We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

There is a reason why this hotel is ranked so high. It is a great hotel. Everything worked perfectly. We never had an issue. The rooms are nice and spacious. The staff is INCREDIBLE. Everyone is so nice and eager to help. Checking in was even fun. They joked around with us and gave us sparkling wine and reusable water bottles while they checked us in.

The reusable water bottles were a big part of the hotel because this is an incredibly eco-friendly hotel. There are many water coolers for you to refill your water. It's just a good feeling staying at a really nice hotel that actually is looking to reduce damage to the environment.

And let's not forget about the beach. It's beautiful. Like most hotels, you do have to get out there a bit early to get the best lounge chairs at the beach, but chairs are always available and there really is no "bad seat." We had our own private area.

The best part of the beach is that it is away from the more commercial area of Aruba. The beach is quieter, less traffic, less loud tourists. And the beach is literally just steps away from the hotel.

There is a great little restaurant at the beach that has free breakfast. Very good. The food there is consistently good.

The hotel is also just a short walk away from a some retail stores and restaurants. We really did not find much of a need to ever leave the grounds except to go to a few different restaurants based on recommendations.

We loved walking on the beach at night and always felt safe. The bar outside at night was chill but fun. This is a great hotel. Anyone going to Aruba should absolutely focus on staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Greetings from one Happy Island!
We thank you for your accolades on the resort , our staff and our environmental preservation program. Our aim is to first provide you with the best possible service and facilities and allow you to reduce your carbon footprint by staying at our resort with its internationally renown environmental sustainability program.
We hope to serve you again soon and remain with sunny and green regards,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,832
    467
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
134
3,769
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banglore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hi, I am from Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala State, India. I am a great fan of this resort, mainly because I happened to view the resort daily through Earthcam, and also gone through the marvellous reviews about this hotel. Feeling great to come there once in my life time. The sight of hotel through earthcam is amazing... Infact I can say that I too felt I am there at aruba.... Some of my freinds also happend to view this resort, they too became fans... Cheers

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vaishnav1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We await your visit!
Our webcams are one of the favorite features of many of our repeat customers and I am sure many potential visitors check us out "incognito" before making that momentous decision to visit .
We do have 3 streaming live webcams and this way hope to show who we are. As the saying goes - a picture is worth a thousand words.
Thank you for your compliments.
Hasta la vista.....
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from our honeymoon here. Wow fantastic! Staff are brilliant and the hotel is spotless. Your every need is catered for to make your stay special.The beach is outstanding with great views from the bar and restaurant. Its in a great location to get out and about with top rated reputation on the island. This is a safe and friendly place to visit. We will definitely go back!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Greetings from Paradise!
A forever honeymoon are our wishes to you and many many thank you's for your wonderful comments on your honeymoon stay here.
We hope to host you again soon and remain with sunny regards,
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a long overdue review, but better late than never! My husband and I travelled to the Bucuti and Tara in November 2013 for our honeymoon. We were very excited to travel to Aruba and especially to the Bucuti after we read all the amazing reviews. We were so happy with our decision. The customer service at the Bucuti was top notch! We stayed in the Bucuti building and our room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the ground level looking into the garden and we were close to the restaurants and fitness facility. The breakfasts offered at both restaurants were superb. We also booked dinner reservations at Elements and it was delicious. The beachfront is breathtaking. My husband and I promised one another that we will definitely travel to the Bucuti and Tara sometime in the near future. We absolutely loved it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
A continued honeymoon is our wish for you!.
Thank you for your wonderful comments on the resort and staff as well as our Restaurant Elements on beach.
We hope to be serving you again sometime soon !
Masha danki,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at bucuti 10 days ending july19th. This was our 11th stay in 10 years at bucuti. This year as most in the past they have continued to update their property. The property is always immaculate, and the staff at all levels are willing to help with any request. We highly recommend the bucuti for those traveling to Aruba.

Room Tip: Ther are no bad rooms. We stay in the least expensive room and they are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loukcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We appreciate your kind words and are so proud to be the home away from home for so many years - 11 visits in 10 years - that is remarkable. Thank you!
We hope to serve you again this coming year and if you allow, we will have the Aruba Tourism Authority bestow you the certificate of distinguished guest for your many years of visiting our happy Island.
Please let us know and we will set it up for your next visit.
Masha danki
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewood, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I have traveled quite a bit throughout the Caribbean. This year, we decided to check out Aruba and after reading all of the fantastic reviews, we chose Bucuti & Tara. I honestly don't know where to even begin because this was truly the most fantastic resort we've ever stayed in. The beach is nothing short of breathtaking. It is clean and expansive with clear, blue water. Instead of loud music and cheesy games, we spent our days lying on the beach listening to the breeze and the ocean. There is never a need to play the game where you must wake up early and leave towels and magazines on a "good lounger" because there are always enough for everyone, no matter if you're looking near the pool or the beach. Amazing concept! The breakfast buffet that was included was delicious and the perfect way to begin each day. We enjoyed lunches at the beach bar, which were perfect. Karen was such a warm and kind soul who always made sure to greet us every day. We always tried to make it for happy hour, where we enjoyed 1/2 price drinks at the bar or on a couch, while listening to the fabulous steel drum musicians. The staff of Bucuti and Tara are an incredible group of people who truly care about making sure that you have a fantastic stay. Each time that we passed anyone, they greeted us. We stayed in the Bucuti building and our room was quiet, clean, and exactly as needed. I especially appreciated the commitment to being environmentally friendly, with all of the recycling that was available on the resort. Although we hated using it, the free wifi had an excellent signal that worked across the property. The Sweetheart Sunset Sail was an amazing experience that we both loved. Frank was always so great in helping us to grab a taxi or direct us as to where to go. When we did venture out to the high rise area, we were SO grateful that we weren't staying there! Bucuti & Tara was the peaceful retreat that we really needed. There is nothing that we didn't love about Bucuti, except for the fact that we had to leave. When we are considering our next trip to the Caribbean, we will be back to Bucuti. There is no where else to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank brandiwithay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Karen and the entire staff thank you for your kind words on our little "heaven" here on Aruba. We hope to see you again and serve you more of the same heavenly potions by Karen and the relaxation our resort offers.
We look forward to serving you soon again.
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Having just returned from the Bucuti Beach Resort, we were given a Tripadvisor card and asked to post our comments.

The Bucuti and Tara must have the best location on Aruba, with pure white, lovely sandy beaches, on which there's the most plushest of sunbeds and sunshades all spaced out in a really spacious and welcoming manner.Very civilised!!!! Other hotels take note.
Bed towels are issued daily and my goodness no expense is spared, as again, these are top quality.

Whilst on the lovely beach cold face towels are brought round late morning...VERY refreshing. Melon is brought round also around 1.30 pm...delicous!

Red flags are attached to the beds and you just have to pop them up for one of the waiters such as Angelo or Ovil, to come and take your drinks order. And if thats not enough, at 4.00pm there is even a happy hour, but to be precise a happy TWO hours, with half price cocktails.

We were one of the few who decided to have lunch (almost daily) at the beachside restaurant.."Elements", that has an excellent luchtime menu..and fabulous wines. Try the Kim Crawford....we are stocking up on it now we are home. Head chef Kurt does an excellent job., with his menu..we can recommend all of the salads and ofcourse the sweet potato fries with dips.

"Elements" is a brand new re-development at Bucuti, and if we have a criticsm, it gets VERY hot on the boarding at lunchtime, and as the sun moves, it is hard to find a table for four people, in the shade, throughout our lunch.Early in our holiday we did move two tables together to be in the shade, with our travelling companions,much to the anger of the hotel management. Sadly this petty situation did put a downer on our holiday for a few days and we did feel rather uncomfortable afterwards.

The reasoning given was that owner had given orders that the tables could not be moved by guests, incase of "breakage"????

Sadly this made us think that the hotel has an uncomfortable regimental attitude towards guests, rather than the "relaxed" atmopshere it tries to achieve.

That said it didnt put us off the hotel.We guess that as "Elements" is so brand new, that the management are rather "over protective" with it. We could ofcourse have sat inside the air conditioned part of the restaurant, but we were on holiday and wanted to sit outside!

Talking of the beach at Bucuti, we were lucky enough to witness a turtle nest hatch right infront of our sunbeds....something we caught on camera and will remember forever. Wonderful! It couldnt be any better.

Our room was good and spacious, with two double beds and all mod cons...even a TV within the bathroom mirror!!!! Another big plus was the fact that the hotel does a FREE service, of loaning guests Ipads...what a great idea!

Also on rooms, the hotel allowed us to keep one of rooms on until 3.00pm at no charge. Thank you..it was much appreciated.

We had booked "half board" back in the UK., but on arrival we were given pink "Dine Around" tickets that meant we could not only eat at the hotel, but also try various restaurants around ARUBA

. A great idea in principal and yes it meant that the ever efficient reception could book us tables each night..but (no critcism of the hotel), some of the restaurants were great and let us select what we wanted from their menus to a value of $40 per person, and only charged us for our drinks.Likewise they only charged us a service charge on our drinks. However others operated differently...and placed a service charge on the coupons!!!!! This meant that even if you didnt use the entire $40...they still made a service charge on the $40 coupon. A liitle naughty in our opinion.

Breakfast every morning was a delight, with so much on offer, and Dorothy doing her rounds to ask if were having a nice day. EXCELLENT!!!! ( subtle joke there which Dorothy will understand).

Finally, when ever we went out we were alwats made to feel welcome on our return by Frank, who said "Welcome Home!!!!" Keep it up Frank.

We will certainly recomment the Bucuti to our friends.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good. Our friends were on the ground floor and loved it and we were on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank freddy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for you wonderful review and comments.
We apologize for the issue with the table of four not being placed together . In the meantime we have found a solution to this and should not be a problem in the future.
We hope to make up to you during your next visit .
Masha danki,
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,935 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
546 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing