We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucuti - the best place we can go:-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We have travelled our part in the world, but to arrive at the Bucuti is something special and worth the 18 hours of travel.

We had a policy of never going the same place twice. Aruba and Bucuti changed that in 2005 and this is our third time. We have tried more expensive&exclusive hotels, but no one that makes us feel so good as Bucuti. It’s quiet, the staff is so helpful&polite, there is enough sunbeds/shade and space on the amazing beach, so no one has to get up and “reserve” sunbeds. All in all, it’s like visiting old friends. We were there for the third time and will probably come back in January:)

Bucuti is the place for us. Everything there is just perfect – service, surroundings, rooms, bar, people etc. Two exceptions. 1. Fitness center needs seriously to have the equipment updated 2. Pirates Nest is not perfect, but somewhere between okay and good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,283 - 3,289 of 4,612 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2010

We spent 7 nights in the Bucuti, and we had a great time.
We took a Tara suite, and we found it very confortable.
The beach is also very wonderful and the light here at the sunset is amazing.
There is also a swimming pool and jacuzzi available for the customers, but with such sea is difficult to use them.
The restaurant is good and the bar makes very good cocktails.
Don't miss the happy hour!
The staff is always nice (not all, but mainly).
If we want to give suggestions to the management:
- we had some problem with the housekeeping, that arrived very late in our room ( 3 times we left the room at 9,30, and at 15,00 the housekeeping was not done yet)
- we had one of our 2 tv broken at the third day, and noone came in our room until the 7th day
-during the check in we had the feeling that Not the best room was given to us. the lady at the check in treated us very "automatically"
- problems with the wifi in the common areas, especially with Iphone

those are minor problems in front of the magnificence of eagle beach and the bucuti.
I really suggest to go to Aruba and to stay in the Bucuti!





I

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We split our honeymoon between the Bucuti Tara Suites and the Amsterdam Manor (half the price per night). For the money, the atmosphere, and the beach, we definitely preferred the Amsterdam Manor over the Bucuti. The Bucuti was definitely great though. The view over the ocean from our third floor balcony, seeing the sea turtles hatch on the beach, the helpful concierge, and more. When we got our credit card statement we weren't terribly surprised to find that its part of the Hilton empire. Its a nice fancy place. It definitely had more of a luxury feel and less of a cozy familiar feel than the Amsterdam. Very flashy, but didn't always come through in the details. One thing that really put a damper on our experience was our trip to the in-house spa. We both agreed that we received the worst massages ever. Avoid the spa at all costs!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank babyewoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

The Bucuti is truly amazing!
We planned our wedding here and the minute we checked in and were offered Champagne we knew it was going to be a great choice!
We stayed in a standard room in the Bucuti wing, and the room was spotless very modern and romantic.

The breakfast included was great, enough to fill you up , we only ate outside at the pirates nest as we couldn’t get away from the view! There are birds as others have said but they didnt seem to bother us too much.

The staff are so friendly, if you want to talk they are more than happy to, if you want to be alone they won’t pester you, it’s the only hotel we have left and the breakfast staff hugged us when we said we were leaving, they seem to remember a lot of the guests, great staff.

We were lucky enough to get married at the Bucuti and Nashette the wedding planner was fantastic. A year before hand she was always replying to our emails from the UK within hours, everything was easy and stress free. We met Nashette and Victor WInklaar (our photographer) a few days after arriving at the hotel; everything was sorted out and times etc arranged.

The Day itself went perfectly, arranging for us to get to the town hall separately so we saw each other for the first time at the town hall. Then back to the gorgeous white sand for our beach ceremony which was so intimate and romantic! There was only the two of us but Nashette and Victor made a point of being our guests, they were both great and made our day special.

Plenty of restaurants around and we were pleased to find about 6 places were within walking distance from the hotel. The bar has two happy hours and they even have a movie night on the beach, it’s the little touches that make the Bucuti and we can’t wait to get back, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our stay at Bucuti Beach for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived, greeted by a glass of champagne and another bottle in the room, the hotel was luxury and relaxation to the fullest. We stayed in the Tara Suites on the third floor with an amazing view of the beach and the ocean and I definitely recommend rooms in that building. The bed was very comfortable and the terrace was wonderful. The only improvement that I would make to the room would be to update the bathroom; it definitely didn't match the luxurious feel of the rest of the resort. The tub/shower was nothing special and the whole bathroom was pretty small. Otherwise though, the room was great. The location of Bucuti on the beach can't be beat, the beach is absolutely perfect. We never had a problem getting chairs under one of the straw unbrellas, even on the day we overslept and didn't get down to the beach until noon. Still no problem at all. The service on the beach was great, although I would recommend bringing a soft cooler on the trip and stocking up on beer and snacks at a mini mart in town; the beer at the beach bar is way overpriced. Lunches were good though and reasonable, and lounging on this beach was wonderful. We walked the beach quite a bit and saw beaches on the other parts of the island and none could beat the peace and quiet and cleanliness of the Bucuti beach. Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our stay; the staff was so kind and so helpful to us in planning our trip and we loved it. Definitely recommend Bucuti beach to anyone looking for a super romantic, beautiful hotel in Aruba.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsloan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My wife and I have just returned to the UK after two lovely relaxing weeks at the Bucuti Resort. From the moment we arrived we were looked after, given a glass of champagne and shown to our suite in the Tara wing. What an amazing view, right out across the beach where the sun sets right in front of you.

We loved the Bucuti for so many reasons
1. The beach was stunning, the best beach we saw on the island.
2. Very few children, only saw 2 during our time there. (we like kids, just not when you want to relax!!)
3. Stunning views out to sea
4. Very friendly, courteous staff
5. Peaceful location amongst the low rise hotel area (far less commercialized)
6. The huge bed, very comfortable and plenty of space
7. Very clean
8. The water was so clear and warm
9. The concierge Tione was fantastic. Always giving recommendations, but at the end of the day, asking how things had gone, did we like his recommendation? Every-time, it was a huge yes. He really helped us have a fantastic time.
10. Sun Loungers and Shade were in plentiful supply
11. Happy hour cocktails, Pina coladas made by Aldrick or Marina were such a pleasure
12. Paco the resident parrot, his laugh and chatter were always so entertaining, he certainly liked the ladies.
13. Champagne in the room was lovely
14. Ease of getting either taxis or buses from the hotel was so simple, and not too expensive (bus $1.50 and taxi $9) into either the high rise area or Oranjestad.
15. Lovely pool, always with available comfortable sun loungers
16. I'm sure there are more reasons but can't think of any more right now.

The only areas for improvement for the Bucuti which we experienced were:
1. The bathroom in our Tara suite didn't really match up to the rest of the room, very small, dark and becoming dated
2. Really need to sort out the birds at the pirates nest during breakfast. They don't necessarily interfere with you as you're eating, however they surround the breakfast bar as you pick things up. Which I would think is somewhat unhygienic, we only ate there the once then went back to eat inside at the Tara building. Which was a shame as being outside next to the beach is a lovely setting for breakfast.
3. I suppose our main issue at the Bucuti was at the Pirates nest restaurant (part of Bucuti resort). We ate there almost everyday for lunch and on so many occasions we had to wait at least 45 minutes for food (which was normally just a caesar salad). We just thought we're on holiday and didn't complain, but lots of other diners were not so tolerant. Which is understandable with a half empty restaurant, you're waiting so long for basic foods. We took the time to watch the staff, it seemed that they only had one waiter who really worked hard and quickly (Christian), however, the rest had the Caribbean attitude of slow, which seems fun, but not when you're hungry and waiting for food.
4. Also the restaurant had a very slim selection of food available at lunchtimes, if you didn't want a toastie or salad, you may have to head somewhere else.

I would definitely like to go back to the Bucuti if I went back to Aruba in the future. Such a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CornishBoy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Bucuti is just fantastic if you are looking for a romantic time with your significant other. The location is great because it is right on the least crowded beach in Aruba. The staff are friendly, very professional and extremely helpful. We organized our trip very last minute and so we had a lot of loose ends when we got to Bucuti and everyone we talked to was extremely helpful: we managed to rent a car, do a snorkeling trip, book dinner reservations in one day! The rooms are lovely, very spacious, carefully well-maintained, charming. We had a Deluxe room in the Tara building, on the top floor with an amazing view of the Caribbean. The breakfast is fantastic with lots of options to choose from. Service at the beach is prompt. This place is worth every cent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scastillo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,101 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,592 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £255 - £551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing