We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated hotel”
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MVC Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs - we don't spend much time in our room so don't need a lot of space/amenities. Accommodations are very clean and room is as pictured on the website. Room has nice sized fridge - great shower and our room had a nice view of the beach. Location is good with easy access to the bus and eagle beach right across the street. Beach chairs are free for hotel customers. We rented a car and explored the island during the day and took the bus out at night - $2.30 per person and runs till 11:30. Hotel is approximately 10 min from downtown and 5 min from high rise district. Super Foods grocery store is a few blocks away. The staff here are very polite and helpful. Several reviewers mention Christy - we will too. She offered lots of good information so make sure to spend some time with her. Would definitely return and highly recommend to travelers looking for a non-all inclusive option in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    255
    45
    15
    6
See reviews for
126
517
75
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel was great for me as a single traveller. Great staff, an ok continental breakfast and the location was very nice. Especially I loved having Eagle beach (free beach chairs for guests) like 50 meters away. Buses went outside the hotel to/from Oranjestad. The bed was comfortable, AC was good and rooms clean. Also, it seemed to be maintainance ongoing in order to keep the standard up. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Really have no idea but I had a room on the first floor and liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjorn78_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very small hotel right in front of eagle beach.

They have beach chairs free of charge for guests and beach towels.

Our room on second floor had a comfortable king size bed, good choices of TV channels, small refrigerator. But I didn't see elevator, so be aware if you have big luggage or related problems.

Bus stop is right in front of hotel, making it easy to go to the resorts area or downtown. The fare is more or less 2.5 dollars.

The restaurant inside is really good, so we ended up eating here almost every meal.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank onishibsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our needs - we don't spend much time in our room so don't need a lot of space/amenities. Accommodations are very clean and room is as pictured on the website. Room has nice sized fridge - great shower and our room had a nice view of the beach.

Location is good with easy access to the bus and eagle beach right across the street. Beach chairs are free for hotel customers. We rented a car and explored the island during the day and took the bus out at night - $2.30 per person and runs till 11:30. Hotel is approximately 10 min from downtown and 5 min from high rise district. Super Foods grocery store is a few blocks away.

The staff here are very polite and helpful. Several reviewers mention Christy - we will too. She offered lots of good information so make sure to spend some time with her.

Would definitely return and highly recommend to travelers looking for a non-all inclusive option in a great location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jest111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just got back from MVC. It is a no-frills hotel, but exceptionally clean and everyone there is very helpful and friendly. Christy runs the front desk is so helpful and pleasant. She takes very good care of everyone and makes sure you have a wonderful time. She is very personable and makes you feel so welcomed. The beautiful beach is across the street. As others have said, it is a quick walk and the hotel supplies beach towels and lounge chairs with a shade canopy for free. The beach was usually not crowded, but people from the cruise ship came on Sunday and then it was noticeably more crowded, which makes for great people watching. There is lots of beach to walk and the sand is great. The color of the water is so beautiful too. We had breakfast at Tulips each morning, great coffee. It is not your typical American breakfast, but rather meat, cheese, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt and hard boiled egg and cereal. Very good. There is a Super Foods grocery store about a 10 minute walk away with everything you need and even a good little restaurant there too. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful spot to stay, this is the place and the price is right!! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabsJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We recently stayed for a week, the place is comfortable and its a few steps away from the beach. The staff are pleasant, hospitable and accommodating. The hotel manager, Christy is outstanding-- helpful in the getting directions as well as knowledgeable about the tour packages. Definitely, heart warming place.

Room Tip: Room 101 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisades, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for a few days before our timeshare was available. It is a great , quiet, basic and CLEAN hotel. Everybody from front desk ( Christy was awesome ) to TULIP Restaurant staff to housekeeping were great.. Location is right across road from EAGLE BEACH - big ,clean beach!!
A number of restaurants are within walking distance and bus to town & high rise hotels stops in front of main entrance.. Best thing I can say -- CANT WAIT TO RETURN !!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NycTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,481 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MVC Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Property: MVC Eagle Beach
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Eagle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated!! We have successfully completed a Major Makeovers at MVC Eagle Beach. Rooms freshly painted inside with colors picked by an Interior Designer, redesigned Lobby, Bar and Pool area are the least. By surveying our guests, we found out which amenities are most important to them, and we’re listening! Within our mission to make every guest stay memorable with small gestures that make a big difference, we have refreshed our rooms, enhancing service and upgrading our product. Here are just a few of the things we’re doing! Friendly staff, clean, affordable, cozy and most importantly; located just across the most beautiful beach of Aruba ‘Eagle Beach’ – welcome to the MVC Eagle Beach Aruba. This charming and quaint little hotel offers you value for money, friendly hospitality, tranquility, basic yet tastefully decorated rooms and an excellent beach escape in beautiful Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing