We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$519
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$714
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$628
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$638
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$579
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
603
284
50
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
284
50
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstulip restauranthard boiled eggsquad roomtiny poolrooms are smallbasic hotelyogurtno elevatoronsite restaurantcontinental breakfastmini fridgedirectly across the streetbus stophigh rise hotelsrestaurant staffwould highly recommend this hotelkiddie pool
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Running away from Irma, we arrived to Aruba one day earlier than planned. I needed a hotel for one night and I could not have landed a better choice. Beautiful grounds... just across the street from eagle beach. A great room with everything brand new! Truly confortable king size bed. Immaculately clean, great bathroom, lighting, free and excellent WiFi. Nice breakfast priced right. Great team of people taking care of your every need. A truly outstanding property!! Thank you for exceeding all our expectations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sosa_B_Eduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Sosa_B_Eduardo,
First and foremost, we are glad to hear that you were able to evade and stay safe from Irma! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your night at our hotel and that you liked our team and our property. It means a lot to hear that.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 9 days and from day one Chrissy and the staff at MVC were extremely accommodating (THANK YOU!!!)All staff always had a smile on their faces and were eager to help. The hotel is small and the rooms are small however have everything you will need. The hotel is literally steps away from the beach and you get beach chairs and hay umbrellas ( if available , which somehow they always are). The water is clear and comfortable literally the best beach in Aruba. We also went to the Tulip, which also had great food and the prices weren't that bad. The only thing that could improve is the size of the pool, but why would you need a bigger pool with the beach being a couple of steps away. Transportation is easily accessible as you can catch a bus to the high rise areas for two people for $5.20. overall we had a great experience and would return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Claudia,
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you liked your stay and that our staff was accommodating. I will be sure to let them know that you mentioned them in this review.
Thank you for the detailed review and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I was looking for a one night staying over near Eagle Beach before our 4 night stay at a resort at Palm Beach so we can get to experience both beaches and experience both the low-rise and high-rise areas. I found great reviews that led me to choose MVS Eagle Beach. We were glad we did and the great reviews were "spot-on". The staff was friendly especially with Christy and Pehila on the check-in and check-out. Was pleased they were able to hold our luggage while we enjoyed ourselves at the beach prior to check-in time and after check-out the next day. The hotel and grounds was very clean and the courtyard was a pleasant area to relax in the evening with a drink from the bar. The onsite restaurant had great food as well. The beach right across the street was fantastic and not crowded at all. The free palapa and chairs was also nice to have. It would of been nice if the hotel pool was bigger as I was quite small but the Eagle Beach was our main focus anyway so it wasn't much of a disappointment. If we have another short stay in Aruba in the future we will most definitely be staying at MVC again.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean and updated and even though it was not very big, we didn't find ourselves in it that much.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rkkillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Rkkilion,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that you liked the location and to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly.

We hope that you had a lovely and relaxing time! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

The Amsterdam Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I've been to Aruba 3 times and this time, we were hooked on Eagle Beach. The first two times I stayed in Palm Beach, so I wanted to try staying elsewhere to see how it would be compared to Palm Beach. Eagle Beach blew Palm Beach out of the water - LOVED IT. The hotel is not fancy, but it was fantastic overall. They gave us a room on the 2nd floor with excellent view of the beach. The room was simple--comfortable bed, nice bathroom, fridge and a safe. Everyone who worked there, especially Christy & Jennifer, including at their restaurant---Tulip, was so friendly and helpful. We loved the having the palapas across the street on the beach - the guy from MVC who helped set up beach chairs, etc, was so friendly and helpful! The slight downside with the palapas is that I'm not sure if it's reserved for MVC guests exclusively, but there were people from the cruise (that came for the day) or people from outside from the hotel would come and take over the Palapas. Nonetheless, we were able to get a Palapa without any issues for the most part of our stay. There is a very small pool on the premises, but we never used it - Eagle Beach is far too beautiful to be spending time in a pool!

We've already decided on the first day that we would come back to MVC in Summer 2018 for our honeymoon, even though we were there to celebrate our engagement. The only other slight downside was that we booked this hotel through a third party website - which caused a bit of confusion at check-in and check-out and took up a little bit of our time, but we now know we will book directly through their website for next summer to avoid any confusion. If you're looking for a place to stay - less touristy, simple - no frills, with a bus stop to Palm Beach and right across the street from Eagle Beach---this is the place to be! See you next summer, MVC! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor have a nice view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank WorldTraveller737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear WorldTraveller737,

Thank you for your taking the time to review us in great detail! We are excited to hear that you had such a great experience. It really means a lot to see that you loved the location and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our One Happy Island and thank you again for the great review!!

Sincerely,

The Amsterdam Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We went here on our honeymoon based upon the reviews. The hotel was small; therefore, there really wasn't alot of noise from other rooms or kids running all around. However, the room was super small (smaller than my bedroom), the shower while nice and redone were pretty small as well. There wasn't anything for coffee or tea in the room. The hotel itself is extremely difficult to find. The view however was amazing and the beach staff were very friendly! Just be aware of the fact that you cannot get a beach towel after 3:30pm because the office is closed. The cleaning staff did an okay job, but we waited outside our room for 3 hours (with our please clean our room immediately sign out) to give them their space to clean as well as the signal that we were ready for them to clean. We went to one restaurant that it was associated with called Mangos on our first night and the staff was so rude, the food was horrible, and a 15% service charge was added without even being mentioned. This put a bad taste in our mouths so we did not try the other 2. It was an okay experience, and the price wasn't high. Just remember small room, no frills, not even anything for a honeymoon which many of the other hotels do offer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jennsewell35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Jennsewell35,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay but are very sorry to hear that you experiences did not meet expectations. Your feedback will be relayed over to the appropriate manager and we will see what we can do to improve on these issues. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

The Amsterdam Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews