have breakfast at Matthews (a few doors down at another resort) and realize that Bucuti is a step above and then you head back to Bucuti with a deeper appreciation. The resort grew on us as the days progressed (relaxation took over) and we were able to overlook some of the shortcomings, but I do think some of these things can be addressed and resolved to improve the experience for the next guests arriving tonight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Masha Danki for your extensive, wonderful review. We are also grateful for your constructive comments and will elaborate below:

We definitely dropped the ball when you were checked in, while being walked to your room by our associate Rosa. We have recently implemented iPad Check-in with our guests being walked directly to their room or suite upon arrival and being given personalized concierge service at the same time. A checklist goes along with this personalized check-in process, helping the Concierge that checks guest in to remember all info that should be shared. The checklist was not used during your check-in, resulting in some information not being mentioned to you. That was a failure on our end.

Your room air conditioner failed during the night and we sincerely apologize for that and manager Deborah spoke to you next morning and apologized for the inconvenience and she mentioned in her log that you both assured her that all was fine.

The in room amenities are of a very high quality Aloe Vera product made in Aruba, and in keeping with our environmental policy which demands that we use local products and services as much as possible. These products are of high quality and prized by our guests who sometimes ask us to ship them a supply. We will look at cotton swabs and shower caps and consider adding them.

The total rate of US$ 485 for our Junior suite or Tara Suite includes all taxes and service charges (averaging 23%), daily breakfast buffet for two, wifi, free local telephone calls, and what some hotels call facility fees . Facility fees, many times cover fitness center usage, chaise lounges and in some cases you pay for umbrellas and Palapas an extra $40 to $120 dollars. We do not charge a penny extra as we refuse to "nickel and dime" our customers, we charge a reasonable rate when compared to many other resorts and locations for the same four star rating - You stayed in one of our Ocean-front Tara Suites.

As to the bar service - yes we are, it seems, on Caribbean speed (slow or stop) and will diligently work on cranking up the service level here. About certain products and beverages you would have liked to see, please forgive the non availability of them as some are simply not available in Aruba as everything is shipped in from the continents and some of the products have a short lifecycle and shipping takes on the average about two weeks plus constant storage/refrigeration.

The hot tub was turned off a while ago, because most of our guests preferred the pool as a cooling - dipping pool rather then a hot tub. Some even suggested that we cool the water like some hotels in the middle east do.

Your recommendation to Management has hit home - it is a tremendous suggestion that we ask these particular questions of our guests during check-in. It fits the concept of personalized tablet check-in we are implementing, perfectly. We learned several valuable lessons from your review and promise to implement them soonest.

All I can add, is that we are grateful for your comments and suggestions and hope that we did not detract you from visiting Aruba again in the near future.

Masha Danki

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

From the minute we walked into the hotel the staff was so warm and inviting. Frank at the door is very friendly and you know your off to a good start. Our room was more than breathtaking. The view of the beach couldn't have been any more pleasant. The staff at the beach was best I have seen. So attentive and overly friendly. Orville & Angelo made our stay quite welcoming and amazing! Dinner at the romantic beach was great food and Ricardo made our experience even more amazing. We will be sure to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Frank,Orville, Angelo and Ricardo and the entire crew here thank you for your wonderful review. We are proud of our associates and grateful for your accolades .
We certainly hope to have you here again with us, soon.
Masha danki,


Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Rated #1 on trip advisor and after staying there a week with my daughter I see why. Excellent resort. If you're going to Aruba this place is a must.
The only thing, I would love to hear caribbean music during the day while I'm on the beach. =D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frani45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Greetings and thank you for your regal comments on the resort.
As to Caribbean music being available - we discontinued playing background music and have live Caribbean Music from 5-7 pm and form 9 -11 pm featuring the most indigenous Caribbean music - the Steelpan.
Any other time we will gladly offer you one of our free for use iPads loaded with caribbean music for your enjoyment. Just bring your own earphones as we discourage music being played at volume that may interfere with the peace our guests so adore.
We hope to be of assistance soon again.
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a room at Bucuti & Tara last fall to celebrate our anniversary this summer. We chose this resort because of the stellar reviews on trip advisor. However, I was nervous that maybe this place was simply too good to be true... How can everyone LOVE a place this much??? And how can beach chairs be so comfortable they are mentioned in every other review? Well, I just feel like I need to put my opinion for all those trip advisor readers who are skeptical like me.

This place was amazing!!!! Everything positive that people have been writing is 100% true (including the crazy comfortable beach chairs)! A couple things to add though. We had a minor problem in our room and talked to Deborah, the manager, about it when she greeted us at breakfast. The issue was taken care of immediately... I mean immediately. I was so impressed! I was also taken aback at how they make it a point to learn your name. Even the towel crew with a list of room numbers knew our last name. It made us feel special and at home! The sunset sail was wonderful and I would highly recommend that.

People who stood out were Frank at the door who made us smile every time we saw him. He gave us hugs as we left. He is a wonderful representation of the resort's standard. We also really enjoyed Omar and Angelo on the beach. Both of them took great care of us- from recommending special drinks to talking about the sun care they knew we would be needing soon. :)

Thank you to Bucuti and Tara for being exactly what we were hoping for. There is no other hotel that we would stay at in Aruba. Truly outstanding!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Exceeding expectations is our mission, and we thank you for your wonderful comments.
Omar, Angelo and Frank are equally grateful for your wonderful comments - we are all very grateful and very happy we made you happy.
We do hope to see you return so we can serve you once again.
Masha danki,
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife treated me to this incredible resort as a birthday and Fathers Day present. I only knew that I was returning to Aruba, my favorite island anywhere. At the airport she told me that we were staying on Eagle Beach on this trip, and not Palm Beach. I got the iPad out and browse the reviews and looked at the pictures for the Bucuti and Tara. I was impressed. However, a picture could never tell the story of what my eyes saw. What a resort. Exactly what I wanted. Peace and quiet personified. The beach was spacious, with sugarcane white sand. Beach chairs were plentiful, as was indicated in every review I saw. I was fortunate enough, that my present included staying in the penthouse. This comes with access to a matching palabra. Hopefully I spelled that correctly. It was mine from sunrise until 5:00pm daily, when it was needed to set up for any beachside romantic dinner guests. No problem for me. At 5:01, I simply moved to a regular beach chair. This was an incredibly peaceful place to stay, I cannot over stress that fact. Wide, wide, wide beach area. As I type this review, I'm trying to get my wife to see when we can get back to this resort. I had not stayed at a non all inclusive resort in a few years, but knew that when in Aruba, you will not have any issues deciding where and what to eat. The free breakfast was nice, and was a good way to start each morning. Staff extremely helpful with any of your questions and concerns. OMG, that grilled red snapper sandwich was out of this world. Omar was our main man on the beach. He provided great service, and more information about Aruba than I received in all of my previous trips there. I am no longer interested in staying anywhere else in Aruba, unless I'm building my own getaway. The general manager was a lovely woman, who was genuinely interested in our satisfaction. I really like that, and the fact that I saw the owner conversing with guests all over the property. Where else can you get that, especially with such a highly rated resort. I cannot wait to get back here, and escape into the gem in the middle of paradise.

Room Tip: Buy some food and snacks and store them in your fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Greetings from Aruba!
We are grateful for your stellar review here on TripAdvisor. Comments like yours elevate all of our spirits and motivate us to try even harder.
We sincerely hope to serve you again soon, and repeat the performance....
Masha Danki

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I just got home from a week's stay at the Bucuti. We traveled with my brother and his wife. After 9 trips to Aruba (this being our 9th) this was only our 2nd stay on Eagle Beach as we had stayed at the Divi in 2007. We usually stay in the high rise area but decided to try something very different. We splurged and booked the Tara building and requested a high floor for ocean view and privacy. We were really excited about coming here due to the wonderful reviews and the pictures of the property on the web and knew Eagle Beach was beautiful. Here is what we liked and didn't like about our stay:

WHAT WE LIKED:

The beach is absolutely gorgeous. It's wide open without wall to wall people like high rise. It's quiet and peaceful without vendors, motor boats, loud resort activities etc. There is just wide open ocean, lots of space and no crowds. No vendors, kids or noise. No drinking in the water and littering. Very very clean with lots of trash cans available that people use to keep the beach clean.

The beach chairs are cushioned and the most comfortable we've ever had.

The staff was friendly, always smiling and polite and made you feel welcome.

It's small and extremely relaxed - you never feel rushed. No long breakfast lines, no long lines in the early morning for a palapa (though they have umbrellas) or having to pay for one to avoid standing in long lines in the early morning or late afternoon AND you can ALWAYS find one without any problem!

They have a 2nd Happy Hour from 8-10 (excluding wine, beer and champagne). We have not seen this anywhere else and we usually drink martinis so this was nice! There is music - a steel drum (although a singer would be nice for a change.) The bar/lounge area is very pleasant with comfortable couches.

WHAT WE DID NOT LIKE:

Although we had requested a high floor in the Tara building and paid a lot of money to stay there, we got a ground floor room 309 which is at the very end of the building near the Costa Linda. We ended up with a huge mosquito problem that prevented us from using our patio at all. One of the most important things my husband and I enjoy on vacation is our balcony. We like to get up early, have coffee and read. We also enjoy a glass of wine after the beach in late afternoon. When not in the shower or sleeping we're on the balcony. Sadly, we were stuck in our room all week due to mosquitoes. I woke up one morning scratching with welts on my legs. We reported this and were asked if we wanted them to see if they could move us but we were already completely unpacked and settled in with my brother and his wife only a door down. It would have been a huge inconvenience to have to pack up and move but in retrospect we probably should have. We would have enjoyed our time here much more. In addition to the mosquitoes, trash constantly blew up on our patio and frequently workers were standing right outside our door so I had to always be on guard to close the drapes. They did spray the room twice but we still had a problem inside and out. They gave us bug spray to put on but ------really? This was not a camping trip and I did not want to walk around smelling like Off.

We certainly feel we did not get what we paid for. The bottom line - we requested a high floor for a specific reason and staff should be aware of your request when you check in so that these issues can be addressed. We were told that they had the request but did not see it. In retrospect, I should have said something immediately but I did not and can't take it back. This is a small resort so these things should not be overlooked. We booked early enough for our request to have been honored. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the beautiful weather and the beach but something still felt missing.

Room Tip: Only a 4 star due to room location and mosquitoes. If you enjoy sitting on the patio but like the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BostonBeachlover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our location on Eagle Beach and compliments about the resort in General.

As to your comments on the mosquito problem you encountered, please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and let me to clarify what happened.

As soon as you mentioned the problem about a Mosquito we offered to move you but you refused and we immediately set out to spray the room and the general area around your room.
As to your request for a higher floor room - we never received that request through your tour operator who made the booking. On the morning you and I met and you told me that you were stung by mosquitos I had the area sprayed once more and again offered a move to a higher floor. We also called the manager of the CostaLinda Time share next door and they did a spaying as well. We checked with other guests in our TARA building and there were no reports of any stings during their stay - we assume that it was a localized issue as we could not find a potential source /standing water in the general area.....

We are sorry to read of your disappointment and hope that you visit Aruba again in the near future. Should you decide to visit us, please make use of my email address
on the card I offered or here below.... We will make sure you get a higher floor if notified in advance, as we run a very high occupancy on a year round basis and sometimes it is difficult to move guests on a last minute basis as all rooms are taken.

Respectfully yours,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,934 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
550 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing