We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time!”

Roberto's WaterSports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have been providing excellent snorkeling trips in Aruba since 1996!
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great time!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We went on the 3 hour snorkeling adventure and it was definitely worth $35 a person! Clean boat, good sandwiches, open bar (a good rum punch!) and some fresh fruit. We had a fairly small group and the crew members were very friendly! It wasn't one of the "party boats" but was very relaxing and we enjoyed the small group. We had a great time and would definitely use them again on our next trip to Aruba!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    15
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantistic snorkling trip!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our friends Danny & Mark at Aruba Segway Tours suggested this trip after asking us about our plans while on vacation. I have motion sickness like no bodies business, when Danny suggested snorkeling I was a bit hesitant. He explained that catamarans are stable and don’t sway from side to side like boats do, we jumped aboard. Open bar, lunch which was absolutely delicious and 3 hours of snorkeling with a small group of people for $35.00 is a great value! The crew (2 people) where very friendly, helpful and showed us a fantastic time. There were two stops, one in shallow waters about 15 feet deep. The second stop which was in deeper water about 60 feet was next to the Antilla shipwreck, very fascinating. This was our first experience snorkeling and we’re hooked! (I never once felt sick) I highly recommend Roberto’s!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinmama124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Great Trip Snorkeling with Rene of Roberto's”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our second trip with Rene who works for Roberto's doing Snorkel Trips in Aruba. We rented his boat for about 3 hours on another awesome day in Aruba. As always, Rene could not have been nicer and the trip was amazing. We saw tons and tons of fish, squid, starfish, et al. I have done a lot of snorkel trips in my day but I always find the trips with Rene are the best in Aruba.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea Venture excursion - great value”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

For $35 you hardly can beat this 3 hr snorkeling trip. The boat is clean, well maintained and captain Alex was excellent. We snorkeled at a great location teaming with fish and at the shipwreck Antilla. Nice and relaxing 3 hours with good sandwiches and fresh fruit provided along with rum punch and an open bar. Not a party cruise but just some good fun at a great price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chinner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best experience EVERYTIME”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

For the last 16 summers we have been going to Aruba, Every time we go we take Roberto's sailboat and go snorkeling! First of all, the crew is the best! The drinks (unlimited should you feel the need) an the sandwiches are awesome. They always prepare a house cocktail that they think most guests will enjoy...they don;t disappoint! The trip is a good 3 hours, with 2 stops. The first stop is in 15 feet of water...right off of Arashi beach. Lots of fish too. WE have also swam with sea turtles from time to time. The 2nd stop (in 60 ft) is right on top of The Antilla sunken ship. Sooo awesome. You can see the divers way down by the ship. Just amazing!!! Roberto, the owner is an amazingly friendly Dutchman! His son Alex is the captain and his crew aims to please. One summer we came to Aruba with 16 people and charted the bost for a private adventure.....INCREDIBLE!!! Just booked our 2014 trip....see you soon Roberto! Lisa and Vince Garrabrant:)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roberto's WaterSports also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Roberto's WaterSports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing