We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MVC Eagle Beach
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$477
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$614
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$466
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$728
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
578
278
49
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
278
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstulip restauranthard boiled eggsquad roomtiny poolsmall hotelyogurtsmall refrigeratorno elevatoronsite restaurantcontinental breakfastdirectly across the streetbus stophigh rise hotelsrestaurant staffwould highly recommend this hoteldowntown oranjestadamsterdam manor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs - we don't spend much time in our room so don't need a lot of space/amenities. Accommodations are very clean and room is as pictured on the website. Room has nice sized fridge - great shower and our room had a nice view of the beach. Location is good with easy access to the bus and eagle beach right across the street. Beach chairs are free for hotel customers. We rented a car and explored the island during the day and took the bus out at night - $2.30 per person and runs till 11:30. Hotel is approximately 10 min from downtown and 5 min from high rise district. Super Foods grocery store is a few blocks away. The staff here are very polite and helpful. Several reviewers mention Christy - we will too. She offered lots of good information so make sure to spend some time with her. Would definitely return and highly recommend to travelers looking for a non-all inclusive option in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel was great for me as a single traveller. Great staff, an ok continental breakfast and the location was very nice. Especially I loved having Eagle beach (free beach chairs for guests) like 50 meters away. Buses went outside the hotel to/from Oranjestad. The bed was comfortable, AC was good and rooms clean. Also, it seemed to be maintainance ongoing in order to keep the standard up. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Really have no idea but I had a room on the first floor and liked it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjorn78_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very small hotel right in front of eagle beach.

They have beach chairs free of charge for guests and beach towels.

Our room on second floor had a comfortable king size bed, good choices of TV channels, small refrigerator. But I didn't see elevator, so be aware if you have big luggage or related problems.

Bus stop is right in front of hotel, making it easy to go to the resorts area or downtown. The fare is more or less 2.5 dollars.

The restaurant inside is really good, so we ended up eating here almost every meal.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank onishibsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our needs - we don't spend much time in our room so don't need a lot of space/amenities. Accommodations are very clean and room is as pictured on the website. Room has nice sized fridge - great shower and our room had a nice view of the beach.

Location is good with easy access to the bus and eagle beach right across the street. Beach chairs are free for hotel customers. We rented a car and explored the island during the day and took the bus out at night - $2.30 per person and runs till 11:30. Hotel is approximately 10 min from downtown and 5 min from high rise district. Super Foods grocery store is a few blocks away.

The staff here are very polite and helpful. Several reviewers mention Christy - we will too. She offered lots of good information so make sure to spend some time with her.

Would definitely return and highly recommend to travelers looking for a non-all inclusive option in a great location.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jest111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just got back from MVC. It is a no-frills hotel, but exceptionally clean and everyone there is very helpful and friendly. Christy runs the front desk is so helpful and pleasant. She takes very good care of everyone and makes sure you have a wonderful time. She is very personable and makes you feel so welcomed. The beautiful beach is across the street. As others have said, it is a quick walk and the hotel supplies beach towels and lounge chairs with a shade canopy for free. The beach was usually not crowded, but people from the cruise ship came on Sunday and then it was noticeably more crowded, which makes for great people watching. There is lots of beach to walk and the sand is great. The color of the water is so beautiful too. We had breakfast at Tulips each morning, great coffee. It is not your typical American breakfast, but rather meat, cheese, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt and hard boiled egg and cereal. Very good. There is a Super Foods grocery store about a 10 minute walk away with everything you need and even a good little restaurant there too. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful spot to stay, this is the place and the price is right!! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabsJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews