We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasing and Affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MVC Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasing and Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We recently stayed for a week, the place is comfortable and its a few steps away from the beach. The staff are pleasant, hospitable and accommodating. The hotel manager, Christy is outstanding-- helpful in the getting directions as well as knowledgeable about the tour packages. Definitely, heart warming place.

Room Tip: Room 101 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    245
    44
    15
    6
See reviews for
117
501
72
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palisades, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for a few days before our timeshare was available. It is a great , quiet, basic and CLEAN hotel. Everybody from front desk ( Christy was awesome ) to TULIP Restaurant staff to housekeeping were great.. Location is right across road from EAGLE BEACH - big ,clean beach!!
A number of restaurants are within walking distance and bus to town & high rise hotels stops in front of main entrance.. Best thing I can say -- CANT WAIT TO RETURN !!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NycTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Went to Aruba to get to see and know Aruba, but also to get some quality beach time. First, the beach time: Room door to palapa--about 2 and a half minutes total--if we moved slowly. Road is divided, has low traffic flow, which stops for pedestrians in crosswalks--hardly ever a wait. Easy enough that we could fix drinks in the room (nice sized refrigerator) and bring them down to the sand & surf. Beach blissfully uncrowded, plenty of white sands for everyone to stretch out on, often I was wading solo within 50 yards' distance. This area had very smooth shores, very little seaweed areas, incredibly clean down by the water. Public parking area up by the street a bit less so, but you wouldn't hang there anyway. The hotel area: Brightly painted structures on the property will insure that tropical island happy feeling, but if not certain turn the AC off in your room. With multiple windows, warm dry breezes blows right through. Wet things actually will dry fast. Find the big iguana lounging in the afternoon sun at the peak of the roof out front--he reclaims this perch every day. Plenty of parking available at all times, so go ahead and rent a car so that you can get out and see the island. Tulips has a great smoked salmon club sandwich. We wanted to try a multitude of eateries/cuisines while there so often ate elsewhere. Many dining options within walking distance at the other hotels in the low rise areas, but plan your footwear accordingly, or walk the beach to get there, if you don't have a car. Passions (restaurant) far exceeded my expectations on all counts, and it's within 10 minutes on foot.Christie is at the top of her game. She knows how to run a guest services organization, and how to get things done. She proved this to us on our very first morning there, made certain that our vacation got off to a good start by helping us with a car rental problem with admirable efficiency. Very reassuring to watch her make our vacation experience her top priority right then and there. No one used the pool, it is small. With waters of the Caribbean only steps away; why on earth would you need the pool? Area tends to have few adolescents. For a couples vacation, this was really a bonus.SuperFoods has a large selection of everything (groceries, beer/wine/liquor, toiletries), and you can walk there, prices are quite reasonable. If you have a car and are returning from the north/high rise end of the island, take your first right south of the SuperFoods intersection and you'll have a direct shot to MCV parking lot.Couldn't be easier. Soap is provided in the rooms, bring your own shampoo. Room safe included for valuables. Closet doesn't allow for dress length. Plenty of hangers there and thankfully the ones you can actually remove from the rod so my solution for dresses was on the bathroom door; they were not in the way at all. Shower stall is roomy, shower head is detachable for handheld use. All in all, definitely would consider future stays here, we believe it would be tough to find a more suitable hotel experience for us, even for double the money.

Room Tip: Rm 212- lay on the bed and through the window you see palms, divi trees, white sands, and varying sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InTheHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet hotel across from beach. Staff exceptional from the front desk to the staff at Tulip Restaurant to housekeeping. Bus stops in front of property. Ask for rooms 209,210, or 211 for best ocean view. Will stay here again on next visit!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sbtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We went in Aruba in August 2012, with our 3 years old baby. We had a nice stay at MVC, a quiet, basic but clean hotel, with a friendly staff and a good restaurant. The location is great, just in front of Eagle beach, very beautiful and, here, uncrowded in comparison to the beaches in front of the big international hotels. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel, you can go to Oranjestad or to Palm Beach for nightlife and restaurants. If you are looking for big hotel amenities, MCV Hotel isn't for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallmadge, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

If you appreciate personal attention with a professional attitude, then you will love MVC Eagle Beach. The staff is outstanding, especially the manager of the property, Christy. It is clear that she does everything possible to make your stay a positive one. She is both very gracious and very efficient--a great combination. She is very resourceful and willing to go the extra yard to assist. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. They are a very good size and appointed well. Wifi worked very well and did NOT require the irritating log-on each and everytime you access it that you find with many hotels. The bed was very comfortable. The setting is perfect to me as it is right at (not on) the beach and very convenient to the things one does in Aruba. There is an excellent restaurant, Tulip, on the property. It is quiet but not boring: the rooms are well-insulated for sound which I appreciate. I found the other guests to be very friendly and there is an overall atmosphere of good-hearted interaction. The only negatives I observed are trivial and involve there not having been a cupboard door in front of the good sized refrigerator in my room and the absence of a towel bar on the inside of the shower door: I'm including these comments to provide a comprehensive review--I don't trust reviews where everything is "perfect". I really don't think that you can beat the value, i.e. the quality for the cost. I did a lot of research before going to Aruba for the first time and I am glad I chose MVC. My experience there confirmed my decision: I'm already making plans to stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 201, end corner, upper level is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryTallmadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here in February 2014, right before Carnival starts ramping up I imagine. This hotel is smaller than most, but its great. The staff is super friendly, its clean, it has a great location, the food is good. There may be less to do here than up near the Marriott, RIU, etc., but its more chill and relaxing and less touristy. We didn't have trouble getting a palapa on the beach but we also went out at like 8 in the morning. The only suggestion I would offer would be to rent a car. Driving in Aruba was easy and I wish we had rented one for more than just one day. It would have made things a touch easier (such as going out to eat) because one doesn't really hail a cab from the side of the road there, more often than not you gotta ask someone to call one for you. But there are still good places to eat around there...Costa Linda has a good lunch/happy hour. Passions on the Beach is great for dinner. Carambo and Chalet Suisse are also a 5 minute walk away. All in all, we had a great experience and if we went back, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knightboat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MVC Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Property: MVC Eagle Beach
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Eagle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly staff, clean, affordable, cozy and most importantly; located just across the most beautiful beach of Aruba ‘Eagle Beach’ – welcome to the MVC Eagle Beach Aruba. This charming and quaint little hotel offers you value for money, friendly hospitality, tranquility, basic yet tastefully decorated rooms and an excellent beach escape in beautiful Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing