We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Latham, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Accomodations”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the RC in Palm Beach 6/2014 for a company function. Truly a great experience because of the resort. Everything was professional and well done. The staff was exceptional in their service and willingness to do whatever was required to make our stay special. My only negative would be that the prices at the resort were exceptionally high. I know 5 star resorts come with a price and I was fortunate to have most my expenses covered by my company, but I would recommend they lower their prices on the resort by about 10 to 20 percent. We dined the first night in la crustaces (see food restaurant in resort) It was fabulous, again very expensive. We received excellent service in booking trips and finding needed items. Gregory at the pool was helpful and friendly and was genuinely engaging. I cannot state this emphatically enough, the staff is great. The pool and facilities are top notch and Aruba itself is beautiful. I would highly recommend staying here for a vacation where you will be pampered and attended to completely.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms facing the beach are great. Try to stay in the center portion as there are only el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    351
    137
    87
    38
See reviews for
485
949
21
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We decided to stay here at the very last minute. We had room booked at another hotel but it was going to be too small for a family of 4 including 2 teens and I am so glad we did. We had a wonderful experience staying at this property.

The Hotel: A new hotel only open about 6 months. It has a very nice minimal design with a beachy feel. One strange design choice was to have only 1 elevator bank of 3 elevators for a hotel with over 300 rooms. There was never a long wait or overly crowded elevators but we stayed at the room furthest from the elevator. It was quite a walk! It was fine for us but if you have mobility issues you will want to let them know you need a room closer to the elevators.

The Staff: Excellent! They are very attentive and helpful. The beach & pool staff was especially exceptional. Courteous, helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure.

The Room: Large and nicely decorated. Balcony makes it feel even larger. We had a full ocean view but apparently to get that view you have to do the long walk from the elevator. Worth it for us. Beds very comfy. The bathroom was huge with 2 sinks. Perfect for our family of 4. The internet in the room was super. Only had trouble logging on once or twice during our 5 day stay and even then it cleared up quickly. Once connected the connection was strong. No problems -- a real plus when traveling with a working husband and teenagers. Housekeeping was very good with 2 services daily. My only complaint was that they never left enough towels. 3 towels for a family of 4 just isn't going to cut it. I had to call every day and ask for more. They usually came pretty quickly once I called. Just a little odd.

The Restaurants: We ate lunch by the pool 2 days. Very good food and excellent service. The italian restaurant on the property is your typical hotel restaurant. The food is decent but the prices are a high even by Aruba standards. $13 for a tiny glass of wine? Give me a break! Since you really need to take a cab to any other restaurant it would have been nice if this was a more viable option. There is a 3rd restaurant that we did not try. We just did croissants and coffee from the lobby bar for breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Pool & Beach: As I mentioned, the beach and pool staff is excellent. You can reserve your lounge/umbrellas by the pool or beach and it is yours for the day. The water is calm, no waves which is good for relaxing. Next door you can take out paddle boards and kayaks at no charge. Access to renting just about everything else is a short walk. The only weak spot are the pools. There is an adult pool and a family pool. We didn't go to the adult pool because of our kids but it seemed to always have more people and since there were very few families with small children the family pool was fine. But both pools were quite small. The family pool is salt which is very nice but almost too warm to be refreshing.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues request a room near the elevators as most rooms are quite a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We came for a week half business and half vacation. The service is unmatched. The entire staff is very helpful and attentive. Sheila in the spa have me one of the best massages I have ever had. The rooms are immaculate. The food is very well made and good portions. Kimberly at the Red Sail Sports desk booked our half day snorkeling trip with Red Sail and all day jeep tour with ABC tours and called around to find a waterproof camera. The entire pool staff and wait staff were so attentive you feel like royalty. This is the place to stay if you come to aruba for business or couple vacation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

There is no comparison to the Ritz service. Upon check in, my husband and I were greeted with champagne and our children provided bottled water. To my surprise and delight, we received an upgrade to executive suite as our family was in Aruba celebrating my birthday. Hotel was gorgeous! Breathtaking! I have stayed at many Ritz properties and this is one of the nicest!

Beach service outstanding! Book the Ritz to be pampered. Excellent food and drinks - not overpriced. Thanks Dany - Guest Services and entire Ritz staff for an amazing stay.
Free Ritz Kids short outdoor activities each day kept 6 yr old engaged and happy. Complimentary drink samples provided on beach. Beach Bartender also created a frozen margarita with fresh mango purée and strawberry JUST FOR ME. Complimentary beach floaties and staff sets up beach chairs. I was consistently pampered.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JJAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

First of all , before writing about the hotel, I would like to make you aware, the weather in Aruba is most of the time overcasting, EVEN, in may, june, when it should be the best season. I take the care of writing this , after 3 times full weeks vacations in three years in a row. Always like that!!! So be aware it will be difficult to see the pictures you find on the internet.
That said, the people is great in the island , and very welcoming.
About the propriety, I should be very honest, it is a great propriety, with high level of the service. For sure the issues regarding service the face in the start up are over. The hotel set itself aside of other ones in palm beach exactly on this: SERVICE. Only to have couple examples , my wife missed the arepas ( tipical dish from the ABC island) on the Breakfast. Next morning the waiter Edward brought to our table some arepas! Both the lobby bar and the Solanio restaurant promptly bring us itens from the menu of each other, as we requested. On the beach, David is full time taking care each of the guest are ok. this is really what one would expect from a Ritz.
The the whole building , including public all public spaces, and the rooms , are according to expectation, but do not have the WOW factor. You would not really be impressed by some new feature neither high archtecture/decoration, Of course, this has to be personal taste, but when I compare to hotels in asia, or even us, and other island, this is far from causing me wow!!.
the negatives:
they run out of hot water two nights in a row. Letters letting us know in advance and asking excuses, as we would expect.
They missed the turn down one night
Had to ask for slippers, even they were part of the room description
I found the menus from restaurants pretty short, for a 7 nights stay as was my case
I would only giving 4 because of the service, that at the end is what makes the biggest difference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eduardocmeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It appears that the earlier reviews of this hotel have caused them to take notice and indeed they did. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left the service could not have been better.I have traveled around the world and the service here rates as one of the best. Its all the little things like remembering your name to bringing you all day complimentary snacks at the beach and pool areas . I would like to especially call out David and his team for making the pool and beach areas just a fun and great place to hang and for providing exceptional personalized service and attentiveness.They cant seem to do enough to make sure your stay is a pleasant and memorable one. The fact that the grounds are beautiful and beach is quiet and nice and that little things like free paddleboard and kayak are provided just add to the experience. I would suggest though that they add something similar like the Marriott next door for breakfast and also add a swim-up pool bar, but am sure they will continue to grow as time passes. Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

LOVED this place. Not only are you in one of the most beautiful places in the world, but the hotel itself is nice. The staff was very friendly with helping on what to see while we were there. The only thing I did not like was having to walk past the smoky casino on the way to our room. They should have doors closing that area off so passerbys do not have to smell that.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetPea7763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,249 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
Address: LG Smith Boulevard, 107, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba's 320 stylish guestrooms, including 55 suites, all boast private balconies with sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and design elements that blends the island's relaxed aesthetic with incomparable Ritz-Carlton character. Two Ritz-Carlton suites deliver panoramic oceanfront views with outdoor showers, while the expansive Club Lounge sits atop the building on the seventh floor with 34 rooms and an endless array of cuisine, beverages and personal service throughout the day to a backdrop of Aruba's extraordinary seascape framed by floor to ceiling glass windows. For an unrivalled retreat of relaxation and pampering, The Ritz-Carlton Spa will be the largest on the island revealing a 15,000 square foot tranquil oasis complemented by 13 intimate treatment rooms, salon, boutique and a variety of naturally-influenced indigenous services. Signature island-inspired treatments incorporate the natural elements of Sky, Water, Earth and Fire, infused with locally grown ingredients native to the island of aloe, coconut and cactus, all enhanced by the healing components of herbs and rich earth minerals. The hotel's culinary offerings display a selection of four savory fine dining experiences that reflect Aruba's oceanfront backdrop coupled with authentic dishes and rich flavors. Madero Argentinian Grill features an assortment of specialty cocktails, light bites and poolside seating overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Solanio offers an all-day trattoria with outdoor terrace seating or dramatic open-air kitchen views, Les Crustaces pays homage to impeccably prepared seafood in a fine dining setting, while hand-crafted cocktails and flavorful small bites are presented at Divi Bar & Lounge, the resort's lobby lounge bar named for Aruba's wind swept Divi Divi trees unique to Oranjestad and the island. The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba introduces exceptional meeting, corporate retreat, and special event space with a selection of indoor and outdoor venues, including a 7,500 square foot ballroom divisible into three salons, three meeting rooms and a selection of outdoor locations, including poolside decks, manicured lawns and a beachside reception area. The beach resort also features a 24-hour 15,000 square foot vibrant casino in an island paradise paired with an assortment of casino games ranging from traditional table favorites to over 300 slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing