We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
highland park. illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have never had an experience like this. We have been to some of the finest hotels in the world but this one that opened 6 months ago was totally fantastic. The food was outstanding, the staff was world class. Anything that you wanted came fast with a smile. The pools are wonderful the beach is spectacular. I cannot say enough about this hotel. If you want an outstanding experience stay at the Ritz in Aruba.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff071643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffiany_Holmes, Hotel Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear jeff071643,

Thank you for your review on The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba. As a well-seasoned traveler you have come to expect the best in your service experiences. Your mention of simply “Outstanding” makes me proud of our ladies and gentlemen that provided you with that memory. I agree with you that our pools and beach are spectacular. Whether you choose the family pool which allows for little ones to walk right in to or the adult pool where you can lounge and enjoy beverages poolside either experience will be relaxing.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    366
    152
    91
    41
See reviews for
523
1,005
23
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Less than a year ago Ritz added to its collection a new hotel in Aruba. I stayed there for 3 days recently and it was a great experience. The hotel rooms all have a view of the ocean and, as you would expect, beautifully appointed. The hotel is directly on the beach and, per Aruba, the beach is one of the best in the Caribbean. I have stayed at a number of Ritz hotels including Grand Caymen and my opinion is that the staff in Aruba is the best. The theme for Aruba is "one happy island and the staff at the Ritz lives up to this theme. Nice amenities including an on-site casino, two pools, very nice spa, and a large stark white beach make this a great hotel. It is pricey but in line with a Ritz.

Room Tip: They talk about "beach front" to "partial views" but even the supposed partial v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abell46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stopped into the new hotel and casino and heard the most beautiful songstress accompanied by keyboards which immediately drew my attention. Her soothing soulful sound was a cross between Sada, Alicia Keys, and Jill Scott, with a little R&B mix. She was wonderful! I don't know the groups name, only the singers name was Lucre and she performs there on Tuesday and Friday. It's worth the trip to the Ritz, just to see her. I hear she will be performing at the Divi All-Inclusive on Saturday night also. I'll be there! When you are in Aruba and If you love good music, find Lucre'. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and our 2 year old daughter stayed Ritz Aruba last week and had the most amazing time! We were fortunate because we arrived just as a large group left and we departed just as a large wedding group arrived, so the resort was practically empty. Prior to the trip, we worked with Dany Nieto in guest relations to secure our dinner reservations. Dany was prompt and informative.
Check-in and Room: Check-in was quick and easy. We were greeted by name by every staff member as we walked through the doors. They offered us champagne and water and gave my daughter a little beach bucket with toys. Dany was also there to meet us and take us up to our room when it was ready. We requested an executive suite at the end of the hotel where you have panoramic views of the stunning beach (same view as presidential suites), and we got exactly that. It was the last room in the hallway so we heard no hallway noises and while it might be a trek from the elevators, we always prefer the peace and quiet...not to mention the view! We were in room 4126 and it was heaven. Our double balcony had gorgeous views of the beach as if we were right on top of it, and the side view of the balcony was a gorgeous view of the resort. There was a rollaway bed as requested in the living room. There was also a beautiful presentation of goodies waiting for us - dulce de leche cookies (an aruban delicacy and SO delicious! I had hoped to pick some up at the airport duty free shop but no one sold them), couquors and pinoq. The master bathroom was massive and we loved the large shower. My daughter especially loved being able to use the handheld shower head. The living room had its own cooling system so we could keep it a little warmer for my daughter. The only minor drawback was the vent in the master bedroom was blowing cold air directly onto the bed so it made it a little too chilly at times. The bed was comfortable and I slept the best I've ever slept in over 3 months (im pregnant and sleeping has been tough lately).
The pool and beach: Exquisitie facilities all around. The beach is gorgeous with its iridescent blue water that is perfect for wading and paddle boarding. My daughter easily swam and walked around in the water. She also played in the white sand with all the beach toys provided by the ritz. It is windy in aruba but without it, the heat would be unbearable. The sand does get whipped up at times and it can hurt but it's better than not having any breeze. We spent a great deal of time at the pool as well. The family pool is ideal for kids with several water spouts. The towel hut has a large trunk of water and beach toys for your use. We spent one day at the adult pool because they were closing the kids pool area for an event, and it was even nicer! They have this long shallow ledge that allows you to sit or lay in the water before it gets deep. My daughter loved this area and loved jumping off the shallow part into the deeper part. Towel hut service is superb - prompty set up our lounge chairs with towel covers and towels, frequently brought us snacks (fresh cantaloupe, fruit pops, popsicles, drinks), and one time we brought a bottle of pellegrino from our room and David Coster had one of his team members put an ice bucket out for us while we were in the pool. Mario was fantastic (my daughter loved him, probably because he brought her popsicles often) and we especially enjoyed talking to Sean as well. The pool deck and beach are hot from the sun so plan to wear your sandals to and from the pool/beach.
Food: We had lunch at the argentine grill by the pool daily. My daughter loved the ritz kids food - mac n cheese, grilled cheese, spaghetti and meatballs. I got the madero salad with chicken every single day and even tried to replicate it at home. My husband got the fish tacos and quinoa wrap - both were delicious! We had daily breakfast at solanio. The breakfast was very similar to the ritz orlando breakfast buffet - both top quality. We dont normally eat enough to justify the buffet price but it was included in our room. Large selection of cereals, yogurt and oatmeal station, cheese and deli meats for european style breakfasts, omelet/egg station, breads and bagels, cream cheese, large fruit bar and pastry bar. everything was fresh and delicious. the wait staff was fantastic and when i inquired about the pineapple smoothie i had at the spa the previous day, they brought me and my husband pineapple smoothies at breakfast the next day! Little attentions to detail like this is what keeps us coming back to ritz hotels. One of the Solanio hostess gave my daughter a chef hat and gave her a personal tour of the kitchen. We ate all our dinners out.
Spa and fitness center: My husband used the fitness center daily and liked that it had a separate studio where he could jump rope. He also ran to and from the lighthouse daily if you want to get a few miles in. I got a baby smoothie massage that i will think about for months!! the spa facilities are fantastic too (steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, meditation rooms, bath scrub buffet for showers, food and drinks - all in the women's locker room!). I highly recommend taking advantage. We didnt get a chance to check out ritz kids but i did see a couple excursions where they took the kids out to feed the iguanas. I will definitely take advantage of this when my daughter is old enough.

In summary, it was a luxurious and splendid vacation. We stayed at the Marriot Stellaris a couple nights to check it out for a possible larger family trip and it was a night and day experience. We couldn't wait to leave the Marriot. At the Ritz, you never feel the need to leave the resort. Yes it's pricey, but you get what you pay for. You get treated like royalty while you enjoy the best of facilities. Thanks again to Dany, David, Mario, Sean and a couple other wonderful follks from the towel hut. I also cant forget the wonderful Solanio and Argentine grill staff. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We prefer the end rooms, less foot traffic going by your room and exquisite views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kokos777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here with my family on vacation in early June. Let me first say that I am very hesitant to write a mixed review based on the beach and pool staff who are really trying to provide guests with a memorable experience. Without the dedication of Roden, Christopher, Alex, and Mariopan to make sure we had a great time, our stay at this property would have been just average.

We booked our rooms back in March after reading all the negative Trip Advisor reviews...and after reading some who indicated previous issues had been resolved. Interacted with Dany and Evelyn (Guest Relations) after we made the reservation. They were helpful and quick to answer our questions and provide direction on activities and resort amenities. About 2 weeks prior to our stay, Evelyn emailed me with a list of questions about how they can make our stay memorable. I responded that same day. A few days later, I received another email from her asking the same questions. I responded again. Then a few days later, I received a phone call from Evelyn inquiring basically about the questions she asked me twice previously. For the third time, I responded to her questions.

Day of arrival: Nice brand new facility. Not as breathtaking as other Ritz properties, but depending on your taste, it is a very nice high class resort...you just don't get the wow factor when you walk in. Check-in was quick. 3 people working the desk...looked like they weren't busy. Offered us drinks upon arrival (nice touch). However, no mention during check-in about amenities, location of restaurants, pools, kids club, wifi, etc. Felt as if they had better things to do and trying to get us out of the lobby. I asked about the Kids Club activities, which she said that I would need to go downstairs to the Kids Club and ask them. (We did later in the day....but to find out that the Kids Club was under construction and the room didn't currently exist, nor did they have the scheduled activities that Evelyn sent me several weeks ago. Oops, someone dropped the ball. How could the front desk staff not know that the Kids Club room didn't exist?) Also, they forgot to mention that the family pool would be closed for a special event...how nice of the resort.

We were surprised when I asked the front desk clerk a question, they were not proactive and required that I do the leg work. In previous Ritz stays at other locations, the staff anticipated my questions and either had the answer or would get the answer and let me know. It appears that the front desk and guest services staff aren't to the Ritz level yet. We were walked to our room without any tour of the facility or explaining where restaurants or pools, fitness or spas were located. Again, it felt like we were troubling them with our questions about the resort.

Day Two: My wife sent the Guest Relations team a message explaining our less than satisfactory experience during our first 12 hours at the location. (I think she said that the Marriott next door would have provided better service.) A few hours later they emailed us back and offered to give us a pool cabana during our stay (ok...that was really nice). But, they said nothing about who/how/where to take advantage of this. We had to talk with 3 different people before finding out how we can use the cabana. Again, not a big deal, but at a Ritz....we shouldn't have to do all the leg work. Ate breakfast at the restaurant. I had fruit and yogurt. Figured how could they mess this up....well, they did. Received 5 small pieces of melon and a cup of plain yogurt ($12). Also, $6 for coffee that was horrible. We went elsewhere during the remainder of our stay for breakfast.

What turned this 1 star experience into a 5 star was the pool and beach staff (who get what staying at a Ritz is about). These guys (Mariopan, Roden, Christopher, and Alex) have the mindset to turn this place around. They know what customer experience is about and know why people stay at a Ritz....it's not about the hotel room....but about how to create memories. This is something that the front desk and guest relations staff is severely lacking (maybe the pool and beach staff can train the front of house staff). The pool and beach staff knew our names before we knew theirs...they even sought us out at the pool during our first day to say hello. Roden is an artist and would joke around with our children each morning at the beach. He also carved pictures in the sand for our kiddos. Again, this is what staying at the Ritz is about.

Overall, the resort is nice. Not many families there. At night the place is dark and dead compared to the other resorts who have lots of people hanging outside listening to live music. After 5 nights we had to move hotels due to room availability. We carried our luggage though the lobby, opened the doors and walked into the cab without anyone from the front desk or guest services saying good-bye...thanks for staying. Went over to the Marriott for one night and was greeted at a much higher level than the Ritz. Hopefully management wakes up and reminds the staff they work at a Ritz.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank bizjet00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffiany_Holmes, Hotel Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear bizjet00,
Thank you for sharing this post. The experience as you described is everything a Ritz-Carlton should not be, with the exception of the Recreation staff. I understand your disappointment and I sincerely apologize for the substandard service you have received. I will make sure that our ladies and gentlemen will be better equipped with information about what is happing at the resort and how to respond accordingly and appropriately to inquiries. The Ritz-Kids Club was undergoing an emergency repair and to guarantee the safety of our young guests it was necessary to close the Club for a short period. I am truly sorry that your children were unable to experience the Club during their stay. I will make sure that the gentlemen from the pool and beach you named are recognized for the wonderful service and extra attention they provided to you and your family. The Ritz-Carlton is very much about anticipation of needs and they nailed it. I am very appreciative of your feedback. It is very valuable as it allows us to evaluate our service and policies in order to ensure that the standards and reputation of The Ritz-Carlton are maintained. My only hope at this point is that we will be able to welcome you back in the future to provide you with the experience The Ritz-Carlton company is known for.

Tiffiany Holmes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel room was great; comfortable with all the expected amenities. Very nice bathroom. We stayed at the 5th floor an enjoyed a great ocean view. Overall the service was great. We were pampered by Maritza, a very kind and love woman in charge of housekeeping our room; she made our stay much more pleasant.

Room Tip: Please make sure to ask for a room as close as possible to the elevators; the hallways are endless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East marion
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My stay at the Ritz Carlto Aruba, the last week in May was amazing. I was greeted at the entrance with a glass of bubbly, nice touch. The staff at the resort were wonderful. The food exceptional. I thank the staff at the beach and pool restraunt for making my stay an exceptional visit. David Roden Antione Jonathan went above and beyond they are an asset to the Ritz Carlton. They make sure all your needs are met. I will retun next May and looking forward to seeing all my new found friends. Patricia ( the women with the white hair)

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor easy to get to ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,746 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
Address: LG Smith Boulevard, 107, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba's 320 stylish guestrooms, including 55 suites, all boast private balconies with sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and design elements that blends the island's relaxed aesthetic with incomparable Ritz-Carlton character. Two Ritz-Carlton suites deliver panoramic oceanfront views with outdoor showers, while the expansive Club Lounge sits atop the building on the seventh floor with 34 rooms and an endless array of cuisine, beverages and personal service throughout the day to a backdrop of Aruba's extraordinary seascape framed by floor to ceiling glass windows. For an unrivalled retreat of relaxation and pampering, The Ritz-Carlton Spa will be the largest on the island revealing a 15,000 square foot tranquil oasis complemented by 13 intimate treatment rooms, salon, boutique and a variety of naturally-influenced indigenous services. Signature island-inspired treatments incorporate the natural elements of Sky, Water, Earth and Fire, infused with locally grown ingredients native to the island of aloe, coconut and cactus, all enhanced by the healing components of herbs and rich earth minerals. The hotel's culinary offerings display a selection of four savory fine dining experiences that reflect Aruba's oceanfront backdrop coupled with authentic dishes and rich flavors. Madero Argentinian Grill features an assortment of specialty cocktails, light bites and poolside seating overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Solanio offers an all-day trattoria with outdoor terrace seating or dramatic open-air kitchen views, Les Crustaces pays homage to impeccably prepared seafood in a fine dining setting, while hand-crafted cocktails and flavorful small bites are presented at Divi Bar & Lounge, the resort's lobby lounge bar named for Aruba's wind swept Divi Divi trees unique to Oranjestad and the island. The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba introduces exceptional meeting, corporate retreat, and special event space with a selection of indoor and outdoor venues, including a 7,500 square foot ballroom divisible into three salons, three meeting rooms and a selection of outdoor locations, including poolside decks, manicured lawns and a beachside reception area. The beach resort also features a 24-hour 15,000 square foot vibrant casino in an island paradise paired with an assortment of casino games ranging from traditional table favorites to over 300 slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Marriott, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing